wablues V Essendon

G'Day all
One of the biggest games of the year
Free to air according to AFL broadcast regulations has the game on at 6:30pm. Not the best I know.
The Odin will be showing the game of course.
I will be busy at work however a wise man/woman would get down early to prepare for the game. Myself if free would get there about 5pm to be sure of seeing the game and having a feed, beer etc.
Anyone needing more info contact the wablues or pm me
the one and only
Guns
The early bird catches the worm

AFL broadcast regs say the game is at 6:30pm.
As any public place showing the game at any earlier time would be breaking the laws it will be on free to air at 6:30pm. I would get there at 5pm if I was you.

Ah yep, I get ya ;)

I shall be there at 5pm for a meal and a beer before the start of the game :)
Hope to see a big turn out for this one!

Bar girls are getting better as well
You sure mate? One of them drenched the Pres in some dregs and didn't even apologise to her :thumbsd:

Anyways, will be good to put the Bummers supporting wife in her place on Saturday. It's amusing, she wears red and black, but can name more Carlton players than Essenscum players. Her passage to the Old Dark Navy side is gathering momentum :thumbsu:

You sure mate? One of them drenched the Pres in some dregs and didn't even apologise to her :thumbsd:

Anyways, will be good to put the Bummers supporting wife in her place on Saturday. It's amusing, she wears red and black, but can name more Carlton players than Essenscum players. Her passage to the Old Dark Navy side is gathering momentum :thumbsu:
It's only a matter of time...everyone wants to be part of a winning culture...I have faith in you to turn her ;)

looking forward to it and will be down there nice and early.

Guns are we back in the usual room this week or out in the front bar again like last week.

I agree in regards to the bar girls getting better as well. :thumbsu:

I'll be there with bells on!

Damn straight. I hit up one of those Mix Grills last week for $14...geeze...was lucky to get halfway through it...massive meals at The Odin

Mmmm mixed grill, I haven't had one of those for a while. I had the grilled schnapper with bannana prawns last week. It was very nice :)

Good luck gentleman but im afraid I wont be able to make it (for the second week in a row damn it).

Will have to watch it at home with a mate (Essendon supporter - we'd better bloody win)

On the bright side I have managed to convince the GF to take out a CFC membership.

looking forward to it and will be down there nice and early.

Guns are we back in the usual room this week or out in the front bar again like last week.

I agree in regards to the bar girls getting better as well. :thumbsu:
Yep back on the usual side although I did enjoy the beer garden area
Let me know how the Tiger goes down!!!!

Can't wait for the game tonight. Though I had a very bad dream (actually, nightmare) that we went down by 52 points....so lets just hoep thats all it was and our boys can kick the bombers arse!

Should be down there just before 5, so if ya see me, come up and say hi!

Was a good turn out last night, pitty the result didn't go our way though :(

I'm still shitty.

Drowned my sorrows with some quality beers though.

I think I'll buy a pair of new footy socks to stuff in my mouth, the poor children had to put up with some ugly adult syndrome... but I must say, I wasn't the only adult shouting at the projector screen.