2006 TRUenergy VFL Seniors
Casey Scorpions 6.3 . . .
Williamstown 0.3 . .

2006 TRUenergy VFL Reserves
Casey Scorpions 2.2 2.7 4.11 9.13 (67)
Williamstown 3.7 11.10 17.14 24.19 (163)

BEST:
Casey Scorpions: Scalzo Dunne O'Bryan Panozza Mercoulia Edgcumbe
Williamstown: Nicholls Meyer Langlands Chiu Picken Rusling

GOALS:
Casey Scorpions: Edgcumbe 3 Florance 2 Silvagni Corr Panozza Demicoli
Williamstown: Rose 5 Rusling 4 Proctor 3 Cook 2 Cox 2 Galea 2 Meyer Iles Picken Hall Tallis Chiu

REPORTED PLAYERS:
Casey Scorpions: Nil
Williamstown: nil

http://reg.sportingpulse.com/onlineresults_new/rpt_progressive.cgi?a=MR_&aID=16&ext=1

Rusling will/should move into Seniors next week, and have to perform in there.

The seniors lost by 32 pts by the way. No detailed results.

2006 TRUenergy VFL Seniors

Casey Scorpions 6.3 8.3 12.6 14.14 (98)
Williamstown 0.3 2.7 6.10 9.12 (66)

BEST:
Casey Scorpions: McGough Fiora Rigg Matthews Rix Cosgriff
Williamstown: Cloke Rowe Johnson Cloke O'Brien Greene

GOALS:
Casey Scorpions: Murray 3 Pfitzner 2 Fiora 2 McGough Matthews Carmody Biagi Ferguson Bruin Heenan
Williamstown: Cloke 2 Lawry 2 Davies Iacobucci Greene Johnson Fanning

REPORTED PLAYERS:
Casey Scorpions: nil
Williamstown: nil

---------------------------

I slipped down the freeway for a look. Unfortunately, I'm a bit crook, and didn't expect the weather to be so cold and wet, so I nicked off at half time.

Don't read too much into my comments, as I didn't see it all and they were crap.

Rowey has the ball on a string.

J-Clo was very good and is probably the higher Cloke on the bests. Took one of the highest marks I've ever seen over Rix (I think).

T-Clo is too good for this level, but then might arguably not quite be good enough for AFL just at the minute.

Harry was good-ish.

Pendles copped a tag I think and struggled to get into it.

Shawry is the loudest MF I've ever seen play footy. Just doesn't shut up!

JA will be a gun. Probably the highlight for the half was watching him spoil contests and get the ball going in our direction (very Clemo-ish). Great kick too.

Flaps is a clumsy bastard, but is better than Richards in practically every respect.

Cook tries hard.

Not much else to write home about. Stanley and Yakka were ordinary up until I left. Davies was so so. Richards was garbage.

Hopefully they improved after I left. It was starting to rain heavily at half time.

Jason Cloke, once again, in the best at Williamstown. He is too good for VFL, yet not needed in the real league. Is a pity.

Bloody terrible , not hard enough and :D:D:D:D-poor ball use and running.

Watched Rusling play 2's kicked 4 , 3 came in the last quarter and he missed as many. Scorpions crowded our forward line which made life harder , but he put in a competent performance and took a few strong one grab marks.
Nicholls had the ball on a string.
Ground is also f ages from where I live.

Yeah, A small will be the go I would think, but we shouldn't change the side. Cameron Cloke can stay!

I also left at half time, was too bloody wet, I had my rain coat on and was saturated, unbelievable

Clokeys mark was totally awesome indeed :D Think it was over his opponent, some Saints rookie, no59

I didnt find the ground too hard to go to, just the weather, was great to just jump on the freeway then the Sth Gippy hwy, good trip

As for Rhyce

"****ing get a man" "****ing find someone and get on them" Was hilarious :thumbsu:

jabso said:
Eddie was those calls from the Casey supporters or Willy supporters. I'm not much of a fan of most of the Willy "supporters" who have no idea who any of the players are and just blame everything on a Cloke.
WHich calls? The ones at the end of my post were from Rhyce Shaw yelling at his team mates :p

They were so loud the deaf man 50m away from him heard loud and clear :D

jabso said:
Ok lol.
Rhyce does yell out many commands.
I saw Heath last year vs. Box Hill and he was sledging his oponent "Keep up fatboy!" "you're too fat!".

LOL i heard that too - kristian height was it?

fat little bastard :D

jabso said:
Ok lol.
Rhyce does yell out many commands.
I saw Heath last year vs. Box Hill and he was sledging his oponent "Keep up fatboy!" "you're too fat!".
I saw that game but the only fat comments I heard were by COllingwood players to Cole :p (btw I am serious, they were sledging him from the sidelines, was hilarious)

Oh and I think Bo Nixon was copping a bit of stick :p