richmond
We beat the Hawks, every nob thats posted hysterically this week about sacking Wallace should stay away from this board for a very long time.

Dont you dare jump on the bandwagon.

We lose, you can celebrate another loss which is what you're here for anyway.

We beat the Hawks, every nob thats posted hysterically this week about sacking Wallace should stay away from this board for a very long time.

hey dude, to easy to say that kind of shit about posters that have concerns, but what happens to dudes like you when we get smashed? What are you going to do? still post this kind of shit?
And before you start spruiking more shit. I was onje of his biggest supporters, but what has unfolded over this year has been nothing short of ridiculous when it comes to team selections and amatuerish preparation of the team for games. I have grave concerns that we are being played for sucks by people who know we are not going anywhwere near the top, while they get paid top dollar. ;)

Great POST COGGA RULES.
I think every Richmond supporter wants Wallet to be coaching us beyond next year as this means that we will be playing finals.
But the fools are the people who want to give him an extension NOW based on What?
I think we need to honour Wallace contract next year and reassess how we are going then. If we still in no mans land well then he needs to get a bullet.
Its great the board are making more accountable. Dont forget he is getting paid over $500k a year.
ANd i am sick of people saying that no one wants to coach us. Dont forget last time Eade and Wallace were both interested and our list is in much better shape now than then.

hey dude, to easy to say that kind of shit about posters that have concerns, but what happens to dudes like you when we get smashed? What are you going to do? still post this kind of shit?
And before you start spruiking more shit. I was onje of his biggest supporters, but what has unfolded over this year has been nothing short of ridiculous when it comes to team selections and amatuerish preparation of the team for games. I have grave concerns that we are being played for sucks by people who know we are not going anywhwere near the top, while they get paid top dollar. ;)

How have you rated Terry to the Spud, Cogga ?

the spud started the rot because he didnt have a fukcing clue. We got it totally wrong because we were to hell bent in licking everyones arse and saying, see?? we have the biggest dud in the universe caoching us, but we are real smart, we will keep him here so all prospective coaches know that they will not have to worry about accountability. We will give you 5 years and you can sit there and not worry about it, even though there are a million and one questions as to your illogical desiscions in team selections and player recruiting. ;)

It's usually a personal attack on Wallace, rather than being based on facts.

These individuals need to look at the big picture, rather than continuing with knee-jerk reactions to losses.

Wallace is the master tactician, who has put the framework in place that will make Richmond one of the most successful clubs in the upcoming decade.
A brilliant long term vision magnificiently executed is the legacy TW is imprinting on this club.

Richmond is very fortunate to have such a wonderful coach in place.

Well done to TW for executing on his vision and plan - we look forward to the results it will bring :thumbsu:

the spud started the rot because he didnt have a fukcing clue. We got it totally wrong because we were to hell bent in licking everyones arse and saying, see?? we have the biggest dud in the universe caoching us, but we are real smart, we will keep him here so all prospective coaches know that they will not have to worry about accountability. We will give you 5 years and you can sit there and not worry about it, even though there are a million and one questions as to your illogical desiscions in team selections and player recruiting. ;)

Yeah but who is the better coach, comparing to the type of side they had at their disposal.

You wait till the side loses and then say "see".

What's the difference mate?

You look at the cup half empty!

Naaaa, i still wait for an explanation from the person in control as to why, after 3 years of shitness, he reinvented the side, by taking the risk he was shit scared of when we played Freo, we looked like a team that as tigerheads we hadnt seen since 1995 and then after two narrow misses against top 8 sides, with that same team, he went into his shell and grasped for the same tried, tested and failed formula with the same players who he demoted. And since that day, we have gone back to shitness, ending up with a performance on the weekend that was,if not worse, on a par with a tiger team coached by Spud.
TW can explain his reasoning behind that backward step, ontop of the promotion of Tivendale for the roos game, that had us asking WTF and then had us watching what we knew was going to unfold. Like he is suppose to know, we are suppose to see what he knows. That to me means that he doesnt know....dont know what it means to you. ;)

Great POST COGGA RULES.
I think every Richmond supporter wants Wallet to be coaching us beyond next year as this means that we will be playing finals.
But the fools are the people who want to give him an extension NOW based on What?
I think we need to honour Wallace contract next year and reassess how we are going then. If we still in no mans land well then he needs to get a bullet.
Its great the board are making more accountable. Dont forget he is getting paid over $500k a year.
ANd i am sick of people saying that no one wants to coach us. Dont forget last time Eade and Wallace were both interested and our list is in much better shape now than then.

