We can still make the finals with 2 more wins...

Clutching at straws maybe, but a loss this weekend isn't the end IF the following happen:

St Kilda lose all 3 remaining games (Freo away, Adel TD, Ess TD) Unlikely
Brisbane lose 2 of their 3 games (Bulldogs G, Carlton G, Sydney SCG) Very Poss.
Carlton lose 2 of their 3 games (North TD, Brisbane G, Hawthorn TD) Quite Likely
Essendon lose 1 of their 3 games (Adel TD, Bulldogs TD, St Kilda TD) Quite Likely

Really our fate lies in our own performances and St Kilda.

Pull our finger out and Win all 3 of our games and we're in I reckon.

Check out the ladder predictor at the bottom of the AFL site to see for yourself.

Saints lost to WC at subi, so there's a good chance they will lose to Freo at Subi. Crows and Bombers can definately beat them too. We would be lucky though if they lost all 3. I'm looking forward to a good showing against the hawks this week anyway

If the saints and collingwood both win 2 games then even if we win all 3 we won't make it.
But saying that I think that the odds are with us if we beat the hawks

and above you can replace the saints with collingwood as well.

If the saints and collingwood both win 2 games then even if we win all 3 we won't make it.
But saying that I think that the odds are with us if we beat the hawks

and above you can replace the saints with collingwood as well.

the bookies disagree about the odds, hawks are very short favourites

and for the record our finals hopes are gone for this year, start thinking about 09 is my advice

The problem with the OP is that Essendon play the Saints and Carlton play the Lions, so Essendon will have to beat the Saints and therefore must lose to one of Crows or Dogs (Still very likely) but the other game means that the Blues and Lions losing 2 each is a bit less likely than if they didn't play eachother.

I'm still hopeful we can beat the Hawks though :D

the bookies disagree about the odds, hawks are very short favourites

and for the record our finals hopes are gone for this year, start thinking about 09 is my advice

I didn't mean that the odds are with us that we beat the hawks. I'm saying that if we beat the Hawks the odds are with us that we make the finals

Oh good, we can go back to AAMI Stadium in the first week of the finals and get rolled by Adelaide again. :thumbsu:

Clutching at straws maybe, but a loss this weekend isn't the end IF the following happen:

Carlton lose 2 of their 3 games (North TD, Brisbane G, Hawthorn TD) Quite Likely
Essendon lose 1 of their 3 games (Adel TD, Bulldogs TD, St Kilda TD) Quite Likely

The coach has thrown in the towel why start a thread like this

If the boys show some fight and spirit for the rest of the season I will be reasonably satisfied(not really but as a supporter will cop it on the chin)but if I see them just going through the motions and not having a red hot crack I will be f****kin spewin at them ,I like a lot of us can live with my footy team losing but a team that drops its bundle and does not fire a shot is bloody hard to handle so cmon TIGERS 3 games to go have a go show some pride in the yellow and black and make us proud Finals or not.

Mate, that's not straws, that's a whole friggin' hay bale!

As I said at the start... Or we can just win all 3 games!

Go Tiges! Gotta finish off the last 2 just as well.