Warnock Gone

I think this has more to do with Warnock's asking price. My source said he is asking well over $300K and he ain't worth that to us as a backup ruckman.

The players I would suggest would be Richard Hadley (East Freo boy) or Paul Bower. But they have a few West Aussies. What about Steven Browne or Clint Benjamin, as well as Armfield?

I reckon 2nd round pick plus one of the younger developing players.

is pick 6 from carlton realistic? i think that's what we would be asking for

We'd be really lucky to get pick 6 for Warnock and pick 21, but that's highly unlikely.

Two 2nd rounders or a 2nd rounder and a player would be fair. I'd like to see Carlton trade a player to another club for a 2nd round pick then trade that pick and their 2nd rounder for Warnock, so we'd end up with something like picks 24 and 30 for Warnock.

Then take Naitanui at pick 3 and three midfielders in the 2nd round.

The players I would suggest would be Richard Hadley (East Freo boy) or Paul Bower. But they have a few West Aussies. What about Steven Browne or Clint Benjamin, as well as Armfield?

If Hadley wanted to come home he would have nominated Freo/Eagles when he left Brissie, and if Bower wanted out he would have been part of the Judd deal.

Naita has to be taken now i think.

Sandi cannot do it alone.

Still dont understand why the club is keeping Campbell and Murphy? surely one has to be traded for a pick.

If Robbie is happy to go to a club other than Melbourne, then I don't think we should hold any bad blood towards him. Its understandable that a kid may want to go home.

If we get reasonable compensation, both for Robbies talent and the the three development years (where ruckmen are like a newborn horse) then I think our recruiting has done a good job in picking him up as a 30 something pick. I would say reasonable compensation equals a pick around about 19.

This spells great news for Bradley.
And if we do pick up Naitanui then at least we won't be playing a shuffling game with 3 awesome ruckmen plus the ruck utility (yes, I made that up) in Kepler.

The one thing a hope happens that is out of our control is that Melbourne picks Watts.

if we don't trade warnock to melbs is there are chance they'll pick up nat with their #1 pick?

whats their ruck stocks like?

What I hope happens is a bidding war between Carlton & Melbourne.

C: We'll give you pick 24.
M: Well, we'll give you pick 19.
C: Well, we'll give you pick 6, but want something else. How about Mundy?
M: How about Pick 1 & pick 19, you give us Warnock, Mundy & pick 3?

Can't see that happening though. I reckon it will be Melbourne for pick 17.

if we don't trade warnock to melbs is there are chance they'll pick up nat with their #1 pick?

well they just ran Jeff White off, who'd you would have said was their primary ruckman... so their ruck stocks are as stuffed as WA Labor right now...

Reckon Melb, if they don't get Warnock via trade will definitely get NicNat... meaning we need to trade Warnock to Melbourne AND that the Eagles would want to get a midfielder (which to be honest they really need one) for NicNat to fall to pick 3...

Don't like those chances, to be honest...

why would he want to go to melbourne besides his brother is there?

surely he would want a team with young guys like himself and on the up
carlton, essendon and richmond would be his go

ess have hille so he wouldnt get the number 1 gig there although hille could go forward some times

carl have kruezer already and it may be a battle to see who gets the #1 spot

rich have only simmonds and he will be gone in a couple of years
the tiges next ruckman Pattison is no good although he tries but he really isnt a ruckman

we could perhaps offer one of polo, jackson, casserly (wa ) and a 3rd round draft pick

or perhaps our 2nd pick

or say polo and our 2nd for warnock and your 3rd pick

i know wallace has said he really wants him and we really need a ruckman
and i get the feeling that freo wont trade with melb if they can help with the way melb met with him during the year i think freo will tell him they will trade him anywhere but there

Good point mate its as simple as this.
If melbourne get warnock they will pick watts or rich with 1.If they dont get warnock they will pick naitanui with pick 1 100%.

Warnock Gone