Which club do you hate the most?

• Thread starter Thread starter JM71

'norchy or north lonny - hard to pick between them.
If they face off in a grand final I'll want to see them both declared as having forfeited and the preliminary final winner given the cup.
Actually, I'd like to see that anyway - just for the shenanigans factor. I reckon Wade can just about organise it too.

I don't hate any of them yet - give it time though ;)

From the old Statewide League, I had huge hatred of the Burnie Dockers (moreso for the w***er of a president of theirs at the time), Clarence used to give me the shits, North Hobart I absolutely dispised, North Launceston had some real knobends in their support base that made them easy to dislike.

But no club, and I do mean no club, comes close to the hatred I have of Kingborough.

So in summary, maybe North Hobart would be the one for me that I dispise.

Clarence.
Kingpin - Quite honestly mate, get over the whole Tigers thing, everyone else has. They are back in the Tigers guernsey - Move on.

Clarence.
Kingpin - Quite honestly mate, get over the whole Tigers thing, everyone else has. They are back in the Tigers guernsey - Move on.
I don't recall asking for your opinion setlikejelly - hang on, I'll search.

*Searches*...... - No. I didn't think I did.....

PS: It's got very little to do with that issue in actual fact.

For me it's got to be Norky. I'll never forget the banner in the 1979 Grand Final. Thanks Pies!:D

clarence for me they are player stealing big headed tossers so they are no 1

second would be norky the mega bogan team with even bigger bogan supporters

3rd from a state wide view would be burnie dockers, the northern bogans and dirty sniping buggers at that

North Launceston.

It's all about the rivalries, and for this East/South supporter, beating them is worth a season...

Mind you, this attitude is exactly the same one Freo has against West Coast, and look how far it's taken them...!

Being a Clarence fan it has to those Northern Bombers. After the battles we had in the SWL!

North Launceston.
They STEAL everyones players, promise them EVERYTHING and then give them nothing in the end.

Couldn't even get an U/19s team this year!

They're a joke, just like the State League!

North Launceston.
They STEAL everyones players, promise them EVERYTHING and then give them nothing in the end.

Couldn't even get an U/19s team this year!

They're a joke, just like the State League!

Spot on 14Sucks, they do steal everyone else's players and promise them the world. As for the state league being a joke, i think your way off the mark. Best thing for tassie footy. The competition is good at the minute. So give it a chance mate.:thumbsu:

Nice work still kickin. I can't help but notice that you live in ross. So i was wondering if ross have a team in the odfa this year (after being kicked out last year)?

Haven't lived in ross for ages mate, was born there though. And have no contact with the place at all.

Clarence for me. They just seem to have an arrogance that exceeds all other southern clubs.

Grew up in East Devonport as a swans supporter and also played a couple years of under 18's with them, so anyone from Devonport can understand me hating the Devonport footy club (again its like the wce/freo thing, or nth launie/south&east launie) and the fact that a few years ago they reverted back to the magpies made the hatred that much stronger.
Glenorchy, more so because they are the magpies, but also because of their bogan followers.
North Hobart because as a child, (not liking Devonport because of connections with East Devonport), i followed North Launceston in the then TFL the only TFL grand final my parents took me too as a youngster was in 1991 Nth Hobart v Nth Launceston. Which of course Nth Hobart won.

TBPH, i don't think there is one club in the new TSL that i could stand enough to actually follow and wish well, i can find something i don't like about most of them, except Laudidale really, but as a northerner now living south i don't think i could find myself following a south based team unless i was to actually play for them.

Hi All,

I used to love going to KGV park ( i am sure that was the name) and watching the pies play.

I used to love going to the North v South games, Loved being a southern Tasmanian supporter and smashing the north :) so many good memories.

Are these games still played?

Hi All,

I used to love going to KGV park ( i am sure that was the name) and watching the pies play.

I used to love going to the North v South games, Loved being a southern Tasmanian supporter and smashing the north :) so many good memories.

Are these games still played?
Certainly juniors play North V South. Last year before the new state league there were games between the SFL and NTFL. I don't know of a north v south state league game this year, however there was a SFL V NTFL, which the SFL won.

Yes KGV Park is the home of Glenorchy, in fact many years ago Hobart played home games there (before moving to North Hobart Oval and back to the TCA).

I was't entirely sure until now, but, in light of recent events... CLARENCE!