weagles_fan

10k Posts
Ajax,Stuttgart,Bayern,Eagles,Braves
Congrats on the win. Just too good today. Having said that I'm sure you'd know why I am not too concerned with such a belting.

Fremantle was so dominant because they had so many loose players during the game. WC was not chasing back and manning up. I believe(hope) that this was because of the game last week.

so your official excuse is the travel to brisbane??

maybe the eagles fans need another field in their profile that states their excuse?

Reveler said:
so your official excuse is the travel to brisbane??

maybe the eagles fans need another field in their profile that states their excuse?
Not the travel alone but the 26 degree heat they played in last week. Obviously something was not right when they played the way they did. Stop having a go and people just because they are trying to find an excuse. If WC played their normal game they would not have lost by 10 goals!

weagles_fan said:
Not the travel alone but the 26 degree heat they played in last week. Obviously something was not right when they played the way they did. Stop having a go and people just because they are trying to find an excuse. If WC played their normal game they would not have lost by 10 goals!

I thought you guys played to your potential.

I came hear in peace to congratulate you supporters on your clubs good win today. Next time I wont.

but we flew back from tasmania last time, after a week of hype, and still managed to beat you!

if the eagles can't handle the pressure of travel, maybe they are in the wrong game!

weagles_fan said:
I came hear in peace to congratulate you supporters on your clubs good win today. Next time I wont.

your "peace" was laced with a razor excuse, an excuse based in bullsh**

why is the heat an excuse now? during the week I was told that it wont affect them because they train all preseason in this type of heat:confused:

You tell me why the Eagles players never chased then?

weagles_fan said:
You tell me why the Eagles players never chased then?

because they couldn't catch them?

I can chase a cheetah, but I won't catch it and no matter how hard I run I will still look slow.

You reckon you know more than the players do you?

I'm not worrying much about today's derby. The Eagles spent a lot of petrol tickets in the hot conditions at the Gabba last Sunday, had a long flight home and they're coming off a shorter preparation.

This is humerous to say the least. Before the match, we are told by Eagles fans that a flogging is about to occur, how we don't have the run to match the midfield etc etc.

We play smart football and belt the bejesus out of them and instead of admitting they had lost by being outplayed by the much smarter team.............
we get a few heart hearted "well done, but we were always going to be tired after travelling from brisbane"

and my favourite

"People who place such emphasis on an irrelevant home and away game = desperate and pathetic" posted by GoldenSky

At the end of the day, we are number 1 in the West. The Best in the West. Fullstop.

You were the better team today but look at the ladder WC has won more games this year. Lets wait and see if we meet again next month, hopefully we do and hopefully its in the GF. :)

weagles_fan said:

Rubbish. You came here with a ready made excuse and a plastic olive branch, so you could act all offended when you were challenged.
No one invited you in. Close the door on your way out.
PS it's spelt here.

kidstyler said:
we beat you this year off the back of a trip from tassie!

explain that!? ;)

Travel is just one factor of many in influencing how a team plays. The Eagles had a bad day at the office and Freo were red hot. You guys were the better team on the day - congratulations.

This weekends football has been great for both teams and hopefully both will win next week and set up a great finals series for WA.

Onya Freo. You guys belted us, and you should be considered a flag threat.

To hell with excuses, this result puts Freo up there with the other Premiership favourites, and should hopefully make people take the Dockers seriously (for once! ;)).

I'm hoping that we don't have to face you in the finals, because you guys have finally become a formidable opposition.

Perhaps we'll meet each other in the GF. Good luck.

weagles_fan said:

It was a good game but I can understand the reaction of the Freo fans. Don't want the good win soured with excuses.

Fact of the matter is it wasn't the Brisbane trip...It was the first quarter (combined with the 6 day turn around). Your mob shot out of the gates quickly then were spent by quarter time. And in that time your mob shot out in front you could only manage a 2 point lead.

Nonetheless good game, Hope to see you next week

Superb game guys.
I actually missed one of my great pleasures, going back to the club after a Showdown win, so I could go to my Dad's and watch you guys on Foxtel. I can't believe our other live game was Carlton/Collingwood. :mad:
Was annoying my Dad when every time #2 got it I'd shout out 'Josh Carr!'.
A pity you get to stomp us next week but that's footy. Good luck in the finals, heaps of people here are behind you.