Family & Relationships worst breakups

• Thread starter Thread starter kwame

Massive ouch!

Do the rest of your family ask you 'why you just can't be happy for them?'

Or say things like 'it was meant to be.'

Family is family but all the more reason why you don't satisfy yourselves at family's expense. The grudge would never go away for me. There are some things you just don't do.

Funnily, I really don't care anymore. Was upset at the time, but it was nearly 10 years ago now.

funnily though, I still don't see them at any family events- I assume its because *I* make *them* feel uncomfortable; but perhaps they just don't know that I've forgiven them. Ah well, bygones.

Wow, there's some massive dirtiest here.

And Old Navy, I hope you bitch slap that women, or your wife does (because Australia says no), what a flat out user.
Nah, she was a massive boost to my ego at times. Way way above my station because she was a stunner, and treated me like I was somebody when I was struggling years ago. Used to go out with her on my arm and to be fair, she never looked at other guys when we went out together, even if we were just friends.

It changed a few years back I guess, she became a victim and I became an enabler. She would suggest that maybe if we were both single by a certain time, we could hook up and buy a house together. I never wanted to be a convenience though so I moved on, whereas she was happy to maintain the old holding pattern.

If she was ever seriously in trouble and reached out to me, I'd do what I could (not lending her money though) but never would I let myself have feelings for her again.

A guy broke up with me not long ago and i moved on quite quickly. Then the original guy and i got back in contact and now i have 2 relationships.

And if you merge these 2 guys together they make the BEST boyfriend ever!

*I don't expect this situation to last for too long as one will be moving back into my building soon and they are bound to bump into each other.

but it's great while it lasts :)

Nah, she was a massive boost to my ego at times. Way way above my station because she was a stunner, and treated me like I was somebody when I was struggling years ago. Used to go out with her on my arm and to be fair, she never looked at other guys when we went out together, even if we were just friends.

It changed a few years back I guess, she became a victim and I became an enabler. She would suggest that maybe if we were both single by a certain time, we could hook up and buy a house together. I never wanted to be a convenience though so I moved on, whereas she was happy to maintain the old holding pattern.

If she was ever seriously in trouble and reached out to me, I'd do what I could (not lending her money though) but never would I let myself have feelings for her again.
Fair enough mate.

My first ever GF cheated on me, we were together for about 18 months. Towards the end it got pretty spiteful but she cheated on me. So to get her back i picked up her best friend. She had always had a crush on me, was a big **** and her dad got me my first job at his car yard. So i spent a bit of time with her and when things cooled off with my ex i picked her up at a club one night. Took her home, knobed her and moved on. She felt terrible (as they do) and told my ex, they now hate eachother, i got a better job and i am glad i got the bitch back! Hahaha! Happy times!!

Kind of sucks for her friend, she didn't do anything to you and you ruined her best friendship.

She knew what she was doing, i didnt care, she wasnt my best friend. I wanted my ex to know i could get her back because she never thought id get over her, and thought the guy she cheated on me with was brad pitt the second. The dozy cow i boofed didnt think it might muck up their friendship. Life sucks when you fuc* some people over - they get you back :heart: ;) :heart:

Ha, fair enough...

..Is it hard to get away with? I've always wondered how easy it'd be for my missus to cheat on me, she probably is for all I know but I've got no idea. :s

Any decent person would never cheat. I am not cheating. I have told one guy about the other and will happily tell the other one too.

This is not cheating but it wont last, nothing this good ever does ;)

He asked me if he was good looking and i said "yes but not as cute as you";)

Haha, good work. Will this other guy flip out once he finds out or you reckon he'll be cool with it like this other guy?

P.S I've always wondered what your avatar is of? A screenshot of somethin'?

Thats so 2003 isn't it? Or do people still say that? :confused:

Haha, good work. Will this other guy flip out once he finds out or you reckon he'll be cool with it like this other guy?

The first guy was jealous and i reckon it has made him want to compete (lol). This is why i know it wont last, I honestly think his interest has been resparked because of the competition.

I do not know how the second guy will take it. It's a weird situation, I haven't presented any hoops for him, yet he keeps jumping through them. I don't know what he'll say or think about it.
P.S I've always wondered what your avatar is of? A screenshot of somethin'?

When you report someones post and little pm flies through the web ether into the moderators lounge, where it is annalysed for validity.

My avatar is a private whinge another poster had over one of my posts.

It was hawkeye23 (she doesn't post here anymore) and she was complaining about something i said to bombers2003.

That's right, i posted some disgusting messages he sent me (they were really dirty) and we were all having a laugh over them so she reported me, claiming "i'm not one to report people but posting pm's is against the rules... surely"

I just liked the fact that i got hold of the report post because it shows what a corrupt place big footy is. ;);)

The moderator who passed it along to me shall remain nameless.

Not a break up story, but one that still affects me till this day.... basically had strong feelings for a guy I was friends with (its always the way isnt it- he likes her, but she doesnt like him- or the other way round in this case).. so yeah couldnt take it anymore, so broke off the friendship... that was... oh back in 2004? September 13th, 2004 I think, lol.

Anyways, still think about him to this very day. Even spoke to my bf about adding him onto my FB a while back, but in the end decided against it.

Just not worth going back imo.
Damn it, I have one of those type of relationships atm, they suck.:thumbsd: Add to the fact she has a long term boyfriend (who everyone thinks is a ****), it isn't easy. I don't want to **** up the friendship either, ah shit it sucks, did I say that already?:(

I would break it off with a psycho I was going out with about once every couple of weeks. She'd scream, cry, follow me across town, threaten to kill herself and do just about anything else she could until I'd take her back.

In the end I moved cities. She phoned my friends and family at all hours of the night and day for a year afterward alternatively crying or threatening to kill them or me. In the end most of them changed their phone numbers.

I would break it off with a psycho I was going out with about once every couple of weeks. She'd scream, cry, follow me across town, threaten to kill herself and do just about anything else she could until I'd take her back.

In the end I moved cities. She phoned my friends and family at all hours of the night and day for a year afterward alternatively crying or threatening to kill them or me. In the end most of them changed their phone numbers.

Why would you let go of a keeper like that. Seriously by year 2 in the relationship you could rest the beer on her head and use her back as a foot stool while watching the game.