Warnock

By that logic Judd was only worth one first round pick and the Blues got shafted because they parted with a first rounder, a second rounder and Kennedy (who was also a first round pick).

Also IIRC Russell Robertson was a really late pick or off the rookie list, by your logic if you had traded him a couple of years ago for pick 60 it would have been a good deal?

ummm russell robertson has been our Leading Goal Kicker in 2001, 2005 and 2007 as well as winning our Best and Fairest in 2003 and 2nd in best and fairest in 2005.

Warnock on the other hand has shown nothing to suggest that he has gone up the rankings from his initial draft pick number. He has been unable to crack into the bottom 4 fremantle side as a back-up ruckman and when he has made the side, he has averaged 11 possessions and 8 hitouts a game.

And, to whoever it was that was suggesting that Bate isnt a talented youngster was just an idiot. He finished 2nd in our best and fairest last year. amateur.

He's 24? far out.. and Melbourne fans think he is a young talent.. god no wonder their club is so crap, none of their supporters understand footy.

ummm if you use ur eyes matthew warnock wasnt on the list of talented players that i wrote. we are so bad, yet we beat you with half of our team not playing.

ummm russell robertson has been our Leading Goal Kicker in 2001, 2005 and 2007 as well as winning our Best and Fairest in 2003 and 2nd in best and fairest in 2005.

Warnock on the other hand has shown nothing to suggest that he has gone up the rankings from his initial draft pick number. He has been unable to crack into the bottom 4 fremantle side as a back-up ruckman and when he has made the side, he has averaged 11 possessions and 8 hitouts a game.

And, to whoever it was that was suggesting that Bate isnt a talented youngster was just an idiot. He finished 2nd in our best and fairest last year. amateur.

So.. Scott Thompson and Adelaide screwed you over after he didnt show too much.. and you got Pick 12 out of it.. however Warnock who has played around 20 games and shown a bit is not worth more than 42? Shameful.. building an argument and then discrediting yourself by basically disagreeing with the concept.

ummm if you use ur eyes matthew warnock wasnt on the list of talented players that i wrote. we are so bad, yet we beat you with half of our team not playing.

And we beat you with half our team not playing.. both in our home states. Whats your point? Giant epic fail. Also.. I never said you were the one to mention Warnock did I... afraid of something? :D

Correction, we spanked them with half our team playing.

Add Hase and Dessy and we're a finals contender.

If he has shown nothing why did Connolly lure him to the club where players dressed in suits tried to woo him? Looks like you're club are putting a lot of effort into getting a player who you don't rate.

So.. Scott Thompson and Adelaide screwed you over after he didnt show too much.. and you got Pick 12 out of it.. however Warnock who has played around 20 games and shown a bit is not worth more than 42? Shameful.. building an argument and then discrediting yourself by basically disagreeing with the concept.

ummm scott thompson had shown heaps when he was at melbourne..the reason why we couldnt get more was because he was dying to go back home. And warnock has hardly shown anything. Personally, i dont even want him because Paul Johnson is twice the player but if we do get warnock then i want him for free because he has shown nothing.

How is not being able to crack into a bottom 4 team 'showing a bit'?. deluded.

If he has shown nothing why did Connolly lure him to the club where players dressed in suits tried to woo him? Looks like you're club are putting a lot of effort into getting a player who you don't rate.

Because getting a ruckman for free is a big deal...its not often you can get a player for free.

Sandilands is 7 foot tall and Warnock is 6 foot 9. It would have been silly to play both giants together early in the season when the weather is good and extra runners are required (especially at Subiaco).

ummm scott thompson had shown heaps when he was at melbourne..the reason why we couldnt get more was because he was dying to go back home. And warnock has hardly shown anything. Personally, i dont even want him because Paul Johnson is twice the player but if we do get warnock then i want him for free because he has shown nothing.

He did crack into the team you idiot. If you dont want him, why the hell are you arguing against us on the board? As I said, Melbourne fans are DEFINITELY not smart. Far from it.

