astro_toby

Why are we closing threads all the time? i started one on the possibility on Cousins re-doing an injury and it got closed

WHY?

its point is - our medical staff have handled so many injuries so bloody poorly in the past 2-3 seasons - i wouldn't be surprised if they botched Cousins up.

The fact they continued to play Meyer even after he regulary complained about pain and discomfort - the fact they continued to play cousins despite him clearly pulling up and we were getting thumped - Nathan Brown still hasn't recovered from a broken leg, Cogs missed three years of footy - and now richo is out for months because he was played injured last week - i think the discussion is ****ing warranted.

Our handling of injured players of recent time has been terrible, blind freddy could see that. Only a idiot would have let Cousins and Richo play under those circumstance's.

Why SHOULD i have faith that our medical staff have handled his injury any better than all the other injuries they have mishandled?

Anyone who fricking thinks that i have now "cursed" him for suggesting it may happen needs to grow up and pull the bloody bone out from their nose

idiots - stop closing threads that you just don't "like". Close threads that actually are slanderess, abusive, trolling or just plain stupid (see the one referring to Gus being our answer for a full forward) etc:thumbsd:

Agree Toby
This board is so over regulated now
It used to be not a bad place to state your views
Not now we seem to have the 'fun police' looking every hour
Its like being on the Carlton board
Maybe RT is ODN????

and FWIW - as much as i dislike Sausage Roll - his thread should not have been closed either.

90% of what is written on these boards is opinion, rumor or "gut feeling"

The club HAS (FACT) screwed up some pretty high profile injuries of late - why on earth these mods have taken it up on themselves to close threads who have lost a bit of faith in those responsible is pathetic.

FWIW - i also think that Cotch's well timed flu is a little suss - everyone knows very rarely a player named as having the :"flu actually has the flu..

Let a thread run its natural course FFS - if no one likes or wants the thread around - then they will IGNORE it al it will slide out of the system.

If people reply to it, then their is obviously opinion to be expressed - hence the meaning of a ****ING FORUM

Agree Toby
Maybe RT is ODN????

i don't mind them carding and closing threads from mindless opposition trolls

but when they are closing threads / conversations which are started and between legitimate posters who support the club, have a long history on these boards and have supported BIG FOOTY for over 5 years - thats bullshit-

Next time I wear headphones, I'm going to eat some cheese before hand. I do enjoy the odd slice of Swiss... its an amazing little snack.

i don't mind them carding and closing threads from mindless opposition trolls

but when they are closing threads / conversations which are started and between legitimate posters who support the club, have a long history on these boards and have supported BIG FOOTY for over 5 years - thats bullshit-

Agreed mate but as I said its so over done now...
Its a internet forum for **** sake not the Geneva convention:mad:

Agree Toby
Maybe RT is ODN????

True dg , thats why i have curtailed my posting, the gestapo, has moved in........pmsl

and FWIW - as much as i dislike Sausage Roll - his thread should not have been closed either.

90% of what is written on these boards is opinion, rumor or "gut feeling"

The club HAS (FACT) screwed up some pretty high profile injuries of late - why on earth these mods have taken it up on themselves to close threads who have lost a bit of faith in those responsible is pathetic.

FWIW - i also think that Cotch's well timed flu is a little suss - everyone knows very rarely a player named as having the :"flu actually has the flu..

Let a thread run its natural course FFS - if no one likes or wants the thread around - then they will IGNORE it al it will slide out of the system.

If people reply to it, then their is obviously opinion to be expressed - hence the meaning of a ****ING FORUM

Guys,

Thanks for the support both on here and via private message.

The Snag is being victimised.

There are plenty on here who can have a theory, opinion, gut feel or even rumour and don't have to show their DNA or have the thread removed like I have.

IT is not the first time they have tried to get at the The Snag.

for once I applaud the moderators, for too long there has been way too much tolerance of mindless negativity directed straight at the RFC...Not one incy wincy bit constructive nor rationale....To label the club a rabble on account of richo's hammy is laughable...umm tell me was Hodge 100% before last nights big game...do we draw same conclusions on Hawthorn ...here we go again... I dont think anyones gagging free speach but dont abuse a fans forum to unleash your own malevolence on the RFC...we shouldnt have to put up with it:thumbsu:

You are being a hypocrite pal of the highest order ... you all but agreed with sentiments regarding our medical staff , in fact , bringing up examples of your own IE: Cogs ...

stop flip flopping

You are being a hypocrite pal of the highest order ... you all but agreed with sentiments regarding our medical staff , in fact , bringing up examples of your own IE: Cogs ...

stop flip flopping

no, that was my immediate reaction with a full head of steam, 48hrs later I realise it was a simple position to take in the light of what happens on a weekly basis with star players...In reality the dissapointment was more that the club, (TW) didnt back other options more so than the medical handling

stop flip flopping

GOLD!!

