Play Nice USA President Donald Trump -Game On

Please, Obama did the exact same thing in regards to Obamacare via a shutdown and many other presidents have initiated shutdowns, I'm sure you were outraged over them. This shutdown business will be resolved in the next 2-3 weeks, people will receive backpay and the world will move on. Careful with relying on polls, they can be biased little things with average methodology. For example, I only had to google and found this, a left-leaning media outlet that say polls wise, most republicans want the wall, https://www.independent.co.uk/news/...blicans-democrats-graham-pelosi-a8726206.html. There are already walls in place anyway.

If Obama couldn’t overcome the nra, no one will, at least for a while. Gun reform in the USA is political suicide and you'll never get bipartisan support for it; Howard did it in Australia and lost voters to Pauline Hansen.

Don’t like Obama either. campaigner is responsible for too much devastation & murder for me to like him. Don’t even get me started on the Bush’s

Well she is a socialist, so that is extreme left.

Do yourself a favour and figure out how she is going to pay for her $42 trillion socialist utopia, it is quite funny. She said she'll tax the rich, but that would only generate a few trillion and then force the rich to move out of the country, killing most, if not all, future economic growth. She has an economics degree and she zero clue how to even basically justify her plan. She is the left's Donald Trump.

Like I said she’s a great dancer. Funnily enough I was having a beer with a national leader of the Australian socialist party over the break. Not a bad bloke actually. We didn’t talk politics at all. He never brings it up.

Don’t like Obama either. campaigner is responsible for too much devastation & murder for me to like him. Don’t even get me started on the Bush’s

Like I said she’s a great dancer. Funnily enough I was having a beer with a national leader of the Australian socialist party over the break. Not a bad bloke actually. We didn’t talk politics at all. He never brings it up.
At least you’re consistent with your principles. My grandparents were card carrying communists, some of the best discussions I have ever had were with them before they passed.

I’m not getting into all the policy stuff, I’m far too lazy for that. I don’t like him as a person. The wall will achieve nothing. That he’s shut his government down over it is a disgrace. He made a promise that Mexico was going to pay for it, they said no and now he’s trying to force his country to pay for it, which according to recent polls the majority don’t want it (something like 80% of the people who actually live on the boarder do not want it). His own countrymen (you know the ones he loves so much) with federal jobs haven’t been paid since the shutdown.

If he cares so much about stopping people from killing people, how about doing something that’s worth shutting the government over, gun reform.

Honestly a wall? What a waste of time and money.
I couldn't tell...

So what if AOC can dance? Yes it is endearing but the spin the media and her team tried to do regarding that was laughable (acting like she was attacked for dancing when it was 1 account that deleted itself quick smart). The games the media and politicians play these games. Her policies are worse than Sanders which is saying something. It's just the next wave of socialism (you know the same people that praised Venezuela and had Hollywood actors lining up in approval until well...they've had an annual inflation of what >25000%, have to eat dogs, and line up to wash each other on the street). But then it's "not like that we will do it differently...like Denmark and other European countries"...
https://www.investors.com/politics/...-bernie-sanders-to-stop-calling-it-socialist/

Sadly the way politics is going she would probably become President because she does instagram live chats (therefore relatable), is a female, a fresh face, has great ideas (ha.), and grew up in the bronx (despite being proven incorrect). That's all it takes in politics. The same reason people gave Warren a pass for lying about her indian heritage. If a republican pulled these sorts of stunts it'd be plastered everywhere.

I have zero issue with Trump wanting to put the people of United States first. That is his job. He has zero allegiance to Mexico. Get your homeless and unemployed in line first then you can look to help others. The open borders policy stuff that people spout is ridiculous and I would be outraged knowing I was contributing to taxes that were helping people from other countries before our own. No do I have an issue with Trump being egotistical - I think you need to be in that position. It's part of the reason people voted him in.

