Roast Umpires

We cop Steve McBurney again this week, and we also cop Nicholls :mad:. They have to be two of the worst umpires in the AFL atm. Match of the round, you'd think they'd give us decent umps like Rosebury and Ryan. Absolute joke :thumbsdown:

Terrible all day but put the whistle away for the last 5 mins which was good.

Was about 4-5 holding the balls in the first qtr that didn't get paid. The Yarran one was an absolute joke.

Not convinced Matt Nicholls has ever paid a free kick in our favour.

There was one down the Ponsford Stand end which was right in front of his nose and it took McBurney from 60 metres away to pay it.

They were shocking...

Within first couple of minutes Spike and Gus were slammed in the back within 10 seconds of each other, Spike was right in front of goal.

That Carazzo was holding the ball every day of the week...except when he is playing Essendon. Even if it was let go, you could have taken that. But to pay push in the back it was obvious cheating.

Jetta would have kicked the winning goal right there and then.

To think Stanton wasn't paid a clear cut push in the back against Sydney just makes my blood boil.

Bull like that ruins my weekend.:(

Had no real issues with the umps today

In the final 2 minutes Carazzo clearly holding the ball, but called in the back and Ryder basically had his arms ripped off in a marking contest about 20m from our goals.

Of course the umpires sucked - for both teams. Real proud of the entire team this arvo to etch out a draw considering the bad luck in the first term.

In the final 2 minutes Carazzo clearly holding the ball, but called in the back and Ryder basically had his arms ripped off in a marking contest about 20m from our goals.

Shit happens.

Nothing so tiresome as blaming umpires. Was at the ground today and thought the umps were ok. Did not influence the result

Some noise needs to be made this week about Hurley and Ryder being restricted to be able to run and jump at the ball. Both don't play for frees...may be they should a bit more?

I think in general, the umpires have been pretty poor this season for all matches. I'll leave it at that.

Yeah wouldn't put it on the umps today. We had the horrible luck of two major injuries. A draw against any team is a great result considering. They were woefully shite in the Swans game but today they weren't too bad. Couple either way had both teams spewing.

Sure you can pluck out a bad one or two toward the end but thats because it was near the end. Blues copped a few rough ones (non high tackle freekicks) in the first. 1-2 were in their forward 50.

Not that it effected the game in anyway but the Fletcher tackle on Garlett was called 'play on' and no holding the ball decision was given. If another Carlton player had gotten the footy i think we would have talked about this one a lot more.

the shepard in the last 5 minutes off the ball where the carlton player blocked then pulled Jetta to the ground when he was chasing for a tackle well over 10 metres off the ball was appauling. he could possibly have prevented their last goal but not given the opportunity. Personal feeling on umpires is we have been stiffed way too many times this year already. WTF is a dropping the ball by Judd?

Definitely cost us the game the game today. Were consistently in Blues' favour all game. I don't give a stuff what anyone thinks about complaining. Who cares how it sounds? Such a bogan mindset to pretend it doesn't matter and to tell others to shut up about it because they're afraid of looking like whingers. We are 4-0 as far as I'm concerned.

Having said that, time to move on and I am so damn proud of our boys with the effort. To slug out a win with the injuries and the umps going against us was unbelievable. Fletcher, oh Fletcher, I love thee. Bloody hell I love this club. :heart::heart::heart:

Roast Umpires