Different thread about extending Wallace's contract einstein.

This one's about not sacking him this year. Which you actually agree with. Cogga wants him sacked which you agree with too.

So do you have trouble deciding whether to dress like a man or a woman every morning?
Because only trannies get to have it both ways

Naaaa, i still wait for an explanation from the person in control as to why, after 3 years of shitness, he reinvented the side, by taking the risk he was shit scared of when we played Freo, we looked like a team that as tigerheads we hadnt seen since 1995 and then after two narrow misses against top 8 sides, with that same team, he went into his shell and grasped for the same tried, tested and failed formula with the same players who he demoted. And since that day, we have gone back to shitness, ending up with a performance on the weekend that was,if not worse, on a par with a tiger team coached by Spud.
TW can explain his reasoning behind that backward step, ontop of the promotion of Tivendale for the roos game, that had us asking WTF and then had us watching what we knew was going to unfold. Like he is suppose to know, we are suppose to see what he knows. That to me means that he doesnt know....dont know what it means to you. ;)

Yeah we all know that Cogga.

So we should sack him and bring in who exactly?

Different thread about extending Wallace's contract einstein.

This one's about not sacking him this year. Which you actually agree with. Cogga wants him sacked which you agree with too.

So do you have trouble deciding whether to dress like a man or a woman every morning?

If we miss Hardwick and Port get him then you will understand why we need to act fast. Tell us dude, what style of play are you waiting to see from the tigers under TW? Can you see anything that suggests we actually know how to defend a kick out? do you actually see anything that suggests we know how to bring the ball down the ground to our FL and our FL knowing what to do when it is on its way? Do you see anything that suggests we know how to move the ball quickly at every opportunity, advancing it forwards rather than bacwards to a player at a standstill. do you see anything that suggests we know that when we give it off to a runner, we know that we should get between the runner and the chaser, to allow the runner the luxury of not having to look behind him. Do you see anything that suggests we know how to rove to a winning ruckman? Do you see anything that suggests we are talking to each other, alerting players of impending danger. Do you see anything at all dude?
Of course all this will just happen overnight and next year we will come out and all those points will be addressed, becuase we are developing and when you are developing, its all comes together at the flick of a switch, correct?
I will ask you this too 1980. You obviously watched the game on the weekend correct? You saw the vision of TW in the huddle going ballistic correct? Now tell us what effect that tirade had on the players? We just came out and answereed the challenge didnt we? ;)

If we miss Hardwick and Port get him then you will understand why we need to act fast. Tell us dude, what style of play are you waiting to see from the tigers under TW? Can you see anything that suggests we actually know how to defend a kick out? do you actually see anything that suggests we know how to bring the ball down the ground to our FL and our FL knowing what to do when it is on its way? Do you see anything that suggests we know how to move the ball quickly at every opportunity, advancing it forwards rather than bacwards to a player at a standstill. do you see anything that suggests we know that when we give it off to a runner, we know that we should get between the runner and the chaser, to allow the runner the luxury of not having to look behind him. Do you see anything that suggests we know how to rove to a winning ruckman? Do you see anything that suggests we are talking to each other, alerting players of impending danger. Do you see anything at all dude?
Of course all this will just happen overnight and next year we will come out and all those points will be addressed, becuase we are developing and when you are developing, its all comes together at the flick of a switch, correct?
I will ask you this too 1980. You obviously watched the game on the weekend correct? You saw the vision of TW in the huddle going ballistic correct? Now tell us what effect that tirade had on the players? We just came out and answereed the challenge didnt we? ;)

That being the same Hardwick whose own club didnt want him back.