Sadly people pick sides and as Ryz said nothing will ever get done and nothing will get fixed if it stays like this (basically politics in a nutshell). Call each issue out as good or bad regardless of the person. Trump has a lot of flaws (like most people) have but he was the best available in 2016 and less corrupt than Clinton by a landslide. I don't see anyone beating Trump in 2020 unless the wall doesn't get put up and he's running against someone like Beto who already has strong backing (hundreds of millions still wasn't enough to beat Cruz) and the opposite to trump in most policies or something crazy happens like Michelle Obame deciding to run.

I couldn't tell...

So what if AOC can dance? Yes it is endearing but the spin the media and her team tried to do regarding that was laughable (acting like she was attacked for dancing when it was 1 account that deleted itself quick smart). The games the media and politicians play these games. Her policies are worse than Sanders which is saying something. It's just the next wave of socialism (you know the same people that praised Venezuela and had Hollywood actors lining up in approval until well...they've had an annual inflation of what >25000%, have to eat dogs, and line up to wash each other on the street). But then it's "not like that we will do it differently...like Denmark and other European countries"...
https://www.investors.com/politics/...-bernie-sanders-to-stop-calling-it-socialist/

Sadly the way politics is going she would probably become President because she does instagram live chats (therefore relatable), is a female, a fresh face, has great ideas (ha.), and grew up in the bronx (despite being proven incorrect). That's all it takes in politics. The same reason people gave Warren a pass for lying about her indian heritage. If a republican pulled these sorts of stunts it'd be plastered everywhere.

I have zero issue with Trump wanting to put the people of United States first. That is his job. He has zero allegiance to Mexico. Get your homeless and unemployed in line first then you can look to help others. The open borders policy stuff that people spout is ridiculous and I would be outraged knowing I was contributing to taxes that were helping people from other countries before our own. No do I have an issue with Trump being egotistical - I think you need to be in that position. It's part of the reason people voted him in.

Sadly people pick sides and as Ryz said nothing will ever get done and nothing will get fixed if it stays like this (basically politics in a nutshell). Call each issue out as good or bad regardless of the person. Trump has a lot of flaws (like most people) have but he was the best available in 2016 and less corrupt than Clinton by a landslide. I don't see anyone beating Trump in 2020 unless the wall doesn't get put up and he's running against someone like Beto who already has strong backing (hundreds of millions still wasn't enough to beat Cruz) and the opposite to trump in most policies or something crazy happens like Michelle Obame deciding to run.

I thought Trump would’ve lost you when he served those athletes fast food at the Whitehouse yesterday.

Don’t know man, I just like the cut of her jib. The way she’s gaining popularity she may very well become president.

I thought Trump would’ve lost you when he served those athletes fast food at the Whitehouse yesterday.

Don’t know man, I just like the cut of her jib. The way she’s gaining popularity she may very well become president.
I thought it was funny. Just came off like him trying to make a meme / making it seem like he was trying to save money etc. (making a point) because I assume all those normal meals are lobster, steak etc. that costs a fortune.

She's gaining popularity because she's a fresh face. The worst thing people have done (Knowles especially) is highlight her lies and incompetence. All this has done is make people think they are bullying her or "trying to stop a successful/smart woman." That's where politics is at right now - ignore the stupid comments, crazy policies that have zero substance, and just focus on the fact she's from the streets (she isn't) and that she's bubbly. Honestly, it's like she watched the army guy in 'House of Cards' and thought "you know what, being relatable and using social media all the time just might work".

Is it too much to ask for people to do some reading before voting? I hope it isn't but I'd like to pretend this world isn't a cesspool of idiocy.

I thought it was funny. Just came off like him trying to make a meme / making it seem like he was trying to save money etc. (making a point) because I assume all those normal meals are lobster, steak etc. that costs a fortune.

She's gaining popularity because she's a fresh face. The worst thing people have done (Knowles especially) is highlight her lies and incompetence. All this has done is make people think they are bullying her or "trying to stop a successful/smart woman." That's where politics is at right now - ignore the stupid comments, crazy policies that have zero substance, and just focus on the fact she's from the streets (she isn't) and that she's bubbly. Honestly, it's like she watched the army guy in 'House of Cards' and thought "you know what, being relatable and using social media all the time just might work".

