What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Jenna you seem to know a bit from around Gisborne, why would they not reappoint the ressies coach seems they had a fair year, knowing the 1sts and 3rds made the grand final and have kept the same coaches the ressies got knocked out in the prelim. any ideas?

Because he was'nt liked and could'nt get a kick.

would you like to elaborate more...... ^^^^^

i was under the impression he was a non playing coach???????

I thought he was the little tubby guy who played on the ball, any i know a few of his oppenents and they mentioned his team mates were'nt a big fan of him and were suprised he even got the gig in the first place so no suprised if he's not re-appointed.

yeah reckon u'd be right about him not being re appointed. I still reckon he didn't play tho.... Maybe the gissy boys here can sought this one out....

would you like to elaborate more...... ^^^^^

i was under the impression he was a non playing coach???????

he was a non-playing coach, may be because he didnt have the respect of his team, when we played in gisborne he was fighting with one of his best players on the sideline and told him to f*ck off to the showers...

The North City boys were pretty shocked by his decisions as it has come out of the blue. Spoke to a player last night and he had no idea what the reasons were but the boys were told in a meeting this week about it. The boys respected him as coach.

Keep your eyes open and ears to the ground as their is mumblings coming to light about Noth City and what their intensions are for the Bendigo FL.

Woohoo, the Beak's secrecy and insight is astounding!

Hardly a secret that North City covet membership of the Ballarat FL and will bugger off there as soon as they are eventually accepted. The now annual discussion between the Ballarat FL hierarchy and North City FC is on again. Big Wardy will be trying to get his member clubs to accept North City into the fold, his clubs with long memories will be keen to make 'em wait a bit longer.

Stay tuned Beaky....

They arent mumblings mate...and North City FC didnt instigate the conversation the Ballarat FL. Also, look out for the new coach, set to be named Friday.

dose anyone know if jonny robeetas still is going around in this comp
how is he travelling or past his best ?

dose anyone know if jonny robeetas still is going around in this comp
how is he travelling or past his best ?
Roachy are you talking about John Rombotis, if not mate jonny robeetas has never played in the BFL. If Rombotis clearly past it as his body has packed it in.

Sebastopol Football club (Ballarat Football League)

We are looking to appoint a Playing Assistant Coach for the 2008 season. The successful applicant will be generously rewarded and will have the opportunity to be part of a professional club in one of the best country football leagues. Sebastopol football club is the closest football club to Ballarat Uni and has opportunity for work if needed. We are also looking for 2-3 marquee players for the upcoming season and beyond. If you think this is the next step in your football career and you want to be part of our professional and dynamic team be quick and call

MARK RUSSELL (sen coach) on 0432438459

Heard that the kyneton boys have started training already, any truth to the rumor? Wouldn't ya get a little sick of hittin the paddock every week from now till the first bounce next year.

Seems to me that kyneton need to do something! Hopefully the recruiting staff are hard at it as well.

True, maybe the recruiting staff might look a little closer to home in 08 it all seemed to go a bit pear shaped this year. Kyneton has had some great talent over the years exit the club and also has some great talent within 30 mins of the town, hopefully they can rebuild and taste a little success in 08.

Sebastopol Football club (Ballarat Football League)

We are looking to appoint a Playing Assistant Coach for the 2008 season. The successful applicant will be generously rewarded and will have the opportunity to be part of a professional club in one of the best country football leagues. Sebastopol football club is the closest football club to Ballarat Uni and has opportunity for work if needed. We are also looking for 2-3 marquee players for the upcoming season and beyond. If you think this is the next step in your football career and you want to be part of our professional and dynamic team be quick and call

MARK RUSSELL (sen coach) on 0432438459

YOU boys would be aware that Benders has missed out on staging the 2008 Aust. Country Footy championships. We did hold it on the QEO in the mid-90s. Only used the QEO that time --- I think they might need more grounds and facilities a decade on.
It seems the choice for the venue next year comes down to either Geelong or the Goulburn Valley.
As for Kyneton training already, the Tiges have already held their meeting (similar to South's on Wed. night this week) to spell out problems and issues with sponsorship, committee membership, recruitment of volunteers, administration, involvement of players off field and a whole raft of topics.
At the South meeting BFL CEO Steve Oliver and VCFL regional director Alan Davies presided. They said they had filled the same roles at the Kyneton meeting.