Watching AFL overseas?

Hello Guys,

anyone from Spain know where we can watch AFL games or any channels they might be broadcasted from?

Im on holidays and will be in Ibiza in the end of the week.

any info will be appriciated. I need my Hawthorn fix.

Cheers

Likewise from the US.

When I i lived in the states I used to watch footy on setanta sports check with a Irish or English pub and you can watch setanta on the Internet as well!

Anyone got any info on China?
Gonna be in Shanghai for Saints game.
Should be in decent hotel courtesy of wifes employer so cable tv should not be a prob.
Appreciate any advice.

I live in the States & I watch AFL on ESPN3.com on my pc. I get access to the webcasts through my ISP account and I can watch games from any pc with an internet connection.

However, I think anyone outside of the U.S. can watch games on ESPN3, regardless of your ISP. Not all AFL games are on ESPN3 (like today's game, for instance), but most are. It's worth a try. :thumbsu:

Should be in decent hotel courtesy of wifes employer so cable tv should not be a prob.
Appreciate any advice.

The only thought that comes to my mind is similar to 'Lost in Translation' while the wife is at work take yourself to a kareoke bar.....and relax

this doesn't always work...but jusintv.com often streams sporting events.

have watched the feed from London before and it's certainly better than watching the dots on the AFL website.

this doesn't always work...but jusintv.com often streams sporting events.

have watched the feed from London before and it's certainly better than watching the dots on the AFL website.

Any decent London pubs that like to show AFL? I moved over earlier in the week but stupidly scheduled a job interview right when the hawks are playing tonight so can't see it, but for future games it would be good to know somewhere.

At least I have the memories from my final live game before I moved ... still get chills thinking of buddy's goals.

Appreciate any advice.

Merv,
I live in Shanghai, look for Australia network channel, but sometimes they don't telecast every game per week. If not i suggest you go to somewhere like Camel Bar/Big Bamboo, both sports bars. Enjoy Shang! good times!

I am well keen on watching the game from London today but it's not being shown on omnisport.tv, does anyone have a link that they could PM me?

Go to a Walkabout mate, they show the games on ESPN. Just watched us win.

Otherwise they put the replays on down in Putney. Use the google machine.

Merv,
I live in Shanghai, look for Australia network channel, but sometimes they don't telecast every game per week. If not i suggest you go to somewhere like Camel Bar/Big Bamboo, both sports bars. Enjoy Shang! good times!

Cheers mate and sorry for tardy response.
Actually in Shang for the lions game and will be in Beij for the Saints one.

This Australia network channel. Is it a pay channel or free to air?

Do the bars you mentioned play live or replays?

Cheers MB

Cheers MB
Mervyn, while I can't speak for China, I can for Taiwan just accross the strait. We get it on MOD here from the local telecom adnd it's one of the free channels on an about $A3.50 a month package :D. Friday night game, Saturday lunch game and Sunday lunch game are usually 30 minutes to an hour delayed. Saturday night games are all over the place, sometimes half and hour delay, sometimes 5 hour delay, sometimes two games on Saturday and Sunday arvo. Anyway, have a click around here http://australianetwork.com/sportslounge/

Cheers MB

Merv,

The Australia channel is on satellite so depending on the hotel, they may or may not have it. I usually go to Big Bamboo to watch the footy on Australia network, it's only 20-30 minutes delayed telecast which is quite reasonable.

Merv,

The Australia channel is on satellite so depending on the hotel, they may or may not have it. I usually go to Big Bamboo to watch the footy on Australia network, it's only 20-30 minutes delayed telecast which is quite reasonable.

wow, so its better then watching footy on channel 7!!!

Best place to watch footy in London is the Wahoo Sports Bar and Grill on Putney High St. They show replays of all matches every weekend on ESPN and the AFL website....

Any decent London pubs that like to show AFL? I moved over earlier in the week but stupidly scheduled a job interview right when the hawks are playing tonight so can't see it, but for future games it would be good to know somewhere.

At least I have the memories from my final live game before I moved ... still get chills thinking of buddy's goals.

Wahoo Sports Bar in Putney is the best place to watch AFL in London...

Watching AFL overseas?