We are really rolling

• Thread starter Thread starter Dwayo

Mr Q said:
No, in the situation you lot were in a couple of weeks back, almost every team's supporters would give up. Certainly it was all doom and gloom at the Eagles after round 13 last year when we were 5-8, but after a couple of scrappy wins to get back to 7-8 a bit of confidence started to return. The mixture of confidence from some and despondence from others is quite understandable at this point.

You're not out of it yet, but you'll need luck, luck and more luck as well as play the footy you're capable of every week, not just occasionally. It would help to have a team in the eight faltering as well (like you lot did for us last year). I'd suggest Melbourne are doing their best to make a slot available for someone else, making this week's game critical to your chances.
Melbourne and the Tigers are GAWN in my opinion. Brisbane will take one spot and it will be between Port and Freo for the last spot. Its possible that Melbourne and the Tigers could implode and make our job easier. For the record I think we'll finish 9th, 11-11.

Mr Q said:
You're not out of it yet, but you'll need luck, luck and more luck as well as play the footy you're capable of every week, not just occasionally. It would help to have a team in the eight faltering as well (like you lot did for us last year). I'd suggest Melbourne are doing their best to make a slot available for someone else, making this week's game critical to your chances.

Facts are that we have six entirely winnable games coming up after having to rebuild on the run, so as to speak.
As a consequence, We are now better placed to finish the season off strongly.

I am still eyeing off a QF at Subiaco week 1. ;)

RIPPER_46 said:
Oh dear Q, if you fell to 5th you would be playing in a EF.
I assumed you'd made an error, and I was just being nice playing along. After all, we all know Freo's chances of top four are approximately zero

RIPPER_46 said:
And that is what is wrong with us. No faith! Pies , Port , Brisbane, hell even E-girls fans would expect their teams to make it from here but most freo fans just want to throw the towell in and sit back and sook.
Oh dear....How that behaviour must inspire the purple frock team! :D Whatever a 'towell' is down Frocker way.

RIPPER_46 said:
And to think that prior to this thread I thought that Q was one of the smarter posters around. I just hope it is a temporary lapse.
Unlike your permanent lapses! :D

ImperialPurple said:
Caught you another one Q.... Are you getting close to eleventy squillion yet?
You know I like an element of subtlety among the Weevil Trolls IP.

You know you'd miss me if I stopped wandering on by ;).

Mr Q said:
You know I like an element of subtlety among the Weevil Trolls IP.

You know you'd miss me if I stopped wandering on by ;).

The thing is that I know you won't stop wandering by, so missing you is not a concern, cos I know it ain't gonna happen. :)

I thought you had some whizz-bang training programme set up. If you don't you bloody well should. This one is a prime candidate for re-training.

If you're going to go ahead and steal the thing from under my nose, at least have the decency to run the programme properly.... ;)