Is it too much to ask for people to do some reading before voting? I hope it isn't but I'd like to pretend this world isn't a cesspool of idiocy.

A man with the solid gold toilet does not think about saving money. A man who’s wife spends enough money to feed a small nation on her wardrobe does not think about saving money.

Maybe AOC is a modern day FDR whom was labeled a socialist by conservatives at the time.
FDR focused on economic interventionism in response to an ailing economy and the Great Depression. Some of the criticisms of FDR were right, some were wrong and some are debatable. He was called a fascist by communists and both terms by conservatives.

The AOC links to FDR is laughable. FDR was long considered an intellectual, AOC is not, FDR was responding to a deep economic crisis, AOC is not, FDR wanted to liberalise free trade, AOC does not, FDR did not want to overtax moderately wealthy people so as not to harm economic growth (except for the one bloke earning over $5 million a year), AOC does, FDR's plan was affordable, AOC's is not even close, FDR's plans were never going to destroy the US economy, AOC's plans will if implemented.

FDR was a social democrat, she's just a plain old socialist with no clue about economics.

FDR focused on economic interventionism in response to an ailing economy and the Great Depression. Some of the criticisms of FDR were right, some were wrong and some are debatable. He was called a fascist by communists and both terms by conservatives.

The AOC links to FDR is laughable. FDR was long considered an intellectual, AOC is not, FDR was responding to a deep economic crisis, AOC is not, FDR wanted to liberalise free trade, AOC does not, FDR did not want to overtax moderately wealthy people so as not to harm economic growth (except for the one bloke earning over $5 million a year), AOC does, FDR's plan was affordable, AOC's is not even close, FDR's plans were never going to destroy the US economy, AOC's plans will if implemented.

FDR was a social democrat, she's just a plain old socialist with no clue about economics.

Would you rather politicians who rely on corporate donations or politicians who rely on corporate donations? In other words do you prefer politicians controlled by the people or people controlled by big business?

I don't really care as democratic institutions pretty much hold the really corrupt politicians accountable. If a corrupt situation occurs via political donations, then we have anti-corruption bodies in place if politicians break the rules and elections to turf people out. Effectively all politicians have their monetary backers and/or puppet masters, look at how big political lobbying has become. Miss Cortez enjoys quite a bit of support from old mate Soros and Democratic backers as much as Murdoch supports the right wing and his media rights. People crowd fund Miss Cortez because they believe she will further their agenda and she is promising a lot of free stuff in the future. She is as accountable to those people as politicians who receive money from big business.

Hold the really corrupt accountable? That’s as laughable as my comparison of fdr to aoc. Tell me, were Wells Fargo held accountable for their crimes? I spose if you consider retiring people with multi million retirement funds accountable, then yeah they were held accountable.

If you don't have faith in the anti-corruption bodies or electorate holding people democratically accountable, then what exactly is keeping your faith in the entire democratic system if everyone is corrupted via corporations? The systems in place hold them accountable enough, however; as with any system, people fall through the gaps, but there is far more corruption in authoritarian regimes than in Western liberal democracies as the authoritarian regimes do not have that same level of democratic accountability. The system AOC is fighting for will only bring more elitist corruption in the long-term.

I don’t have faith in them.

Many forms of Government have been tried, and will be tried in this world of sin and woe. No one pretends that democracy is perfect or all-wise. Indeed it has been said that democracy is the worst form of Government except for all those other forms that have been tried from time to time.… (Churchill, although he didn't create the saying).

Exactly. And people don't get that. Keeps the elites in the top position with others at the bottom. Limited opportunity to grow. What AOC is doing is 1 rung down from German soldiers saying "hey those people are responsible for your misfortune. Go get it back from them"

Having someone that thinks money grows on trees and knows little about economics = huge issue.

