We have nothing to loose...

• Thread starter Thread starter gbear

Toots Hibbert said:
Geez where the heck is that avatar I've been looking for. Should be in the avatars folder, can't see it in My Pictures, gotta be here somewhere....... :(
Never mind. We all really enjoyed the Kangaroo stew. Many thanks!

Crowked said:
Favouritism in a contest is determined by one thing, 'who is expected to win'.

As funny as it seems, considering where the teams finished the minor round, the only team who I have heard any of the experts tip, is Port.

Not one so called expert has tipped the Crows.

I wouldnt mind betting by Saturday, even the bookies have Port as favourites.

BTW, you have equally as much to lose. Season 2005 is on the line for both clubs.
Your racing each other to the bottom but you know what a straight sets exit means ;)

Toots Hibbert said:
Your racing each other to the bottom but you know what a straight sets exit means ;)

Sorry, but bottom of what?

Straight sets exit means a major disappointment no doubt, but we finish 5th and still exceeded everyones season expectations. Port lose and they finish 5th and failed to live up to yours, major disappointment also, no doubt.

Everyone can put a 'my club' slant on it, but come Saturday, there is no more for us to lose than there is for you lot, no matter how much you wish there was.

Having high expectations is always the Port Adelaide way.

That, what we would consider a disappointment, you would consider a success, is why we will win this weekend.

Toots Hibbert said:
It's interesting watching the psychology of Crows supporters this week after the increasingly open cockiness of the last month or so.

The one's I was in line with yesterday were brickin' it, it was rather funny. It's amazing how the prospect of a King Choke can changed the mood so quickly. :D The mood of the Port supporters was our typical bullish & confident selves from what I could see. :thumbsu:

Its all about the finals, mate. Bet you wish your boys knew that.

Porthos said:
Its all about the finals, mate. Bet you wish your boys knew that.

Oh, OK.

Luckily half the comp has allowed you lot to do the Bradbury then hey, or you guys wouldnt be experiencing what its all about at all.

BTW, I think a few of our lads know all about it, but thaks for your little tip.

Crowked said:
Oh, OK.

Luckily half the comp has allowed you lot to do the Bradbury then hey, or you guys wouldnt be experiencing what its all about at all.
If the rest of the league wasn't so unamazing this year, I'm damn sure the Crows wouldn't be the minor premiers.

BTW, I think a few of our lads know all about it, but thaks for your little tip.
No problem.

noddy said:
Well it's a bit silly saying that you have nothing to lose how about another week of footy ??

Anyway Port will be favorites for this week & rightly so as they have found form at the right time & had a huge win over the Roos last sunday.

You also have a wealth of experienced premiership players up against a reasonably young squad of hopefuls who have performed above expectations of what most of the footy observers predicted before the season began.

Should be a good game though with my honest feeling being that the underdogs shall rise to the occasion & beat the reigning premiers by a lazy 4 goals.

Crows should start favourite, after all they are the minor premiers. Our form has been up and down, so it will be interesting to see what happens. I am extremely nervous. Should be a good game though.

Toots Hibbert said:
Geez where the heck is that avatar I've been looking for. Should be in the avatars folder, can't see it in My Pictures, gotta be here somewhere....... :(

I like it :D

Porthos said:
Having high expectations is always the Port Adelaide way.

That, what we would consider a disappointment, you would consider a success, is why we will win this weekend.

Standard Port clap trap.

The expectations at the two clubs are no different and you know it.

A Port supporter on here last week was saying if you lost on Sunday they wouldn't have been overly disappointed, as Port did well to make the finals. Hmmmmmmmm...................

Compared to the sea of Crows who claim they will be happy with the result if they lose, that one fan is virtually non-existent.

Does anyone want to be favourite?

Personally I do not really care, it has no bearing on what will take place on the field. If the Crows want us to be favourites than who cares, and vice verca.

I suppose I just find it difficult to comprehend that the crows finish 1st, us 8th, one week of the finals has passed and all of a sudden they are saying we are favourites. :confused:

Surely commonsense dictates that the 1st place side are favourites. Surely one week cannot completely change the landscape of 22 rounds of the season.

Of course both sides have expectations and probably expect to win but does the fact we won the premiership last season completely override the whole year to date.

Sheeds said:

Personally I do not really care, it has no bearing on what will take place on the field. If the Crows want us to be favourites than who cares, and vice verca.

I suppose I just find it difficult to comprehend that the crows finish 1st, us 8th, one week of the finals has passed and all of a sudden they are saying we are favourites. :confused:

Surely commonsense dictates that the 1st place side are favourites. Surely one week cannot completely change the landscape of 22 rounds of the season.

Of course both sides have expectations and probably expect to win but does the fact we won the premiership last season completely override the whole year to date.

It's all about the high ground Sheeds. ;)

Sheeds said:

They are bluffing.

They are the favourites and they are worried.

Enjoy their bleating 'cos you are right, it is commonsense & they're simply digging a bigger hole for themselves!

Alternatively they are conceeding that there is something special about the PAFC, especially at finals time.

I reckon they need to win by at least ten goals to retain any credibility :D

Favourite,,shmavorite!!!! give a ********..
Come Saturday, Port will smash the Cows!
Port have the right to play in a further finals game to get into the grand final.... so much for having nothing to lose!
The Port players know this and the Cows will feel the brunt of the marauding Power.
The Cows will be exposed for what they are, an ultra defensive side that has not had an injury all year but with a decided lack of class and talent.
This is finals footy and yet, with St.Kilda going into a finals game with a host of unfit and average players, the Woes couldn't get over the line at HOME.
Won't it be great to see the look on Woes fans faces if they line up with Gugman (sparrow-brain) on C.Cornes.
The Cow players aren't up to it and the Cow fans are distraught at the thought that The Port Adelaide Power is going to destroy their "calender girls".

For us to be touted favourites,after scraping into the 8 at the last gasp,against the minor premiers, who we haven't beaten this year,hmmmmmmmmmmmm.............

Sounds like a huge slap in the face for the Cows!!!!

I like it!!! :D

lucky chad cornes hasn't taken notice of this thread but then again he may of, seeing how during an interview on channel 9 he mentioned that they don't want anyone saying that "We have nothing to loose". the club has a lot to loose. defending their premiership is important to the players.