Mr Rude

Carolina Panthers
Just incase you werent sure watch the last quarter today. :thumbsu:

I dont care for the "we were playing St.Kilda" story today either. That last quarter was the most disgraceful football i have ever seen.

I dont care for the "we had a draw and lost to Collingwood by 1 point this year" and the "we should have beaten the Bulldogs." Have we ****ing improved? I dont think so. When was the last time we beat a decent team? Please tell me.

Joel MacDonald - shit
Jake Spencer - words cannot describe how shit you are
Bartram - shit
Bate - youre front running shit
Garland - you have gone to shit
McKenzie - your disposal is shit
Bruce - youre soft as shit
Bailey - you cant coach for shit

:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:We're shit:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

I dont care for the "we were playing St.Kilda" story today either. That last quarter was the most disgraceful football i have ever seen.

I dont care for the "we had a draw and lost to Collingwood by 1 point this year" and the "we should have beaten the Bulldogs." Have we ****ing improved? I dont think so. When was the last time we beat a decent team? Please tell me.

Joel MacDonald - shit
Jake Spencer - words cannot describe how shit he you are
Bartram - shit

better call a whaaaambulance, sounds like you have the runs

i agree with the bailey one, out of interest, i dont think joel mac is shit, jake spencer... no continue with him, garland - his career, shit, average (but better than he was so looked good) shit

I cringe every time someone in the media compliments us on our 'good young list.' :o Looks like Richmond are overtaking us on their first year of the rebuilding phase.

I am so bored of this football team.

Settle down Mr Negative!

Jack Trengove- 24 Touches 5 tackles and a goal :thumbsu:

Jordie McKenzie- 24 Touches and 5 tackles :thumbsu:

Brad Green- 26 Touches, 9 Marks, 6 tackles and 2 goals :thumbsu:

Jack Watts- 18 Touches, 9 Marks and a Goal :thumbsu:

I often find ways to rationalise some absolute howlers. But not this time I'm afraid. Just saw too many bad things in the team.

Garland - He'll be nothing better than a serviceable backman. Must re-invent himself as a forward. And FFS do not take our kick-ins. Struggles to clear 50 metres. Frawley is our deepest kick.

MacDonald - Makes awful decisions and is ineffective by foot and hand. No amount of endevour can remedy this problem.

Bartram - I always go into bat for him. But will be nothing better than serviceable.

Bate - Very very very slow player. Must show more otherwise trade him on.

Spencer - I have never quite understood why AFL teams waste their time on project players. He has no football nous, he has no kicking skills, he has no awareness. Stinker.

Could go on but I won't. Just so annoyed with today's last quarter and much of the game.

hard for bate to be good when we go into 50 30odd times and you are double teamed on the off chance it does go inside

Settle down Mr Negative!

this

Settle down Mr Negative!

No offence, I dont give a shit about individual players stats. They mean nothing except to those supercaoch freaks. I really wish possession stats werent even published.

The point im trying to get across is have a look at the bad compared to the worse...Majority of the bad today were players who have been consistent spuds. Majority of the good are our very promising future ;)

Comrades.

We need to draw a breath here. While no loss is acceptable, we are not in free-fall. We are being beaten, we are not being pumped.

I am also glad you are damned angry over a six goal loss. This is a sign that the culture is changing. A few years ago, we used to congratulate ourselves if we got within six goals of a Hawthorn - not any more.

Blow off the steam. Kick the dog. Hump the wife. And wait for 2012.

Overall, we were alright today. But watching that last quarter was ocular pain on a level akin to jamming a pinecone into my eyes repeatedly, with extreme prejudice.

What the **** happens to us when we go out onto the field after the final change at the moment... suddenly we seem to morph into the AFL equivalent of a limp dishcloth...

Comrades.

We need to draw a breath here. While no loss is acceptable, we are not in free-fall. We are being beaten, we are not being pumped.

I am also glad you are damned angry over a six goal loss. This is a sign that the culture is changing. A few years ago, we used to congratulate ourselves if we got within six goals of a Hawthorn - not any more.

Blow off the steam. Kick the dog. Hump the wife. And wait for 2012.

Finally some common sense on this thread!

This :thumbsu:

What the **** do stats mean? Give Milne 0 goals and Frawley 0 stats any day.

Im not going to bag Trengove because he was easily our best player today, but as a team we are ****ing appauling right now. No run and absolutley no skill.

Joel MacDonald - shit
Jake Spencer - words cannot describe how shit he you are
Bartram - shit

Agree with all that plus add in:
First 10 mins of first quarter every game: Shit
Last quarter play: shit
Giving away stupid frees: Shit

Overall, we were alright today. But watching that last quarter was ocular pain on a level akin to jamming a pinecone into my eyes repeatedly, with extreme prejudice.

What the **** happens to us when we go out onto the field after the final change at the moment... suddenly we seem to morph into the AFL equivalent of a limp dishcloth...

I laughed, congrats Wona, didnt think anything could bring a smile to my face right now.:thumbsu:

Not_sure_if_serious.jpg

This :thumbsu:

What the **** do stats mean? Give Milne 0 goals and Frawley 0 stats any day.

Im not going to bag Trengove because he was easily our best player today, but as a team we are ****ing appauling right now. No run and absolutley no skill.

I would have really like to have watched this game with you to see if you were this negative in the first 3 quarters of the game when we were still a chance?

We lost to one of the premiership contenders...we fell away in the last QTR.. it wasn't a completely embarrassing performance...we're young and learning... get over it! Move on..we weren't that bad...look at the positives. Sheesh some people.

hard for bate to be good when we go into 50 30odd times and you are double teamed on the off chance it does go inside

The really weird thing about Bate is, when Miller's playing, Bate always seems to play heaps better. But the negative to that set-up is, we have to put up with Miller in the team.

Catch-22 really.

I would have really like to have watched this game with you to see if you were this negative in the first 3 quarters of the game when we were still a chance?

I was, basic skill errors cost us a lead at half time if you ask me.

But to be in it at 3/4 time and to come out and produce that shit to start the last quarter was easily the most disappointed i have been all year.

This is the problem, maybe youre happy with a good 3/4's? Maybe you figured we should be happy to get that close to the Saints? Hey, maybe youre right. But **** me if i havent seen a more pea hearted take no risks approach to the first 20 minutes of the last quarter when we were in the game.

I laughed, congrats Wona, didnt think anything could bring a smile to my face right now.:thumbsu:

Yeah, my comic stylings often go beautifully at these sorts of moments mate ;)

Seriously, I reckon we were mostly pretty decent, and there are a fair few positives to come out of the game today, albeit that there were clouds of steam rising from my head during the 30 minutes of pain that comprised our last quarter.

Losing Grimes at half-time didn't help...

But to be in it at 3/4 time and to come out and produce that shit to start the last quarter was easily the most disappointed i have been all year.

This is the problem, maybe your happy with a good 3/4's? Maybe you figured we should be happy to get that close to the Saints? Hey, maybe your right. But **** me if i havent seen a more pea hearted take no risks approach to the first 20 minutes of the last quarter when we were in the game.

Mate I can see why you are dark, last quarter was absolutely putrid but some positives can still be taken out of the game. That was one of the things I was hoping for this year, we could take some positives out of every game.

This is the problem, maybe your happy with a good 3/4's? Maybe you figured we should be happy to get that close to the Saints? Hey, maybe your right. But **** me if i havent seen a more pea hearted take no risks approach to the first 20 minutes of the last quarter when we were in the game.
I'm gutted like you because we must start winning these games. We were close against the Dogs and had a draw with the Pies, but at some point we have to win one or two of these games.