We will beat Westcoast on Sat. Night.....

• Thread starter Thread starter Lestat

Lestat

Arsenal
Question mark over Cox, Embley, and now word is Judd might be out. Eagles coming down from a high (parden the pun) from the Sydney match, then having Fremantle next week.

Eagles only kicked one goal for the whole scond half of last weeks game, we're we stormed home with a 7 goal last quarter. You know what they say, your only as good as your last quarter of football. Have beaten Eagles 3 of the last 4 meetings. Reckon we might have some momentum going into this game.

Now I'm ussually a pessimest, but with everyone writing us off, these are ussually the sort of games we lift for.

I've just got a feeling that we might get up. (and then lose next week against Richmond) :(

Remember this thread people :)

Question mark over Cox, Embley, and now word is Judd might be out. Eagles coming down from a high (parden the pun) from the Sydney match, then having Fremantle next week.

Eagles only kicked one goal for the whole scond half of last weeks game, we're we stormed home with a 7 goal last quarter. You know what they say, your only as good as your last quarter of football. Have beaten Eagles 3 of the last 4 meetings. Reckon we might have some momentum going into this game.

Now I'm ussually a pessimest, but with everyone writing us off, these are ussually the sort of games we lift for.

I've just got a feeling that we might get up. (and then lose next week against Richmond) :(

I'm with you buddy!

These are the words of a veteran Magpie optimist. Good on ya! Heard Judd got a good corky so it must have been nasty. Who knows, Eagles always play cards close with injuries and may be worse than corky because his phsychlogical prescence scares a lot of teams, although not the Pies because we have Essendon/St kilda for that for some reason at the moment. Your'e right though, I will watch this thread with interest because the Richmond game will be a real KPI after a trip to Perth, etc no matter the outcome of the Perth game. Especially after last years debacle of a display of wet weather footy against Richmond. I don't want to wait for this rebuild BS, especially after Mike Sheehan talked up the Eagles and Swans again 2 days ago. Same dullard that had a heap of Geelong and Hawks players in his top 50 last year. What a joke. C'mon Magpies, they are missing the backbone of their team so this is a real chance to steal 4 points!

Yes! Yes! lestat i have been saying all week that i have a feeling we should win.
Don't know our team yet,but we will be without buckley,didak,holland,rusling,and possibly Egan.The eagles will be without,cousins,judd,cox,fletcher,possibly,embley,hanson and Lynch is not 100%.So if there was anytime to beat them at home it's this week.
What we need is someone to help josh in the ruck....drop Richards and bring in bryan...and we need some youth and speeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed in the midfield.Nicholls and Brad D...k,throw these kids in and give them a run.Licuria,richards,lonie can sit it out this week.So our midfield of thomas,pendles,johnson,nicolls,brad d..k,davis,swan,burns.Should do the trick on the undermaned eagles outfit.Who will mind Kerr?Maybe johnson.who from the eagles will mind travis,fraser,rocca,medhurst?Their backline is wirrapunda,glass and???? maybe hunter but with hanson and lynch underdone if hunter goes forward that frees up either rocca,travis ,or fraser or medhurst.Yes we can win
PIES BY 6 POINTS.

We play up to the level of good opponents and down to poor ones. We're a chance to win or lose almost any game we play.

However the Eagles definitely have our number over there: every single player aside from clement will have to play better and more consistently for us to win.

If we do win it'll be a fantastic team effort. Of course I tip the Pies, I've tipped us to win every game for the next 10 years. The brain says we'll lose, but my brain only has a very small voice.

My gut feeling is that they may come out and wallop us as they will be aware of our record against them. If we put up a good fight and lose i think we'll be unlikely to beat the tigers. Time will tell, i guess.

I am REALLY curious about what Bill Brownless meant yesterday on the Footy Show when he said both Cox and Judd wont play. The tone in which he said it made it seem like he knew something and that they WONT play.. Anyone else notice that?

I noticed it but I can't see how Brownless would have the inside word about the Eagles before a lot of guys in the WA media who are reporting the opposite.

Actually, an interesting fact for you guys, a reporter over here had his son drafted by us last year.

Thanks mate, I was so worried about who I should pick. You just made it so simple for me.

P.S, can you tell me tonight's powerball numbers?

Thanks mate, I was so worried about who I should pick. You just made it so simple for me.

P.S, can you tell me tonight's powerball numbers?

I dont think he has the powerball numbers but im sure he can tell you the official Port Adelaide Football clubs team colors. Back, white and TEAL :D

crazy talk, we will get slaughtered, remember that thread

A Collingwood supporter who is actually reasonable. Amazing.

Seriously guys you havent beaten us in Perth in like 10 years or something? Even longer I think?? Were the reigning premiers playing at home. You will receive a spanking.

You never know though
pies have won the last 3/4 against wc. Maybe we're due to win one in subi instead of melbourne :p

probably not though :confused: