gbatman

Justice League
Got a footy lesson tonight.

Guys like Carrazzo and Garlett and Betts especially got exposed especially for poor attack on the ball and even more so trying to gather the ball with one hand. Can't bare seeing these guys trying to gather the ball with one hand, it's AFL. The ball handling was bad. Geelong played basic footy and like always it's the best way to do it.
Our tackling was terrible. Walker, Garlett are the worst. We were shocking. All round we are far too small and far too light, we need to get some muscle and weight into our players.
Goal kicking once again was poor and in the 3rd quarter it cost us. We chased poor, we didn't chase hard when we thought our man was not going to get it and got proven wrong countlessly.
We played loose gave them a meter and they took miles.
Carrazzo is a shithouse tagger, always has, always will be.
We literally go to ground under pressure.
Robinson can't handle pressure.
Bower is very soft and doesn't put his body in at all.
Garlett can't handle pressure.
Accountability was shocking.
We missed a good tall defender, most likely isn't one at the club.
We didn't get numbers back well.
Russell is flat, looks tired and is struggling.
We got the the ball second countlessly and were chhasing arse. This is the fundamental of football and were smashed here.

The ground has absolutly nothing to with the loss, they were the better side, thing is we are a young side and have plenty out and we'll get there, just got to stick at it and develop our players well.

Thought Waite, Gibbs, Armfield, Davies and Warnock were ok.

Guys like Carrazzo and Garlett and Betts especially got exposed especially for poor attack on the ball and even more so trying to gather the ball with one hand. Can't bare seeing these guys trying to gather the ball with one hand, it's AFL. The ball handling was bad. Geelong played basic footy and like always it's the best way to do it.
Our tackling was terrible. Walker, Garlett are the worst. We were shocking. All round we are far too small and far too light, we need to get some muscle and weight into our players.
Goal kicking once again was poor and in the 3rd quarter it cost us. We chased poor, we didn't chase hard when we thought our man was not going to get it and got proven wrong countlessly.

The ground has absolutly nothing to with the loss, they were the better side.

Are you ****in serious?

We didnt play that well in the end but if you cant be proud of that you have to be joking.

nah it was men V boys tonight. They were bigger, stronger and molestered us. We have a heck of a long way to go to be physically ready for that sort of stuff. Sure we panicked and didn't chase hard and play tight.

Bower and Jamison are not strong enough, that got exposed well tonight.

The ground has absolutly nothing to with the loss, they were the better side, thing is we are a young side and have plenty out and we'll get there, just got to stick at it and develop our players well.

Not sure what game you were watching. Apart from some poor forward entries, we would have been in front mid way through the 3rd. Those misses killed us and then stokes goes down the other end and slots one. That was the game there.

Cant fault the endeavour (although the tackling was poor). Showed some promise and character. Dont look at the margin, we fell away at the end.

Teams have learnt to sit on eddie betts. He is getting a hard tag every week and cant seem to shake it. probably needs to work harder.

Betts, Garlett, Bower, Walker had bad days. Walker did improve after half time. Robbo played a shocker except for 3 goals (which sounds weird). He has to stop bombing the ball every time he gets it.

Murphy was clearly our BOG. Was in everything and used the ball superbly. Gibbs next best. Hendo was great. Waite good cameos. Ellard was great in the 3rd qtr. Davies did some nice things. Armfiled was good. Russ curbed johnson after qtr time.

We pushed the cats with our B team, we have them covered come finals time with our A sides full effort

nah it was men V boys tonight. They were bigger, stronger and molestered us. We have a heck of a long way to go to be physically ready for that sort of stuff. Sure we panicked and didn't chase hard and play tight.

Average games played by geelong tonight was about 130 i think, carlton 73. That says it all. We are still 2 years from being top 4 material.

All top 4 sides have an average games played over 100. I think i heard dennis commetti say that young guy who kicked 3 for the cats is 4 years younger than the next cats play on the field. That is rediculous!!!

i didnt think that we were to bad tonight, missed opportunities cost us in the third when we had total control of the game. juddy had a quite one and walker and bower got exposed in the backline which resulted in a lot of geelongs goals.

thought we attacked the game and really put it up to geelong who played some great footy tonight up until 3/4 time.

but seriously ROBINSON IS AS DUMB AS DOG SHIT!!!

we need toughness but this bloke has half a brain not worth it in my oppinion. play an Austin, white(back from injury??? dunno),yarran or fish. red head from tasmania never a good mix. yeah yeah yeah kicked three goal..... cost the team more.