And I've seen everything you've posted about in games against both sides fighting it out to play Geelong in the GF this year.

And out were raving on about it when it happened.

IF we beat the hawks it will only be because of 2 possible reasons.

1. It's bucketing down with rain and the game turns into a total scrap.
2. The hawks are off their game and we just scrape home.

It certainly won't be because we're a better side because they have us covered in almost every position on the ground. We have been rubbish against the top sides this year (even the bulldogs could have smashed us in the 1st qtr if it wasn't for their inaccuracy). Forget the saints. They're rubbish anyway. The crows, geelong, sydney, nth, collingwood, and even carlton have made us look silly.

If we win sure we'll all be delighted but really, it will just be masking the real issues we have at the club, ie no imposing KPP's, no decent ruckman, no real game plan, real lack of consistency, off field issues etc etc. In the next year or two we'll be losing 3, possibly five key senior players. Richo, brown, johnson, bowden, simmonds (throw hyde and tivendale in for what it's worth). That's a lot of experience. Will our kids be mature enough and strong enough? Who knows. Add to this the doubts about tambling, jackson, pattison, hughes, graham, cartledge, polo, meyer, etc.

Quote :I think we need to honour Wallace contract next year and reassess how we are going then. If we still in no mans land well then he needs to get a bullet. This is what I wrote.

Dont worry about me been a trans smoker, have a read what i said because obviously you cant read, sorry but I forgot you were only 5 years of age.

I have never once said Wallace should be sacked this year.
However you on another thread have said that we should extend his contract this year, so which fence are you sitting on.

Because it seems you have trouble deciding whether to dress like a man or a woman every morning?

Get your facts right before shooting that mouth off.

That being the same Hardwick whose own club didnt want him back.

And I've seen everything you've posted about in games against both sides fighting it out to play Geelong in the GF this year.

And out were raving on about it when it happened.

i will ask you again:

what style of play are you waiting to see from the tigers under TW?
Can you see anything that suggests we actually know how to defend a kick out?
When you see the kick out, do you see anything that suggests we offer any pressure at all, until it gets to their F50?
Do you actually see anything that suggests we know how to bring the ball down the ground to our FL and our FL knowing what to do when it is on its way?
Do you see anything that suggests we know how to move the ball quickly at every opportunity, advancing it forwards rather than backwards to a player at a standstill.
Do you see anything that suggests we know that when we give it off to a runner, we know that we should get between the runner and the chaser, to allow the runner the luxury of not having to look behind him.
Do you see anything that suggests we know how to rove to a winning ruckman?
Do you see anything that suggests we are talking to each other, alerting players of impending danger.
Do you see anything that suggests we know when to and when not to release the ball from a scrimmage?
Do you see anything that suggests we know how to make it look like the ball was knocked out in the tackle, instead of trying to do the undoable and handballing it with one hand, giving away another stupid free.
Do you see anything that suggests we know how to let a player tackle us so we can draw him in and give off the hand ball to the free player that was being watched by the tackler?
Do you see anything that suggests we know that handballing over our heads without looking is a complete waste of time so we have stopped doing it because 90% of the time, there is an opposition player waiting to sweep it away?
Do you see anything that suggests that we know that taking the ball out of the ruck contest is compleltely useless, since there are a million players ready to pounce and its holding the ball 9 times out of 10.
Do you see anything at all dude?

Now that is what i see on the field of play. Who is responisble for this development and does it just happen overnight is what i want to know from those responsible.
Because and i might be wrong, but i am tipping i am not, but 80% of the above is stuff you should have learnt at junior footy and beyond, not in the top shelf comp of the land.

