Whizzer Cup

• Thread starter Thread starter Exeter

*shrug* haven't heard c.c talking us up at all. none of the 'get rid of the demons' crap that woosha is pulling...

i'm watching Freo Vs WB from last year, as long as we play bettter than that, i'll be happy.

West Coast's record in the preseason comp is pretty ordinary - we've never been terribly interested.

Can't see that changing much this year.

Round three however will be somewhat different.

Exeter said:
West Coast's record in the preseason comp is pretty ordinary - we've never been terribly interested.

Round three however will be somewhat different.

Get those excuse in early......

Come round 3 "Eagles are slow starters, dont you worry we will get going"

There doesn't seem to be much hype coming out of the club about the wizz fizz, though for a club at Freo's stage of development I woldn't be surprised if they the team is set to take it seriously.

Certainly set the Saints and Cats up with some confidence for 2004.

Exeter said:

Didn't Kizons Kousins thump the Colliewobbles by 100+ points a season or two ago?. Maybe the Colliewobbles were trying even less ..........

Wizzer Cup games = training runs for fringe players / returning injured.

masai said:
Didn't Kizons Kousins thump the Colliewobbles by 100+ points a season or two ago?. Maybe the Colliewobbles were trying even less ..........

Indeed we did, and we didn't raise a sweat doing it.

The Pies were truly crap that night - and it was a joy to behold.

Exeter said:
Indeed we did, and we didn't raise a sweat doing it.

The Pies were truly crap that night - and it was a joy to behold.

I took my football hating ex to that fixture.. about midway through the game she turned and asked me if it was always this boring, and why the guy in black and white in the row in front of us looked like he was going to cry..?

Mead said:
I took my football hating ex to that fixture.. about midway through the game she turned and asked me if it was always this boring, and why the guy in black and white in the row in front of us looked like he was going to cry..?

If she hated footy she deserved to be an ex.

I think we'll be taking it seriously because-
i) There's been high profile additions to our list and we have a new forward structure to adjust to, which should see close to our best 22 named.
ii) CC has been under the pump all off season and a good result would keep the wolves at bay.
iii) We're playing wet toast.

Looks like we'll get them without Matera, Smith and McDoostuffall which means an out of touch Gardiner will have to kick a bag.

dominguez said:
Looks like we'll get them without Matera, Smith and McDoostuffall which means an out of touch Gardiner will have to kick a bag.

What superstar Dorker is going to kick all your goals? Still playing Sandilands up forward?

Niall said:
Funny you should say that, remember the score last time we met?

That's in the past now ;)

Medhurst, Murphy, Pav should all be able to kick bags of goals so we should be right :D

P.S First time I've ever sounded positive :p

P.P.S Oh no, I've added in heaps of smilies...I'm becoming Deb!!!! <insert shocked smiley, I've used up too many smilies>

RIPPER_46 said:
Dion Woods will be able to kick enough to beat your mob.

While on the subject of our number 4 ruckman, was that Dreddies I saw in the All-Star Highlights? Could this new, long haired splinter herald in a flashy Half Forward Flanker with telescopic arms?

Or have I had too much to drink? :D

Niall said:
Funny you should say that, remember the score last time we met?

Or the 2 times before that?

The only game that really matters is the next game to be played.. and really nothing that is said about it can be wrong because one perons speculation is as valid as the next.

I think we'll have enough options to kick the required score.. Eagles are short on forwards with 2 injuries to FF #1 and 2