Maybe AOC is a modern day FDR whom was labeled a socialist by conservatives at the time.
She's managed too. Too afraid to debate someone on key issues because she will get exposed terribly. Even mainstream media interviews have made her look silly - imagine against a hard-hitting journalist...

Instead, she resorts to "stop cat-calling"

If she tried to answer the tough questions instead of being coddled she might win some more points. Until then she's just there as a box-ticking exercise for the democrats.

Exactly. And people don't get that. Keeps the elites in the top position with others at the bottom. Limited opportunity to grow. What AOC is doing is 1 rung down from German soldiers saying "hey those people are responsible for your misfortune. Go get it back from them"

Having someone that thinks money grows on trees and knows little about economics = huge issue.

She's managed too. Too afraid to debate someone on key issues because she will get exposed terribly. Even mainstream media interviews have made her look silly - imagine against a hard-hitting journalist...

Instead, she resorts to "stop cat-calling"

If she tried to answer the tough questions instead of being coddled she might win some more points. Until then she's just there as a box-ticking exercise for the democrats.

Like K4E said, she’s the lefts Trump

Well except for the lawsuits over discrimination against African Americans wanting to buy his appartments, never fully paying contractors that built the trump towers, the never paying off debt, the non release of his tax payments, the multiple bankruptcies so no bank would lend him money which lead to him looking to get in with Russian oligarchy for a loan, which seems lead to Russia getting kompromat on Trump.

Apart from that they’re the same

Like K4E said, she’s the lefts Trump

Well except for the lawsuits over discrimination against African Americans wanting to buy his appartments, never fully paying contractors that built the trump towers, the never paying off debt, the non release of his tax payments, the multiple bankruptcies so no bank would lend him money which lead to him looking to get in with Russian oligarchy for a loan, which seems lead to Russia getting kompromat on Trump.

Apart from that they’re the same
How can you go from "being lazy and not caring about policies" to definitive statements? Lefts trump in terms of strength of character or confidence + the dislike.

But from what I said that's where it ends. AOC won't debate - that's where Trump thrives - he's witty and a showman. He's had a life of it.

How can you go from "being lazy and not caring about policies" to definitive statements? Lefts trump in terms of strength of character or confidence + the dislike.

But from what I said that's where it ends. AOC won't debate - that's where Trump thrives - he's witty and a showman. He's had a life of it.

Depends on my mood I spose. I’m too lazy to do any research on the topic. Anything I know has come from listening to podcasts while I work. Stuff like the intercept, pod save the America/world, the dollop, common sense & embedded

There's the problem. I don't see The Daily Wire, Rubin report, Info wars, or the Hannity podcast!

I tried the info wars once, that dude is batshit crazy. Don’t mind the Rubin report. Never heard of the Hannity podcast
He is crazy but he's a showman. So much hysteria but it's far easier to watch once you understand he's a journalist mixed with a WWF wrestler from the 80s. Genuine entertainment with some out there stuff, but also so legitimate news also. People always only refer to Alex Jones but he does have good up and comers like Owen Shroyer who has a show called 'The War Room' and Paul Joseph Watson their European correspondent. https://www.bitchute.com/video/vwOvlXURizWY/

Yes they got booted off the social media for some things (that sometimes were often taken out of context - I'm shocked) but the positive is they have no strings now. They aren't under control by the mainstream that can butcher those that go against the grain (most recently Tucker Carlson)

He is crazy but he's a showman. So much hysteria but it's far easier to watch once you understand he's a journalist mixed with a WWF wrestler from the 80s. Genuine entertainment with some out there stuff, but also so legitimate news also. People always only refer to Alex Jones but he does have good up and comers like Owen Shroyer who has a show called 'The War Room' and Paul Joseph Watson their European correspondent. https://www.bitchute.com/video/vwOvlXURizWY/

Yes they got booted off the social media for some things (that sometimes were often taken out of context - I'm shocked) but the positive is they have no strings now. They aren't under control by the mainstream that can butcher those that go against the grain (most recently Tucker Carlson)

Not a bad troll attempt. 6/10

Wow, why do people care so much about a junour Congresswoman from NYC?
Thank you every single responder that has ever challenged something AOC has ever said. She is in a position of power and relevant at the moment. She wouldn't be relevant had she not made several stuff ups in such a short period. Good thing about someone playing the victim card is there will be people like you white fighting her.

