DeLs

This is worthy of a thread of its own.

A 71 point win to the Hawks against the Dogs, a very much welcomed redemption.

I don't remember the last time we beat a team (fair enough they're down the bottom) by such a margin with so much fight, they're finally playing the brand of football as a team we supporters have been so desparetely gagging for.

Don't get too ****y though, we have Brissie next week, although we get a few players back in Everitt and Dutchy, and Bris travelling back from Perth may prove to have its advantages...

Again a great win... it's made my day.

i really think we can take it to brisbane.. a few changes to the team, all this confidence...we have to at least show something. ANYTHING. If we go up there and get a 100 point thrashing then it just rips us back to a month ago and reveals our true character.

CMON HAWKS

Originally posted by DeLs
I don't remember the last time we beat a team (fair enough they're down the bottom) by such a margin with so much fight, they're finally playing the brand of football as a team we supporters have been so desparetely gagging for.

Again a great win... it's made my day.
And it made my day too...

I've heard people say about footy teams: "They have forgotten how to win a game.."

Using that comparison, you could then say, "the Hawks remembered how to flog a team"...And I hope the Bulldog's win is still fresh in their minds when they play the Lions this week.