The Cats have only lost 11 games in the last 100.
We have been responsible for two of those losses in the last three games. Now is not the time to panic over a loss where we were exposed for being too light and less experienced in pressure situations than they were.
We are on the way up, they are on the way down. Give it another season or so and we will be past them on the way to a premiership.
A good lesson for some of the boys on what they need to do to get our team to where the Cats are.

We will push for the top 4 in 2011 if we have a good run with injuries.
Geelong had only a couple of their best 22 players out last time and we walked over them. This proves even in good sides if you lose a few best 22 players you fall away quick. We had, Joseph, Kreuzer, Hampson, Mclean and Lucas out. Against teams like Melbourne, Essendon and Richmond we are men but against teams like Geelong and Collingwood we are still babies and get physically monstered.

Murphy was good tonight. Robbo panicked and didn't play smart, will probably learn.

We need a tall defender, I see why people want to trade Walker. I wasn't for it but after seeing Davies play and how poorly walker tackles and uses his body then perhaps it's a good option. Throw the house at James Frawly but I doubt we'll get him.

Not sure strength was the factor. I thought being caught out of position was more the issue, particularly the out of form Bower. We always seemed to play from behind. As we know Geelong's ability to hit a player on the lead is exceptional - outbustling a player with strength is no substitute for being second to the contest.

To me it seems like Jamison and Bower are weary from a long season. That we have no other options to rotate only compounds the problem.

Perhaps give Setanta another try at CHB next week?

our players didn't work hard to hold leeds, they didn't block players leeds and annoy the hell ot of forwards and push hard to take front position, we just stood side by side and try to take off when they do insdead of getting in front and blocking, and stopping their leeds.

We did not do enough to get to the ball first and take front position, that's right. Setanta is a terrible defender, i'd rather play Austin, who is probably going as poorly as Bower for form and fitness.

nah it was men V boys tonight. They were bigger, stronger and molestered us.

This is all true, but completely contradicts all the crap you wrote in your first post. You could have just written this, and left it at that, instead of making yourself look like a twat.

took alot of good and some not so good out of tonight... big shame we let the margin blow out in the last.
bryce gibbs putting his head over the ball :thumbsu:
waite and henderson taking marks and kicking straight :thumbsu:
dennis armfield's drive off half back :thumbsu:
murph hitting some form :thumbsu:

andy walker looks shot for confidence. could be such a gamebreaker if he puts it all together. eddie and (to a lesser extent) jeffy gave us zero and pauly bower can't win a one on one to save himself at the minute.
also reckon we missed hoops tonight with enright carving us up in the first half, and some generally shithouse disposal into our forward 50.

we are in much better shape than we were a month ago... reckon we will knock off the arrogant dockers next week.

Please tell me you did not just take a pot shot at Carrazzo. Brilliant game from him I thought. Ablett is just a freak of nature and for Carrazzo to force Ablett out of the midfield like he did, he did a mighty fine job for mine.

18 too skinny, 40 just knackered, 12 silly and wasteful but game, 1 continues to perplex, 30 outstanding as was 39 and 11. 5 had one he'd like to forget - so we will. 3 everywhere, 4 sulking in the backline but creative, 6 probably our best - possibly the most under-rated player going round. 10 too often hurt, 16 some ripper runs and delivery, 44 given a bit of a bath, 38 needs to treat golden opportunities with more respect, 31 needs more time somewhere else, 29 solid, 27 sensational impact - deplorable kicking, 23 just an excitement machine - still missing the sodas but is the forward we have been dreaming of. 19 tailing off badly.

Oh well.

18 too skinny, 40 just knackered, 12 silly and wasteful but game, 1 continues to perplex, 30 outstanding as was 39 and 11. 5 had one he'd like to forget - so we will. 3 everywhere, 4 sulking in the backline but creative, 6 probably our best - possibly the most under-rated player going round. 10 too often hurt, 16 some ripper runs and delivery, 44 given a bit of a bath, 38 needs to treat golden opportunities with more respect, 31 needs more time somewhere else, 29 solid, 27 sensational impact - deplorable kicking, 23 just an excitement machine - still missing the sodas but is the forward we have been dreaming of. 19 tailing off badly.

Oh well.
Great games from 23 and 30.

As for 19 and 38 - MIA.

Russell is flat, looks tired and is struggling.
We got the the ball second countlessly and were chhasing arse. This is the fundamental of football and were smashed here.

I think your being pretty harsh on your team, the Blues played well tonight i thought, and at half time, you guys were killing us in centre clearances. You were still in the game until the last quarter. I don't think we absolutly smashed you, we didn't, we just used the ball better and applied more pressure. If i were you, i'd be proud of tonight's performance.