I have been saying it for ages and it was quite clear on the weekend in one passage of play. Our players think that their job is done the moment the ball is out of their hands. They even bask in the sunshine of accomplishment knowing that they got it off to someone and watch, instead of doing what should come naturally, get to the next contest whatever it is, be it a dive in front of a chaser, or anything that makes the chaser have to run indrirectly to the ball carrier, anything that adds vital seconds to the amount of time the ball carrier has to assess his options.
Or if its not an accomplishment, they go to water if they muff it and sit there and wonder, while the player with the ball sweeps away with not one iota of pressure, leaving them to execute what they have done in circle work a thousand times.

Prime example was Cotchin on the weekend. A kid who has played 3 minutes of big time footy, relatively speaking, makes a blunder, balls spills to a crow, the crow is off and running, Cotchin butters up with the chase, forlorn as it was, he lunges at the last moment, knowing that the crow was about to release the ball and the percieved pressure, that was a foot away, put him off his kick, not that he muffed it, it didnt go exactly where is was suppose to, whcih gave us some kind of in at the other end. Exactly what happens to us the other way.

Go asd ask TW about all the above and see what he comes up with... i bet you the reply will have the word devlopment in it. Go on...and then you might wake up. ;)

Some of us are interested in what others think the problems are

Dont want to come on here and read some one dimensional mentality that seems to be those brainwashed by PR.

I think it can get to personal at times but peoples frustrations and concerns are real and give an idea as to what people think is the problem.

We are still on track - TW should be allowed to see out his contract and beyond if we make the finals next season.

We SHOULD win 2 of the next 3 games, giving us 10 wins and a draw. (Yet to happen though)

Let's face it, at the end of last season how many of us would have been content with 11 wins in '08 (a stepping-stone to finishing in the 8 and playing finals in '09).

And anyone who expected more than 11 wins this season (10 & 1 draw achievable at this point) is asking a lot from a group as young and inexperienced as ours.

I am aware that this is a forum for discussion, but am becoming weary of the usual suspects who bag club, players and coach week in, week out. I think that their expectations are unrealistic considering that only 8 from 28 players drafted during Frawley's rein are still on our list, and the majority remaining have played less than 3 full seasons of AFL footy and are 22yrs or younger.

I say let's get real.

We are still on track - TW should be allowed to see out his contract and beyond if we make the finals next season.

We SHOULD win 2 of the next 3 games, giving us 10 wins and a draw. (Yet to happen though)

Let's face it, at the end of last season how many of us would have been content with 11 wins in '08 (a stepping-stone to finishing in the 8 and playing finals in '09).

And anyone who expected more than 11 wins this season (10 & 1 draw achievable at this point) is asking a lot from a group as young and inexperienced as ours.

I am aware that this is a forum for discussion, but am becoming weary of the usual suspects who bag club, players and coach week in, week out. I think that their expectations are unrealistic considering that only 8 from 28 players drafted during Frawley's rein are still on our list, and the majority remaining have played less than 3 full seasons of AFL footy and are 22yrs or younger.

I say let's get real.

I will ask you this one question dude....see if you can answer it.

Who would you be more trusting of with the future direction of this club?
TW or Sheeds?
Like who would you think would bleed more for its succdess and survival?
If sheeds says we are not heading in the right drirection would you think he is doing it because he hasnt got the club at heart? Or do you sit there and listen to TW spin the spin, pull the smoke screens, do what he always does and believe he must have the club at heart? ;)

I will ask you this one question dude....see if you can answer it.

Who would you be more trusting of with the future direction of this club?
TW or Sheeds?
Like who would you think would bleed more for its succdess and survival?
If sheeds says we are not heading in the right drirection would you think he is doing it because he hasnt got the club at heart? Or do you sit there and listen to TW spin the spin, pull the smoke screens, do what he always does and believe he must have the club at heart? ;)

Cogga, sheeds is yesterdays hero. He used richmond as a pawn in his game of chess with essendon every time his contract came up for renewal. He would have joined us years ago if he still had the richmond passion. He's passed the coaching game Im afraid. We need a young agressive leader to take this club forward. Im not fussed if he's a richmond man or not. We need the best for a damn change. Not some spin doctor who interupts his media conference to go watch leisel jones win a gold medal and treat this all like a chore.

wallace is an idiot.

