"We are better then them"

Melbourne Heart, Furies
Lets "Eat em Alive" this time 'round.

I cant wait for this weeks match. Its important for the Saints to be 3-0 but just as important for us to be 2-1. A win would put us on the same terms as the Saints..

I want to talk up this game so we can have a great match of footy against one of the quality clubs of the AFL (and so they should be, early draft picks - best players around the country). I want the Tigers to come out like Essendon did except punish them unlike the Saints. I want a surprise attack that will leave Grant and his team not knowing where the next move is. I want a few surpises.

This match will be won in the midfield. St.Kilda with one of the youngest and most talented midfields in the league compaired to the Tigers 'star' midfield with 2 of the best draft picks in the last two years.

Cmon Tigers.. we need this one!

We MUST contain harvey. He kills us every time. I can't see us beating them but then again, anything can happen. If we play like we did in round one and play good, hard, attacking footy we're a chance. Backline is a BIG worry. Richo needs to stand up as does stafford, bowden, zantuck, rodhan, bloody flemming.

We must promote roach and shultz.

Originally posted by WilliamPowell
Wally - I just thought it was pre-wedding jitters:D

hehe... maybe just a little mate :)

They'll be plenty of stress between now and Sunday, so what better way to let my frustrations out on the Tigers on Monday! Sounds like a plan!

Originally posted by Wally Matera
:o

Keep dreaming... our backline couldn't hold Melbourne's s hitty forward line, how the hell are we going to hold Gehrig, Hamill, Riewoldt, Milne and co?

Ps. Apologies to all, you've probably realised by now that l've woken up on the wrong side of the bed today. :mad:

Watch out with that disent Wally or DDT will be calling for your head (after our next win of course)

It would be just like the tiges to get up and knock the saints off when almost everyone doesnt give us a chance.

Lets face it we win the games noone expects us to win and lose games we should win.

Thats why we are all frustrated tiger fans !!!!!!!!!

Although I cant see how or were we can beat them based on last week non showing, It just wouldnt suprise me if we got up.

I think this ones going to be a shoot out. My boss is a big St kilda supporter he told me that Penny won't play. That leaves them without Max and there second best defender which says to me there back line will be undermanned. This one will be a high scoring game I reckon neither back line being able to hold down their opponents. Do we have the fire power to match them? Depends on one man RICHO.

GO TIGERS
EAT EM ALIVE

We owe these guys after last year, and the Wiz cup.

I dont care how skillful they are. If we come out hard, we're a chance.

If we lose, at the very least I expect Spud to walk over and thump Thomas at the end of the game. After making our team clap them last year, he owes us one.

Originally posted by blackcat
My boss is a big St kilda supporter he told me that Penny won't play. That leaves them without Max and there second best defender which says to me there back line will be undermanned. This one will be a high scoring game I reckon neither back line being able to hold down their opponents. Do we have the fire power to match them? Depends on one man RICHO.

Two Words: Alistair Nicholson

Apparently the Demons were also undermanned.

This game will be won in the engine room. Our only hope is ruck dominance, fierce attack at the ball and direct fastmoving football.

We showed that we can play this way against collingwood however we also showed how fu*king inconsistent we are under Frawley against the demons.

We ARE better than them but
Thomas is BETTER than spud.
Sad aint it?

Originally posted by Wally Matera
:o

Keep dreaming... our backline couldn't hold Melbourne's s hitty forward line, how the hell are we going to hold Gehrig, Hamill, Riewoldt, Milne and co?

Against Collingwood, we could have had Kim Beasley, my grandmother and Nick Daffy minding their forwards and we still would have won. That is because we dominated the midfield and didn't allow quality ball to go forward.

Same can be true for this week - the backline's job can be a lot easier when the midfield is working hard.

Originally posted by corporal
Two Words: Alistair Nicholson

Apparently the Demons were also undermanned.

This game will be won in the engine room. Our only hope is ruck dominance, fierce attack at the ball and direct fastmoving football.

We showed that we can play this way against collingwood however we also showed how fu*king inconsistent we are under Frawley against the demons.
[/QUOTE

Alistair Nicolson! When the ball is aint getting delivered into the forward line, my grandmother, in her wheelchair could keep Richo goal-less!

All the Tigers need to do is exactly what CJH has said. Win the ball in the midfield, and for god sake, deliver the ball to Richo PROPERLY! Once he gets a sniff, there aint no stopping him!

Go TIGERS!

Originally posted by blackcat
I think this ones going to be a shoot out. My boss is a big St kilda supporter he told me that Penny won't play. That leaves them without Max and there second best defender which says to me there back line will be undermanned. This one will be a high scoring game I reckon neither back line being able to hold down their opponents. Do we have the fire power to match them? Depends on one man RICHO.

GO TIGERS
EAT EM ALIVE

to begin with we need plenty of supply....midfield need to do n about face from last weeks shellacking and feed our targets..we have the big guns its up to the midfielders