Wayne Campbell (again)

"Yellow & Black"
Having seen campbell in action against colonwood again on sat, I just sat in complete amazement at this guys' disposal.

The amount of times he chooses the wrong option and puts his teamates under pressure is unbelievable. His kicks go straight up in the air and lack any penetration whatsoever. Pi$$y little lolly pop kicks. He handballs out of packs straight to a teamate who is covered by an opponent.

Campbell must go.

I have been saying that about Wayne for a couple of season's now, he was once a top player, but now just grabs and kicks - anywhere.

Originally posted by itsintheblood
Having seen campbell in action against colonwood again on sat, I just sat in complete amazement at this guys' disposal.

The amount of times he chooses the wrong option and puts his teamates under pressure is unbelievable. His kicks go straight up in the air and lack any penetration whatsoever. Pi$$y little lolly pop kicks. He handballs out of packs straight to a teamate who is covered by an opponent.

Campbell must go.

CAMPBELL is a fair dinkum ******* should not be Captain let alone Playing AFL.

i agree itsintheblood he must go with spud on the spud train stopping all stations except Richmond station...

Sadly, it's time the best Richmond player in the last 15 years called it a day....

lmfaooooo@a Richo lover complaining about Cambo's disposal.

Mate, i'd argue with you, but you seem the type of person who doesn't accept facts, so I wont bother. Believe what you want to believe.

Originally posted by JohnF
lmfaooooo@a Richo lover complaining about Cambo's disposal.

Mate, i'd argue with you, but you seem the type of person who doesn't accept facts, so I wont bother. Believe what you want to believe.

So you'd be one of 3 people in the country who holds this guy in high regard. A guy who wanted to walk out on the club. No morals and then given the captaincy at the expense of one of our favourite sons.

Richo = 600 goals = one of out greatest forwards ever.

And besides, richo doesnt play midfield and is not relied upon to deliver the ball to the forwards. He misses goals yes but that's his job and he will miss now and again. Our captain needs to be the best player at the club with the best skills. Sadly he isn't but there hasn't been anyone else.

So you'd be one of 3 people in the country who holds this guy in high regard. A guy who wanted to walk out on the club. No morals and then given the captaincy at the expense of one of our favourite sons.

And besides, richo doesnt play midfield and is not relied upon to deliver the ball to the forwards. He misses goals yes but that's his job and he will miss now and again. Our captain needs to be the best player at the club with the best skills. Sadly he isn't but there hasn't been anyone else.

in a top 4 side richo would have over 1000 goals by now. he has my vote as much as i appreciate cambos contribution over the years.

One of three people? Well he's won best and fairests under 4 different coaches, so you better count me as number five. Oh, and he has won All-Australian selection twice and has represented Australia as well. But don't worry about all that stuff, that's just facts getting in the way of a good story. Let's concentrate on myths.

Do you hold Jack Dyer in high regard? Did you know he wanted to walk out on the club as well?

By the way, do you know why he wanted to walk out on the club?

No morals?

What relevance to anything is it that he was given the captaincy after one of our favourite sons? How does that make him any lesser of a player/person?

Knights was a very good player, as is Richo, but they are both inconsistent, match winners on their day, match losers on the next.

Campbell has performed at a consistently high level for well over a decade.

Originally posted by Darth_Tiger
in a top 4 side richo would have over 1000 goals by now. he has my vote as much as i appreciate cambos contribution over the years.

In a top 4 side, there would be more than one avenue to goal and they'd kick the ball to more than one forward for every forward entry. I doubt he would have kicked more goals.

if that theory was correct then lockett, ablett and most importantly dunstall would have kicked a lot less goals.

Ah yes... I sat at my desk craving to see some nobody from general society try to bring down someone hard working that they wish they could be...

And as always the RIchmond Board gave me an OD of my craving!

Any chance of a positive topic on this board? Who is next on the RFC board heros hit list?

Richo is at Richmond and not at another club so to say he would have kicked over 1,000 is complete up in the air talk, stick to the facts Richo has only 600 goals.

Cambo needs to go but to compare his career over Richo's and come to the conclusion that Richo is a better player your deluded in your thoughts.

how many good seasons has Richardson given this club in his injured, poor form career? your all judging cambell in a year that his star has well and truley faded and also in a year that Richardson has had one of his best years in the past decade.

Over 10 year I would have picked campbell 9 times out of 10 compared to cry baby Richardson.

I have been calling for campbells head all year but to suggest that Richo is the better performer thats just plain laughable!!!