i dont like seeing people here bag the club but the bottom line is everyone including them want to see the tigers successful i hope wallace at least finishes out his contract

i will ask you again:

what style of play are you waiting to see from the tigers under TW?
Can you see anything that suggests we actually know how to defend a kick out?
When you see the kick out, do you see anything that suggests we offer any pressure at all, until it gets to their F50?
Do you actually see anything that suggests we know how to bring the ball down the ground to our FL and our FL knowing what to do when it is on its way?
Do you see anything that suggests we know how to move the ball quickly at every opportunity, advancing it forwards rather than backwards to a player at a standstill.
Do you see anything that suggests we know that when we give it off to a runner, we know that we should get between the runner and the chaser, to allow the runner the luxury of not having to look behind him.
Do you see anything that suggests we know how to rove to a winning ruckman?
Do you see anything that suggests we are talking to each other, alerting players of impending danger.
Do you see anything that suggests we know when to and when not to release the ball from a scrimmage?
Do you see anything that suggests we know how to make it look like the ball was knocked out in the tackle, instead of trying to do the undoable and handballing it with one hand, giving away another stupid free.
Do you see anything that suggests we know how to let a player tackle us so we can draw him in and give off the hand ball to the free player that was being watched by the tackler?
Do you see anything that suggests we know that handballing over our heads without looking is a complete waste of time so we have stopped doing it because 90% of the time, there is an opposition player waiting to sweep it away?
Do you see anything that suggests that we know that taking the ball out of the ruck contest is compleltely useless, since there are a million players ready to pounce and its holding the ball 9 times out of 10.
Do you see anything at all dude?

Now that is what i see on the field of play. Who is responisble for this development and does it just happen overnight is what i want to know from those responsible.
Because and i might be wrong, but i am tipping i am not, but 80% of the above is stuff you should have learnt at junior footy and beyond, not in the top shelf comp of the land.

I have been saying it for ages and it was quite clear on the weekend in one passage of play. Our players think that their job is done the moment the ball is out of their hands. They even bask in the sunshine of accomplishment knowing that they got it off to someone and watch, instead of doing what should come naturally, get to the next contest whatever it is, be it a dive in front of a chaser, or anything that makes the chaser have to run indrirectly to the ball carrier, anything that adds vital seconds to the amount of time the ball carrier has to assess his options.
Or if its not an accomplishment, they go to water if they muff it and sit there and wonder, while the player with the ball sweeps away with not one iota of pressure, leaving them to execute what they have done in circle work a thousand times.

Prime example was Cotchin on the weekend. A kid who has played 3 minutes of big time footy, relatively speaking, makes a blunder, balls spills to a crow, the crow is off and running, Cotchin butters up with the chase, forlorn as it was, he lunges at the last moment, knowing that the crow was about to release the ball and the percieved pressure, that was a foot away, put him off his kick, not that he muffed it, it didnt go exactly where is was suppose to, whcih gave us some kind of in at the other end. Exactly what happens to us the other way.

Go asd ask TW about all the above and see what he comes up with... i bet you the reply will have the word devlopment in it. Go on...and then you might wake up. ;)

..... Mate , do you want me to drag out about a months worth of your posting after we beat Freo .....;)

Settle down and keep your eye on the ball ;)

Heard a rumour on SEN the other day the Damian Hardwick willl replace Wallet at the end of the year. Unfortunately I cannot confirm.

don't shoot the messenger.

..... Mate , do you want me to drag out about a months worth of your posting after we beat Freo .....;)

Settle down and keep your eye on the ball ;)

dude, you can drag it out, what I am asking is why TW failed to drag it out again from the playing group. You might get with the program then. ;)

Seriously I am sick of people moaning we lost etc etc. lets take a look for a side that finished last in 2007 to come back and win possible 10 and 1/2 games with a young list I would not call that a bad season. The future is there and we will continue to get better. Its about next year and the year after more then this season. We have to keep Wallace as Coach beyond season 2009 cause if we bring someone else in there for it would take another 12-24months there as well.