ScottyB

Suspended
Royals
Will the continuing saga of losing games at home be the case next Sunday?

Every possibility that it will and if it does I cant wait to see how feral you lot will be.

I'd be confident if we got some players back, left Murphy in the forward line for a whole game, and CC developed a new strategy other then bench rotation.

I think we're rooted. Harris, Grant, Simpson, Wells, Archer, Makepiece et al are going to carve us up. Sav is going to get better service than a GI in Bangkok.

Connolly will play Headland in the back pocket, Josh Carr at full forward, Macpharlan in the ruck, and Sandilands as a rover all in the name of unpredictability. Sadly, we'll actually go better that way.

The only two winners we'll have on the day is Pavlich will murder Colbert, and whoever plays on Leigh Harding.

Dr Ralph Dagg said:
and whoever plays on Leigh Harding.

Good to see you've taken notice of his last two weeks then.

I am wondering which Freo will come out to play. The good Freo, who will beat us, or the ugly Freo, who we should beat.

Thewlis Dish said:
Good to see you've taken notice of his last two weeks then.

I hadn't so thanks for the heads up. Still it was against Carlton and Richmond. If we can't have a winner on Harding, have we a chance with Piccioane then?

Its a home game so the chances of our A team turning up are slim. You guys should be brimming with over-confidence. Its our only chance.

Thewlis Dish said:
I am wondering which Freo will come out to play. The good Freo, who will beat us, or the ugly Freo.
Welcome to our nightmare!!

I'll be picking freo to win as this a must win game to keep our finals hopes alive...and freo always does just enough to keep our hopes alive till the last second.

NorthBoi96 said:
NM do have a good record at Fremantle Something like 6-2 IIRC

Yeah, North are probably the side that we have the worst record against. But I reckon that's more to do with the fact you were a great side in the late 90's and we struggled badly, as opposed to being specifically hard to match up on. And we have won 2 of the last 3.

Dr Ralph Dagg said:
I hadn't so thanks for the heads up. Still it was against Carlton and Richmond. If we can't have a winner on Harding, have we a chance with Piccioane then?

Picioane won't hurt you at all - he is like a very poor man's Peter Bell; picking up his 15-20 touches but not doing a lot with them, just a lot of handballs and short, lateral kicks.

Harding has looked super dangerous the last two weeks against the Demons and Richmond, but who knows if he'll turn up for a third week running? Not saying he's unstoppable, far from it, but he'll get under your guards if you underestimate what he can do with a full head of steam.

Dr Ralph Dagg said:
Sav is going to get better service than a GI in Bangkok.

The only two winners we'll have on the day is Pavlich will murder Colbert, and whoever plays on Leigh Harding.

A few errors in this post. Firstly, Sav will not play, and it will be Nathan Thompson carving you up.

Secondly, Leigh Harding has turned his career in the past 2 weeks, and the hard ground will suit him nicely.

Thirdly, Leigh Brown will pick up Pavlich, as he is more than capable of going with him all over the ground (he played as a tagging midfielder against Pav in '03).

Leigh Colbert will most likely pick up 'Captain Blood' Justin Longmuir.

G unit said:
Thirdly, Leigh Brown will pick up Pavlich, as he is more than capable of going with him all over the ground (he played as a tagging midfielder against Pav in '03).

Brown was one of my favourites when he was with us, only problem is that he's as quick as my grandmother and if he does follow Pav all over the ground it'll be about 5m behind the whole day.

Despite this, I reckon the Kangas will take the win!

G unit said:

That will at least keep it interesting -- the two of them are best mates.

YAKUZA said:
Nathan Thompson is playing like a match winner at the moment, be interesting to see who picks him up!

Hopefully McPharlin. Leave Murphy at FF for the majority of the game. If it doesn't work in the 1st half change it for the second.

Dr Ralph Dagg said:
I think we're rooted. Harris, Grant, Simpson, Wells, Archer, Makepiece et al are going to carve us up. Sav is going to get better service than a GI in Bangkok.

Connolly will play Headland in the back pocket, Josh Carr at full forward, Macpharlan in the ruck, and Sandilands as a rover all in the name of unpredictability. Sadly, we'll actually go better that way.
Shhhh! Don't give away the whole game plan. Fortunately you didn't mention the secret plan use Medhurst to stop Sav and/or Thompson. Or the plan to play Cook and Parker in the forward pockets where their proven reliability in kicking for goal can be put to best advantage. Longmuir tagging Wells is bound to surprise them though.

Oh, and I'm tipping Norf to win in my local footy tipping comp. I have tipped Freo wrong pretty much every week this year, so that should have increased the chances of a Freo win right there.

Is the reason freo are so poor at home now because the players are on the gas the night before, and when they are away connoly can tuck them into bed with a glass of warm milk instead?

The Big H said:
Is the reason freo are so poor at home now because the players are on the gas the night before, and when they are away connoly can tuck them into bed with a glass of warm milk instead?

I wouldn't be surprised if there is some truth in that. I mean the reason that Connelly took polak to sydney even though he was suspended might be that he can't be trusted. I must say that players like polak & headland really do seem to lack that professional desire to succeed that seems so apparent in Pav & bell. At least most of the young blokes seem to have strong desire to succeed.

Only be 2 changes this week at Freo, still without Haddrill, McPharlin, Headland, MCarr, Walker, Hayden, McManus (being sarcastic with that one)...

IN: The 2 boozers, Polak & Dodd
OUT: Webster, Murphy

Match ups are the key this week, if CC doesn't get them right we are up 5hit creek....for me....

Polak v Thompson
Parker v Motlop
Johnson v Petrie
Bell v Harvey (tag)
Dodd v Simpson (tag)

Line up as follows;

RUCK: Longmuir/Dodd/Bell
FF: Medhurst/Sandilands/JCarr
CHF: Farmer/Pavlich/Hasleby
CEN: Schammer/Cook/Black
CHB: Mundy/Johnson/Grover
FB: Parker/Polak/Thornton