A 30-year-old woman is not a kid. She is equal to everyone else in congress. Equality is what people want but if she's challenged people jump in with "she's just young". Perhaps she should learn a thing or two before promoting dangerous ideas like socialism. Imagine making it to capitol hill knowing nothing...

Her whole thing was she's a voice of the people and from the bronx. Except she went to on of the most richest schools in one of the richest counties (Westchester County). So the entire foundation of her campaign is a lie.

" tippy top" in a 60-min interview on tax. She's a 30 year old adult woman not a 6 year old. Doesn't understand basic economics and lucky for her the journalists don't press her to expand as it would expose her (unlike the fox interview which showed her lack of understanding on issues in the middle-east...her masters focused on foreign affairs).

174k salary. She should tax herself 70% like she's proposing and she advocated for people not to accept salary during shut down...she is accepting hers. Hypocrisy.

The American history mishaps...

Those are just some examples. She's under attack by parts of the media because she puts her foot in it.

Candice Owens would make her look silly and she didn't even finish university. Best person for the job, not some Bernie sanders getting thrust into position because she tells the lay population what they want to here and because she has some charisma / relatable.

Thank you every single responder that has ever challenged something AOC has ever said. She is in a position of power and relevant at the moment. She wouldn't be relevant had she not made several stuff ups in such a short period. Good thing about someone playing the victim card is there will be people like you white fighting her.

I think you meant to say white knighting her, and you'd be wrong.

A 30-year-old woman is not a kid. She is equal to everyone else in congress. Equality is what people want but if she's challenged people jump in with "she's just young". Perhaps she should learn a thing or two before promoting dangerous ideas like socialism. Imagine making it to capitol hill knowing nothing...

Hmmmmm. I didn't call her young, or a kid, I said the "juniour Congresswoman".

That's because seniority is very important concept in the US Congress. It has everything to do with when you're elected and how many terms you've served, not your age.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seniority_in_the_United_States_House_of_Representatives

Her whole thing was she's a voice of the people and from the bronx. Except she went to on of the most richest schools in one of the richest counties (Westchester County). So the entire foundation of her campaign is a lie.

Well, maybe to you, but she was born in the Bronx, worked there etc. It isn't like say Trump pretending he's an avergae Joe Sixpack.

" tippy top" in a 60-min interview on tax. She's a 30 year old adult woman not a 6 year old. Doesn't understand basic economics and lucky for her the journalists don't press her to expand as it would expose her (unlike the fox interview which showed her lack of understanding on issues in the middle-east...her masters focused on foreign affairs).

Old Trumpy doesn't exactly have a stunning grasp of economics or the Middle East - and he's friggin' president.

Just because you don't agree with her views on economics doesn't maen she's wrong.

174k salary. She should tax herself 70% like she's proposing and she advocated for people not to accept salary during shut down...she is accepting hers. Hypocrisy.

No, it isn't hypocrisy at all on the tax stuff, I don't know enough on her comments on the shudown to have further opinion here.

Those are just some examples. She's under attack by parts of the media because she puts her foot in it.

Candice Owens would make her look silly and she didn't even finish university. Best person for the job, not some Bernie sanders getting thrust into position because she tells the lay population what they want to here and because she has some charisma / relatable.

Again, none of this helps me understand why an Australian running a parody account on a footy forum gives two shits about what some first term backbencher in the US thinks or does.

I reckon you fancy the pants off her and have developed a detailed and graphic fantasy whereby she "lectures" you but then you set her good and straight on the steps of the Lincoln Memorial while a crowd of schoolchildren chants your name.