woey

16 GRAND FINAL VICTORIES
after talking to woey at star bar last night it has come to my attention that he has had recent talks with melbourne about returning as a player and also that he "offered them 150" [thousand dollars]. if this is true i have lost a lot of respect for the mfc if they treat a player like that after paycut discussions.
i speak the truth

1. i get the feeling he knows his career is nearing its conclusion, and he seems to get on well with the melbourne boys especially when he says his best mate is russell robertson.
2. are you not embarrased about the footy club selling him out.

i have no reason to make up something like this but only time will tell. i reckon he might end up at melbourne through the psd. coz after he told me he barracked for the blues in his younger day, i went to him "you should come to carlton" and he goes "dya reckon theyd take me, im 29"
handy bitta information for credibility. hes also got 3 kids and is married. sif id know that bout a collingwood player. anyway i aint that fussed if u dont believe me, but fwiw i reckon hes gonna end up at melbourne.

its just sporn mum said:
after talking to woey at star bar last night it has come to my attention that he has had recent talks with melbourne about returning as a player and also that he "offered them 150" [thousand dollars]. if this is true i have lost a lot of respect for the mfc if they treat a player like that after paycut discussions.
i speak the truth
OK, if you've lost respect for the MFC because we apparently offered him "150", what do you think would be acceptable for a player of his status?

dont u think its a tad sus that a star football player is discussing his player future withy some random guy in a bar?

if he went in the PSD, he would be picked up before he got 2 us anyway. and he wouldnt have the option of setting a price so high that only us could get him cos 1, we cant afford it and 2, we wouldnt wanna pay it

why the hell do we need to pay 150 for a vfl player. and that basterd bagged us when he went there saying it is a much better club and all that. i burnt my number 22 jumper.i dont know if i want him back

deestroyerz said:
why the hell do we need to pay 150 for a vfl player. and that basterd bagged us when he went there saying it is a much better club and all that. i burnt my number 22 jumper.i dont know if i want him back
We're going to pay him 150,000? Oh sorry I read that he was going to pay us 150,000.

Both ideas are laughable as he owes us a lot more than $150,000.

Woey will come back to the club, however it will be after he retires.

One question to the creator of this thread, why would any player give someone they've just met in a bar private and personal information about their future?

deestroyerz said:

most people would 'bag' their old club if they traded him to another team without discussing it with him when he won a brownlow the year before.