Think Tank What do we rename "The Big 4" to now?

My dearest footy aficionados,

With a heavy heart (and an even heavier sense of deja vu) I must revive this fred. I’d clung to the nostalgic fantasy that one of the three ex-Big-Four stragglers might haul itself back into relevance. But alas, sentimentality is for Disney films, not the AFL ladder.

Accordingly, I’m thrilled to announce a new, data-driven membership model:
Brisbane + Bulldogs + Collingwood = “The BBCs.”
Catchy, educational, and (crucially) accurate.

All grievances of this decision may be forwarded to the board of directors of Essendon, Carlton and Richmond, who somehow sleep soundly atop mountains of member money whilst serving weekly reruns of mediocrity (please allow 6 - 8 decades for a response).

Yours in ruthless rebranding,
Gentle FK.

With a heavy heart (and an even heavier sense of deja vu) I must revive this fred. I’d clung to the nostalgic fantasy that one of the three ex-Big-Four stragglers might haul itself back into relevance. But alas, sentimentality is for Disney films, not the AFL ladder.

All grievances of this decision may be forwarded to the board of directors of Essendon, Carlton and Richmond, who somehow sleep soundly atop mountains of member money whilst serving weekly reruns of mediocrity (please allow 6 - 8 decades for a response).

Gentle FK.
Brisbane just lost to Melbourne at their cheat ground you toothless demented welfare draining flog :$

Gentle FK.
Your love of BBCs is noted.

Indeed! The British Broadcasting Corporation stands as a paragon of public service media.

Congrats to Brissie and the Doggies, who were elevated entirely upon merit and not my immature desire for a nickname that spells out a cheeky acronym.

Brisbane just lost to Melbourne at their cheat ground you toothless demented welfare draining flog :$
My friend, please, there is no need to be this upset about having to pass the torch on to the doggies.

As stated, please take any and all complaints up with the relevant board of directors, who have relentlessly failed their lovable yet naive fanbases. Allow me to point you in the right direction:

My friend, please, there is no need to be this upset about having to pass the torch on to the doggies.

As stated, please take any and all complaints up with the relevant board of directors, who have relentlessly failed their lovable yet naive fanbases. Allow me to point you in the right direction:

All part of the process friend. Trust in cousin Brad ❤️

This brings us to the question What do we rename the former Big 4 members Tuggerland, Essendone and Carlscum?

The Wee Three?

The Failing Former Fours?

The Deadbeat Dingbats?

The Losers Club?
If I may tweak your second suggestion there, how about the Former Four Society = "FFS"? An acronym already in frequent use by supporters of these teams on game day.
Ok so my search came up blank so you can use that acronym but please stop trying to Ram it down our throats
No can do. The mighty BBC is set to plough its way in to the footy lexicon.

images - 2025-05-19T062958.476.jpeg

Richmond the only club in VFL
,AFL history to have rules changes made against us when we won flags
That makes us the big one I woulda thought.
First team with one million through the gates.
First team to 100k members.
All done while the umpires reamed us a new one and media bayed for Tiger blood.
Pies also get four times more positive publicity in the media than any other club which helps bandwagonners to jump on to the birds.
Umps adore Collingwood.
Imagine going to a game knowing the umps will cup your players bums.
We don't get that luxury at Tigerland.
Struggletown,that is what Richmond was called.

#EatEmAlive
#weareeveryonesgrandfinal

Pies also get four times more positive publicity in the media than any other club which helps bandwagonners to jump on to the birds.
Umps adore Collingwood.

#EatEmAlive
Get off our coattails minnow.

Umps adore Collingwood.

#EatEmAlive
this post reeks of winfield reds, cheap beer and early onset dementia

Think Tank What do we rename "The Big 4" to now?