BTW, anyone know how cothcin's flus is coming along?

no, that was my immediate reaction with a full head of steam, 48hrs later I realise it was a simple position to take in the light of what happens on a weekly basis with star players...In reality the dissapointment was more that the club, (TW) didnt back other options more so than the medical handling
Point is ... we are all jumping at shadows at the moment due to the sheer disbelief of where we find our club at ... once again
:rolleyes:

If it moves ... we will blame it .

Point is . to be here in our on-field endeavours after sitting on our hands for 5 years in complete faith of the incumbant ...

its just beyond the pale really ... and sorry pal ... but we are a rabble , a rabble we all will continue to love and support ... but a rabble non the less .

Just calling a spade a spade

Point is ... we are all jumping at shadows at the moment due to the sheer disbelief of where we find our club at ... once again
:rolleyes:

If it moves ... we will blame it .

Point is . to be here in our on-field endeavours after sitting on our hands for 5 years in complete faith of the incumbant ...

its just beyond the pale really ... and sorry pal ... but we are a rabble , a rabble we all will continue to love and support ... but a rabble non the less .

Just calling a spade a spade
rabble is a strong description of the situation not exactly apt pal...If we were indeed a rabble this club would be on the brink, believe me there are alot of nervous clubs out there fuelling this stadium debate, our club, almost suprisingly will weather this storm having prudently made decisions to take up a gratuitous offer to play a game on GC and successfully lobbied the govt to underwrite developments at punt rd. More prudent was to not get caught up in the euphoria of winning 8/11 and extend TWs contract. I know you are wise enough to realise our current plight did not start in FEB...the seeds were sewn some time ago with the failure to recruit/develop key players evident from the outset..small steps have been taken to resolve that with a complete over haul of the former recruiting network err (Greg Miller) and development coaches added. The plan is right that tells me we are anything but a rabble, we simply have sq pegs in round holes...and to correct we need a measured and calculated response..Not knee jerk:thumbsu:

If this club did not have the loyalty and the supporter base it does it would be on more than ..."the brink" .

They can consider themselves more than fortunate for that .

On the term "rabble" ... i will direct that more at a series of events rather the club as a whole .

The way G. Miller was dealt with and the handling of Terry Wallace since .... been very very ordinary to say the least and some questions should be asked of those pulling the strings .

t

yeah good one snag, appears he's made a full recovery seeing he played in intra club last night:eek:...any more inside goss:confused:

So he didn't have the flu after all....I was right!!

I am really confused.

The reason given why he wasn't in the senior was the flu.
They ddin't say..he needs one more at Coburg, still a bit underdone, they said FLU.

So if he was right to play, why ddin't he play in the seniors, especially givne he would have had an extra day to recover?:confused:

So he didn't have the flu after all....I was right!!

I am really confused.

The reason given why he wasn't in the senior was the flu.
They ddin't say..he needs one more at Coburg, still a bit underdone, they said FLU.

So if he was right to play, why ddin't he play in the seniors, especially givne he would have had an extra day to recover?:confused:

on a scale of 1-10 i would have thought last weeks performance was 5.5/10..why the rush with a young colt...one of the REAL advantages of having cuz in the stable is to offset the load and pressure on younger mids, lets use it...If he aint right Im more than happy to leave the youngster in the paddock

LMAO!! Development?? That would include hughes being in Coburg twos? Our "development" is the laughing stock of the AFL

Edwards back at Coburg and going backwards?

In fact, we could list probably double figure players who have gone backwards this year

simmonds, brown, tambling, foley, moore, edwards,
shultz, King, morton, macmahon...and i could go on.

all had proper pre-season and have simply played awful or at least down on last year.

Why?

Tambling gone backwards?

So have Hodge, Buddy, Lewis, Sewell, etc etc etc...

Good one flog.

They have all had operations, injuries setbacks...all of ours had full pre-seasons.

They are also going backwards from no 1..

How many games at Coburg did Tambling paly last year? Ans is...