Richo = player that takes more contested marks than anyone else

Cambo = player that's never taken a contested mark in his career

cambo has been a great servant of the club and i personally hold him in very high regard, but i do think it is time to pass on the captancy, as for him retiring well i will leave that up to him and the new coach. for what it is worth i think matthew knights is our best player of the last decade, richo would be if not for all the time he has been either injured or regaining form after an injury. campbo certainly holds enough credentials for it to be debated that he is the best, especially with 4 best and fairests.

Originally posted by yetsla
Ah yes... I sat at my desk craving to see some nobody from general society try to bring down someone hard working that they wish they could be...

And as always the RIchmond Board gave me an OD of my craving!

Any chance of a positive topic on this board? Who is next on the RFC board heros hit list?

Why don't you do yourself a favour and put your head thru your paper shredder.

CHJ, any chance we can ban this fool from the richmond board?

Contributes nothing.

Originally posted by Coach Required
Richo is at Richmond and not at another club so to say he would have kicked over 1,000 is complete up in the air talk, stick to the facts Richo has only 600 goals.

Cambo needs to go but to compare his career over Richo's and come to the conclusion that Richo is a better player your deluded in your thoughts.

how many good seasons has Richardson given this club in his injured, poor form career? your all judging cambell in a year that his star has well and truley faded and also in a year that Richardson has had one of his best years in the past decade.

Over 10 year I would have picked campbell 9 times out of 10 compared to cry baby Richardson.

I have been calling for campbells head all year but to suggest that Richo is the better performer thats just plain laughable!!!

Sorry coach but i disagree. Campbell has been the worst captain in the AFL since he's had the role, regardless of having won four JACK DYERS. Fact of the matter is, we've had no one else to get the amount of inneffective possessions campbell does. I'm dirty on frawley with the way he handled knights and and im dirty on campbell for walking out on the club and then being made captain. No ther captain has done this.

Originally posted by Darth_Tiger
if that theory was correct then lockett, ablett and most importantly dunstall would have kicked a lot less goals.

DT, Lockett played in the biggest dud side in the comp for ages and it didn't hamper his goal kicking ability. Did he actually become a more profficient goal kicker when he moved to Sydney?

Dunstall and Ablett, together with Lockett were all better shots at goal than Richo, and had more footy nous once the ball hit the paddock, that's why they kicked so many goals.

I'm not discounting the fact that Richo didn't play all his career at FF though, that also helps his cause.... but I don't think he belongs in the cmpany of the other 3 men you mentioned.

Wayne Campbell = Most pathetic Captain in the Histroy of the AFL

Sorry coach but i disagree. Campbell has been the worst captain in the AFL since he's had the role, regardless of having won four JACK DYERS. Fact of the matter is, we've had no one else to get the amount of inneffective possession campbell does. I'm dirty on frawley with the way he handled knights and and im dirty on campbelll for walking out on the club. No ther captain has done this.

IITB,

I would just like to clear things up

1. I think campbell is past it and time to go and is now a hack
2. I was also dirty that campbell threatened to walk out
3. ditto with knights being shafted

but all those points dont change the fact that campbell was once a very good onballer for the RFC and his output on the field has been greater than what Richo has produced for us in his time at tigerland.

DT, Lockett played in the biggest dud side in the comp for ages and it didn't hamper his goal kicking ability. Did he actually become a more profficient goal kicker when he moved to Sydney?

Dunstall and Ablett, together with Lockett were all better shots at goal than Richo, and had more footy nous once the ball hit the paddock, that's why they kicked so many goals.

I'm not discounting the fact that Richo didn't play all his career at FF though, that also helps his cause.... but I don't think he belongs in the cmpany of the other 3 men you mentioned.

A lockett, dunstall, ablett, carey comes along once in fifty years. Now we have lloyd but after him, who is there?

Sorry coach but i disagree. Campbell has been the worst captain in the AFL since he's had the role, regardless of having won four JACK DYERS. Fact of the matter is, we've had no one else to get the amount of inneffective possessions campbell does. I'm dirty on frawley with the way he handled knights and and im dirty on campbell for walking out on the club and then being made captain. No ther captain has done this.

LOl, well it looks like I'm going to argue after all....

Why does everyone think Knights was such a tremendous captain? How many finals did Knighter take us to as captain?

At least we have played finals under Campbell.

Originally posted by 1980
Richo = player that takes more contested marks than anyone else

Cambo = player that's never taken a contested mark in his career

Cambo = one of the top 5 ball getters in the last 15 years.

Richo = probably in the top few thousand

Now, don't both our posts seem a little rediculous?

It's not Cambo's job to take contested marks.... And its not Richo's job to get the most posessions....