Up There Cazaley

• Thread starter Thread starter Tassy

Tassy

Draftee
Hi, I'm a school teacher and I'm teaching a play about AFL. I would love to get hold of the words for Up There Cazaley. Can anyone help me?

Could be a few 'mountaintops' in here, but it should be OK. :D

Up There Cazaly

Well you work to earn a living
But on weekends comes the time
You can do whatever turns you on
Get out and clear your mind
Me, I like football
And there's a lot of things around
But when you line them up together
The footy wins hands down

Up there Cazaly
In there and fight
Out there and at 'em
Show 'em your might
Up there Cazaly
Don't let 'em in
Fly like an angel
You're out there to win

Now there's alot more things to football
Than really meets the eye
There are days when you could give it up
There are days when you could fly
You either love or hate it
Depending on the score
But when your team run out or they kick a goal
How's the mighty roar

Up there Cazaly
In there and fight
Out there and at 'em
Show 'em your might
Up there Cazaly
Don't let 'em in
Fly like an angel
You're out there to win

Up there Cazaly
You're out there to win
In there and at 'em
Don't let 'em in
Up there Cazaly
Show 'em your hide
Fight like the devil
The crowd's on your side

Uuuuuuuuuup there Cazaly
In there and fight
Out there and at 'em
Show 'em your might
Up there Cazaly
Show 'em your hide
Fight like the devil
The crowd's on your side

Thats awesome Ripper.
I love Greg champion, all hes songs.
expecially 100 years of football.
I also live up there cazaly and Thats the thing about football....

Ripper do u know where I can find 100 years of football on Napster?
Or could you please send me the words to the song? thanx....

No! You would be right if you Said Greg Champion:D :D :D
But Greg Brady probably sang it to, but it was origianlly sang by Greg Champion, hes a champion.

Originally posted by X_box_X
No! You would be right if you Said Greg Champion:D :D :D
But Greg Brady probably sang it to, but it was origianlly sang by Greg Champion, hes a champion.
Did Marcia, Bobby, Peter, Jan and Cindy join in too?

Up There Cazaly was originally peformed by Two Man Band, of which Mike Brady (married to Carol Brady, housekeeper Alice) was a member.

Originally posted by X_box_X
Thats awesome Ripper.
I love Greg champion, all hes songs.
expecially 100 years of football.
I also live up there cazaly and Thats the thing about football....

Ripper do u know where I can find 100 years of football on Napster?
Or could you please send me the words to the song? thanx....

I can remember the first few lines from memory, not too sure how accurate it is:

"I've got my scaft, got my old coat"
"I've got a footy game to go to"
"Footys all, Footys here again"
"Like to greet you, like an old friend and"
"Thats the thing about"
"Thats what I like about"
"Yeah thats the thing about football"
"Wooooah Ohhhh Ahhhh Ohhhh..."

Originally posted by GoEagles

I can remember the first few lines from memory, not too sure how accurate it is:

"Thats the thing about"

Go Eagles
Please promise you will never sing again, that was woeful, my ears are still ringing.:D

Argument settler

The song was definitely performed by Mike Brady (credited as 'Two Man Band') in 1979.

You can see what I used to spend my pocket money on back then. :D

cazalysingle.gif

i have to say to both Ripper and Blues_Brat - fantastic posts

and good input as always Menschy - bad luck on the team of the century, but we won't go there'

did notice that this tassy guy never came back to voice his gratitude

ps. how good was moorcroft ???
(... There are days when you could fly ...)

Originally posted by red+black
i have to say to both Ripper and Blues_Brat - fantastic posts

and good input as always Menschy - bad luck on the team of the century, but we won't go there'

did notice that this tassy guy never came back to voice his gratitude

ps. how good was moorcroft ???
(... There are days when you could fly ...)

Look who's talking!!!!!!!!!!

You call yourself an Essendon supporter - why don't you register then you gutless TWAT!

why, to follow in your footsteps f#ckwit NOT

try to explain in english if u can why i am gutless u f#ckwit

fyi d!ckhead i paid $300 for efc membership and reserved seat, so i feel fine with my level of support to the mighty essendon football club

and what the f#ck was this line about

"Look who's talking!!!!!!!!!! " ???

i'll register when I bl00dy well feel like it

Mike Brady, Greg Chmpion brang out an AFL CD, with heaps of AFL songs.
100 years of football...
Up there cazaly.....
thats the thing about football....
and many more!

But Mike Brady was in a band who sang it in the late 70s.

Originally posted by GoEagles

"Thats the thing about"

"I'll meet a friend outside the Ground"
"We'll argue over whos gonna win"
"He'll go for his team, Mine for Mine"
"We'll watch 'em slug it out right to the end"