Aug 24, 2000
Wendouree
KC Chiefs, Royal Park FNC, Man City
Some of you will not have heard of me.

Some might have.

I've been away from Bigfooty for about 12 months. Life has changed a bit since then.

First I got my dream job with a newspaper. It gave me less time.

Then recently my wife died, tragically. It gave me sorrow.

I guess I'm rebuilding my life, and thought there was no harm in coming here, maybe for old time's sake.

So, hello friends (and foes).

What's changed since I was here last?

Welcome back TT.

First of all sorry to hear about your wife-do you get sick of hearing that? It must have been difficult.
Nothing ever changes just the names and faces but the site is a lot bigger than when you were last around-more boards and more posters.

Good to have you online again.

Hiya TT, great to see you around. I often wondered what happened to you.

Condolences to you about your wife, I won't pretend I know how you'd be feeling but I do wish you all the very best. :)

As I said, it's good to see you. Not much has changed here, same old crap. ;)

Crikey! Sorry to hear about your loss TT.

I don't think anything has changed. A couple of more posters I suppose.

Port bowed out of the finals early again and their supporters copped much flack.

Collingwood again lost a Grand Final, with their supporters copping much flack.

Brisbane won again, with their supporters vehemently denying that their salary cap extension helps in any way whatsoever and they copped some flack about that.

Richmond were again mediocre, but not so mediocre as to gain a priority pick, but their supporters copped much flack anyway.

Hawthorn again looked like a potential finals team, but didn't make it, with their still optimistic supporters copping some flack.

Carlton were still crap and their supporters deservedly copped much flack.

Eddie was Eddie and subsequently copped much flack.

Chris Judd became so popular as to earn his own board. He didn't cop any flack.

Avatars and signatures were taken off, due to the increased load of the board after the administrators copped flack over the speed of the site.

Hird vs Voss vs Buckley threads were a daily event, with anyone expressing an opinion copping heaps of flack.

So yeah, you may have missed a year, but absolutely nothing has changed. In hindsight, I should have dedicated my footy time this year to creating a Hovercar, but I'm not Nostrildamus you know!!

TT I never thought you were coming back!

Sorry to hear about your wife.. hopefully the Tiges can put in a little bit extra for you this year then in previous years.

I dont know if you remember me. I was 13 when I joined up here and looking back at the posts, a little immature. :D

Its great to have you back and its about time we got some sesable posters on the Richmond board again. You, CJH and RF#1 really seem the 'leaders' on the Richmond board.

1 thing. Remember Fantasy Footy? Get out of your old club and join the Furies. We have been running 1 year (this will be our second) and it would be great to have you at a real club.. (finished last but still.. we were close until we needed a draw to get into the finals in the last round.)

Cant wait to have you back posting mate.

You were missed.

And again, sorry about your wife and job.:(

Its not the end of the world. (dont mean that in like a mean way.. you know..)

Welcome back TigerTank.

Sorry for all your woes - hang in there kiddo.

Hopefully, the Tiges will do something really good in 2004 to put a smile back on your dial.

Cheers

Froars

I just want to echo the sentiments of others TT on the loss of your wife.

Words can seem cheap with such a loss but i hope the support of family and friends,will in time see you shine again.

In the meantime, hang in there mate and take care.

****, that is pretty hard TT. For once, I actually do not know what to say!

I sincerely hope that things get better for you and that you keep climbing back up. That would be a champion effort.

Chris.

Who the hell is TigerTank?