Worst AA selection since 2000

Where's the Judd option from this year muppet?

and if you're still not sure about Mooney, I can burn you a copy of the QF from last year to help you understand.

Look at the voting to see the level of respect Mooney has. Overrated rabbit that looks ok in a good side. In any of the bottom 4 teams he would not get a touch.

Please do not compare Judd to Mooney. Watch the brownlow on Monday to see how bad Judd's year was. A champion of the game v a glory hunting hack. Keeping riding the teams coat tails Mooney - people know your terrible.

Get all the Geelongs CD's when they struggled and watch for him to be the 1st to go missing.

Great Poll KA... no need for me to vote as we have a clear winner.

Mooney 07 come on down.

AA Selectors admitted that they went Geelong mad last year by selecting less Cats in 08 when they have been a more dominant side.

Harsh on Buddy Whitnall.

He was immense in 2000, booting 65 goals in the regular season and 70 total - also lead the league in marks and only turned 21 in August of that year.

Whoever votes for him knows nothing about footy really.

Kept getting more and more immense every year after too.

morris deserves his place, he's had an amazing year.
and yeah how the hell did mooney make it AA.
absolute best midfield delivering to him, he managed to kick what about 60-70 goals? any FF in the league could do that.

Riewoldt vs Richmond in 06
in 2 matches (overall stats):

32 disposals
20 marks
4 goals 5 behinds

J.Brown vs Richmond in 06
1 match:

19 disposals
11 marks
2 goals 3 behind

if Bowden played on these 2 i would say he got beaten by both

get your facts right before you post buddy
Lucas against Richmond in 06. 2 games 39 possession 21 marks and 8 goals.

Agree with notting18, Pavlich at full back was a joke.

I voted for McPhee in 04, maybe it's just based on what he has produced since. Mooney 07, probably debatable, but he is very important to the cats structure.

Judd 08, well to be named maybe, but captain is laugable.

i wouldn't say laughable. out of the players selected, it would be a toss of the coin between he and harley for captain, with riewoldt a little bit behind.

morris deserves his place, he's had an amazing year.
and yeah how the hell did mooney make it AA.
absolute best midfield delivering to him, he managed to kick what about 60-70 goals? any FF in the league could do that.
So 67 goals isn't good for a centre half forward? Plus he was named on the HFF, which makes his 8 marks a game more useful.

I agree that Scott Lucas was stiff not to be named ahead of Mooney, but that doesn't mean Mooney had a crap season. He had a great year and deserved to be rewarded with the honours.

Bowden ahead of Clement in 2006 was rubbish. Clement was actually a gun defender, not just a junk time stats accumulator.

Oh, and Mooney ahead of Franklin was also rubbish.:thumbsd:

i wouldn't say laughable. out of the players selected, it would be a toss of the coin between he and harley for captain, with riewoldt a little bit behind.

I think that guy goes by the outdated line of thinking that the best player should be captain of the All Australian side.

I can understand the questioning of Judd's selection in the team this year, although I do feel he probably deserved his spot.

So assuming he did deserve his place, as one of the top few leaders in the side, I definitely wouldn't call his assignment of Captain laughable. His selection in the first place is the more questionable decision.

Yep, what he said. And he beat most of them. Killed Brown and Riewoldt. Short memory must have a...
Shor-or-ort memory...

I think you're memory has gone a bit fuzzy. The first time they played in 2006 Bowden was the loose man, and the second time he played on Gehrig and helped him to 10 goals.

Yeah, Juddy was very lucky to make it. To give him something to do in the team they decided to make him Captain!!

Run along troll..
mate, everyone knows that the AA selectors would select Judd even if he got smashed in every single game he played. Judd was no where near good enough to be selected this year, there were heaps of 'in and under' players that were ahead of him

Mooney is a better player than some of the others mentioned. But his selection was the worst because Lucas, Buddy and Reiwoldt were all a lot better in weaker teams.