Because getting a ruckman for free is a big deal...its not often you can get a player for free.

But either he's worth all that trouble or he's not. You say that he hasn't shown anything but getting him would be a big deal. :confused:

There will be plenty of players out of contract who by your measurement haven't shown anything, will your playing group be putting their suits on to give a presentation to all of them? The local drycleaners will make a fortune!!

Do melbourne wear suits into the AFL to get there free hand outs. Or cos you get them every year have you stopped trying. Melbourne = bums

At least take a squegie with you and offer to wipe their windscreens you bums!

If all you're looking for is a player for free, I'm sure we could arrange something for you.

You clearly have no idea though. All ruckmen are pure potential at Robbie's age, and to this point he has shown a lot of potential. How many other 21 year old ruckmen are playing in the AFL, and performing at a high standard. I'd say it would be very close to zero.

ETA : I wonder what the possibility is that Melbourne were in such a rush to speak with him because they are worried he may be going to sign with Freo? Could be an explanation as to why they haven't waited for the season to be over?

If all you're looking for is a player for free, I'm sure we could arrange something for you.

You clearly have no idea though. All ruckmen are pure potential at Robbie's age, and to this point he has shown a lot of potential. How many other 21 year old ruckmen are playing in the AFL, and performing at a high standard. I'd say it would be very close to zero.

ETA : I wonder what the possibility is that Melbourne were in such a rush to speak with him because they are worried he may be going to sign with Freo? Could be an explanation as to why they haven't waited for the season to be over?

i reckon it has more to do with the fact that they are being a snake in the grass, trying to get the deal done early..... dogs

simmonds played in a grand final for melbourne at a very very young age, kreuzer is playing every game for carlton at just 18..cox averaged 13touches a game and over 20 hitouts a game as a 21yr old and white was averaging 12.5touches and a tad over 16 hitouts per game, as well as kicking 17 goals for the year.

I think you'll find that none of those guys had Sandilands in their side.

i also think you'll find that all of them bar kruezer who is still only 18 have gone on to be in the top few ruckman when at their peak!

come on ooze, know your speaking crap, could you imagine what the carlton supporters would be saying if their prized number 1 pick wasnt getting a game, yet cain ackland was. its all to do with the situation, that is why warnock hasn't had the stats you are throwing up, because sandilands is clearly the better player at the moment

as for cox, he only averaged those posessions because he got the game time required when michael gardiner was injured, if gardiner hadnt of become an injury prone junkie then cox may have never gotten the opportunity he needed

dont crap on about simmonds either, even adelaides ben marsh played in two grand finals, i think he ended up with a total game tally f something like 15 games. some players just get lucky.

He did crack into the team you idiot. If you dont want him, why the hell are you arguing against us on the board? As I said, Melbourne fans are DEFINITELY not smart. Far from it.

Don't judge all of us based on this clown, he is not a typical melbourne supporter.

come on ooze, know your speaking crap,
That's about all he does, best bet is to ignore it

dont crap on about simmonds either, even adelaides ben marsh played in two grand finals, i think he ended up with a total game tally f something like 15 games. some players just get lucky.

Marsh played in the 1998 GF, with 48 games in total. I think the guy you're thinking of is Aaron Keating played in the 1997 GF in just his third game, and ended up playing just 6 games. But you're right, playing in a GF says nothing about how good a player is.

As for Kreuzer, he wouldn't be playing in any other team at the moment. It's just that Carlton are playing all their young guys. You can't compare one players stats to another, because their situations are always different.

if melbourne don't want to part with a pick, how about a player. do they have any young players coming out of contract that we could target?

i wouldn't mind ricky petterd, but i have got a feeling he is highly rated over there and i am not sure of his contract status

are u guys friggen serious? petterd?- he is practically our best young player at the club. You guys have NO bargaining power. We will decide if you get anything for warnock...or he will go straight into the PSD and we will pick him up for free.

petterd! lol. as if

Warnock