Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 10
SuperCoach Rd 10 Trades - Rd 10 SuperTalk - VC/Captain ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 10 Rd 10 Fantasy Talk - Trades! - AFLF VC / Captains
NahDo you have the stats for 2017- 2020?
afl is more fixed than nba since 2021Sorry if this has been posted already but boy this is a great podcast and adds lots of credence to the idea that things could be fixed in the afl too (whether for financial gain and/or to send teams up or down the ladder). There is no doubt the interpretation of rules is different for different teams and individual players. Clearly directed by the AFL.
Whistleblower Podcast | Who Fixed The NBA?
whistleblowerpod.com
The AFL is open about trying to 'improve' the game. They inform the umpires each week on new rules or interpretations. It's pretty easy for them to end up begin biased against a certain style of play, or team. Without intending to. Under SHocking I reckon there was a bit of malice there. But once in place that bias is hard to get rid of.Sorry if this has been posted already but boy this is a great podcast and adds lots of credence to the idea that things could be fixed in the afl too (whether for financial gain and/or to send teams up or down the ladder). The interpretation of rules is different for different teams and individual players. Clearly directed by the AFL.
It’s just so revealing to hear umpires talking about how easy it is to influence the result of a match without even being obvious or breaking any rules of the game.
There’s a fine line between match fixing and match influencing.
Whistleblower Podcast | Who Fixed The NBA?
whistleblowerpod.com
I see the Devil in the details...
I was on the wing when the huge bronx cheer went up when we finally got a free in the second half,in the half back line as well late in the game.
Pies fans did not object either,they knew.
It's the non calls which hurt us.
I have complete faith in our team,it's the umpires that give me depression.
5 goals worth of frees to the Pies last night if you divide the advantage by 3.
Looks like they will stay top of the free diffferential ladder for the 8th year while we stay bottom for the 8th year.
So my revised scoreline for Round Zero is Gold Coast 5.0.30 Richmond 0.0.00 before the game starts.
Now we all heard we copped frees because of Dimmas game style.
Let's see what they serve up now we play under a different coach and style.
Last night we saw no change to the umpire's treatment of Richmond from last year or the 6 years before that.
I will give them slack being a preseason warm up but I will be watching with interest.
This is nothing against our club at all.
Out of their control.
Balmey tried.
This is just reality.
I was very positive towards the umpires the first 5 rounds last year,then they went into rort mode after that.
I hardly raised a word last year early on.
We are the only club in history to win 3 flags while being bottom of the free differential so we can overcome this but how much extra work do our players have to put in???
It's so ****ed. I just rewatched it and the commentators (BT and JB) were useless. They said that it's similar to last weeks but there must have been enough pressure on Maynard...and that was it. It's these guys jobs to call this shit out and they just sit on their hands and collect their undeserved pay for doing a shit job.Interesting that the "rule" for a deliberate behind which cost Broad a goal just last weekend has suddenly become amended to "nothing to see here" when Maynard does exactly the same thing tonight.
yes, I agree something needs to be done before these magots completely destroy this great game.Its the consistent inconsistencies of applying the games rules that is turning me orff from watching any AFL matches other than the Tigers!
Crickets by the media over this.Interesting that the "rule" for a deliberate behind which cost Broad a goal just last weekend has suddenly become amended to "nothing to see here" when Maynard does exactly the same thing tonight.
I’d love to have a fist fight with Whately! I’d give him a good old touch up & then foot him up the arse when he was running away! **** the umpires the AFL & Geelong. They can chew my arse out I’m done with the corruption. GAGFWhateley on and on about the Curnow missed "goal" instead of the rorting we received.
Are these guys serious?
Don't listen!Whateley on and on about the Curnow missed "goal" instead of the rorting we received.
Are these guys serious?
Melbourne Storm all da way bro!I’m done , this is my last year as a member I will direct my hard earned to,the NRL