Mega Thread TRAINING REPORTS

Superb morning for the training which was highlighted when Salim appeared out of his car in a white tee shirt! I initially thought it was Arthur Fonzarelli out of Fonz & the Happy Days gang!:D

Not too much to report on the main squad who were out on the field for about 30mins working on handling drills.

It`s much more positive with the rehab guys however. Pav, Sonny, Sanders & Moller started together on straight 80m & 100m 3/4 pace sprints.They then split with Pav & Sonny together doing the length of field tempo runs & Sanders & Moller working individually on laps.

Certainly big progress here & very positive to see Pav running with Sonny at this stage!

Now I`m away here to see if I can find my leather jacket & sunglasses!!!

Who is Sanders? Sandilands maybe?

Based on the photos the players have put up meeting the PM, could they be training elsewhere like McGillvray or somewhere with bush land in the background?

At a guess, I'd say it is the footy oval on the other side of North Lake Road about 300m up the road from where the proposed new Cockburn facility is to be built. North Lake Road runs behind those trees, and the special high-serenity power lines run along the reserve on the other side of the road.

Hi lads does anyone have a report for us today. Would like to read up and see whats going on.

Okay, I'll go first.

Yes they trained at Freo Oval today with 34 players out on the track.

Missing was Pav and Sandi, and Michael Walters was seen in the gym with a bandaged right calf-muscle.

Mora did most of the session, however once the match sims started he went to just running laps with Jesse Crichton whom is still not training fully as yet.

Paul Duffield was on light running duties early, but joined in with the match sims later.

The session today went for just over an hour and the team looked very relaxed.

There were no stand outs at training and Viv Michie and Tommy Sheridan trained with the main group.

Salim, Irish Docker and Gaskin may have something to add but I don't think there will be any changes other than Alex Silvagni to come back into the side this week.

Okay, I'll go first.

Yes they trained at Freo Oval today with 34 players out on the track.

Missing was Pav and Sandi, and Michael Walters was seen in the gym with a bandaged right calf-muscle.

Mora did most of the session, however once the match sims started he went to just running laps with Jesse Crichton whom is still not training fully as yet.

Paul Duffield was on light running duties early, but joined in with the match sims later.

The session today went for just over an hour and the team looked very relaxed.

There were no stand outs at training and Viv Michie and Tommy Sheridan trained with the main group.

Salim, Irish Docker and Gaskin may have something to add but I don't think there will be any changes other than Alex Silvagni to come back into the side this week.

Top stats of the morning went to Bluey who disposed of 32 insults - everyone was in the firing line!

Conversation topics ranged from Irish player & supporter behaviour at the 2011 Compromise Rules game in Melbourne, the disgruntled Jordan goalkeeper after the Socceroos 3rd goal the other night & the euphoric celebrations on Fremantle Oval after the 1971 Grande Final!

Notable exclusions from the squad this week was JMT & also Harrys signed cushion!

There was a bit of controversy towards the latter stages of this morning session when Blueys mate & the head groundsman had a heated exchange over parking spots I think it was. (That could be the end of the free parking for us).

Oh & Salim was looking very dapper in his black 1960`s sports jacket!

Sorry but I get nervous when I read-

"The session today went for just over an hour and the team looked very relaxed."

I know it's only Brisvegas but I prefer when they train with intensity. You play how you train I think is a RTBism.

"The session today went for just over an hour and the team looked very relaxed."

I know it's only Brisvegas but I prefer when they train with intensity. You play how you train I think is a RTBism.

Boys trained with great skill this morning,some of the goal to goal transition work was fantastic

Hoping Viv debuts this weekend, can't wait for him to make the next step. But then there's another part of me that hopes he doesn't because I can't watch the game live due to having my own footy on the same time.

Sutcliffe and Taberner with the main group?

we may see Viv and Sheridan listed as Emergencies tonight.

Salim and Gaskin will correct me if I'm wrong, but Tabs did train with the main group today, as did Sutcliffe, Silvagni, Neale and Crozier.

However, when they do the match sims they need 2 full teams to do the match ups for obvious reasons.

Hannath, Simpson and Tanner Smith trained with the main group as well during the match sims.

The WAFL group today consisted of Forster, Mellington, Howson, Duffy and Schloithe.

I would have expected a tougher session today to be honest, especially coming off the bye week. But no, today was a typical training session with very little intensity.

As Salim mentioned, the goal to goal line work was superb. Great to see targets being hit with most kicks, but the odd fluffed kick was noticed.

After the match sims were completed they had separate drills for the midfield and the forwards.

However Fyfey was with the forwards when they were having set shots at goal from the boundary line, as was Danyle Pearce.

Salim and Gaskin will correct me if I'm wrong, but Tabs did train with the main group today, as did Sutcliffe, Silvagni, Neale and Crozier.

Gee Lachie gets around. Presser AND Training ? Great Effort - you RTB brownoser :)

BMnSxSGCUAETTMT.jpg

Faulks, Menegola, Simpson + Walters (not pictured) were also at the presser. So looks to be a recent injury list group mainly.

1013011_10151555516384317_895899080_n.jpg

Gee Lachie gets around. Presser AND Training ? Great Effort - you RTB brownoser :)

BMnSxSGCUAETTMT.jpg

Faulks, Simpson (not pictured) + couple more also were at the presser.

1013011_10151555516384317_895899080_n.jpg

Yes, Lachie Neale trained fully today.

I noticed Faulks sitting on a chair watching training and Craig Moller was seen coming out of Sowfs gym under the old grand stand.

They are always relaxed, joking etc. It's part of playing in a winning side and enjoying your footy. But don't mistake the relaxed for slacking off and taking it easy. Ross expects nothing less than 100% at training and when he doesn't get it the players get a spray.

Yep they all trained with the main group.

"Salim, Irish Docker and Gaskin may have something to add but I don't think there will be any changes other than Alex Silvagni to come back into the side this week."

Was I right or was I right?

Nearly. You didn't get the out.