KickLongTackleHard

2021 🏆 2024 🔥
Chelsea FC
The footy club isnt in a great spot on or off field so whether you are pessimistic/optimistic/hopeful, where do you see the club in 10 years and what will take us there?

This is a pretty broad question that is difficult to answer. I think it depends on a large number of factors.

I think the major problems are off-field at this point, that needs to be rectified in order to create a more stable and successful environment. I'm hoping the new board is capable of doing this, but I don't have any ridiculous expectations either. It will be interesting to see how the next few years play out.

This is a pretty broad question that is difficult to answer. I think it depends on a large number of factors.

I think the major problems are off-field at this point, that needs to be rectified in order to create a more stable and successful environment. I'm hoping the new board is capable of doing this, but I don't have any ridiculous expectations either. It will be interesting to see how the next few years play out.

While that's true, in the end it all comes down to on-field success.

I'm not going to hazard a guess where we're going to be, but i'll say this. If we languish around the bottom of the ladder for the next 10 years, our chances of surviving are massively reduced.

Look at our position compared to both North and the dogs. We are in similar financial positions to both of these clubs yet we are the one in the AFLs firing line. I promise you that if we were in the top 4 you wouldn't here boo from the AFL

But we can take this as a positive out of a piss poor season. If we were having a decent season, we probably would've papered over the cracks and these issues might not have come to a head. Kennett wouldn't have made comments if we were challenging them for a top 4 spot and the focus would've been on the game, this wouldn't have forces demitriou to comment on our fate.

If we were doing well Gardner might have stayed on, our debt would've just slowly crept along as it has been. We needed to bottom out in all ways at once, new president, new coach, new CEO, clean out the list and have a new team.

At the MCG,kicking butt and experiencing one of it's most successful periods in the clubs history!

Great Work Jimmy!

No Debt,
40,000 Members,
Getting blown in the toilets by something special with my scarf waving, after having a few in the sponsors box.

Hopefully free of any financial insecurity. In all honesty I think it's going to be a long on going battle, but we're definitely heading in the right direction

I heard on the radio that you guys will be playing an extra game in Canberra this year. Is that true?

I reckon you should strike up a deal with Canberra similar to ours with Tassie. It has helped turn our situation around on and off the field.
Maybe V 3 interstate sides. All other 8 home games @ the 'G.

Thoughts?

I heard on the radio that you guys will be playing an extra game in Canberra this year. Is that true?

I reckon you should strike up a deal with Canberra similar to ours with Tassie. It has helped turn our situation around on and off the field.

Thoughts?

There is no money in ACT - North tried it and failed quite badly.

No commerce really happens in Canberra, just poo.

Thoughts?
Yeah I think we might be forced to do it for a few years just for the 300k for each one, I wouldn't really mind especially if we play interstate teams or even the dogs or roos (sorry dogs and roos fans), we lose money on alot of these home games so the club should consider holding them somewhere else. The one team I don't want to play is Sydney, it is unfair for the rest of the comp if they get Canberra away games. It would be great if they replaced us having to play at the dome!
Also whilst I try to always get to our games in Melbourne, if we had 3 less I would probably still go to the same amount of games because throughout a season I always miss a few, and instead of missing 3 in Melbourne I miss 3 in Canberra. That said I only think it will work short term to cover debts, I just don't think Canberra will ever take to us.

i actually blame the bloody melbourne victory for not signing the paperwork fast enough for the new stadium and stalling our progress with the new facilities. we would be training in 1st class conditions by now and none of this shit would be happening