Whats better? VB or Tooheys New?

• VB

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Tooheys New

Votes: 0 0.0%

What is better? Personally I hate New!

My fav Melbourne beer is Carlton Draught on tap followed by VB stubbies.

Never could drink Tooheys- always made me want to chuck! Refuse to drink it unless its free.

At the end of the day beer is beer. You have your favourites and given a choice you'd go with the ones you prefer, but they all do the trick. West End Draught is not that flash, but if I go to the footy, cricket or my Grandfathers place, that's all they have - so I drink it. I would never buy a carton of VB or New, but if that's all that was on offer, I'd happily drink both. Having said that, the bogan beers from each state, namely being New, VB, West End Draught, XXXX and Emu are consistently the worst beers in the country. Tasmania's bogans actually drink good beer.

Always prefer VB and don't like New at all, but who can tell the difference anyway after you;ve already knocked down a few.

The "trough water" option has been left out again...this should have been merged with the "default beer" thread as anyone who's actually had decent beer wouldn't have these two near the top of their list if given a variety of choice.

New. There is nothing anyone could do to me to make me drink VB.

What he said. I did actually purchase a slab of VB stubbies to complete my 2 slabs + $12 or whatever it was for a Boony/Beffy set, but ended up making it the default beer for guests.

Toohey's New isn't great but of the two aforementioned, it's a clear winner.

VB or Tooheys New?