bunsen burner

Hall of Famer
Veteran 30k Posts 10k Posts
Sep 12, 2001
Is it just me, or do the West Coast jumpers look exceptionally bad at the moment? I finally put PSP back on my computer, so I could shrink down this image made by Mr_Eagle. I hope the Eagles see some sense and go with a new jumper that resembles something like this.

Who have the worst jumpers in the league, and who have the best?

Worst:

1. Eagles
2. Port
3. Fremantle
4. Hawthorn - I never would have believe there would be worse jumpers 10-15 years ago!

Best.

1. Carlton
2. Melbourne
3. Richmond
4. Essendon
5. Collingwood

Does anyone remember the Hawthorn pre-season jumper with the Harlequin design, which looked like pewk on fabric?

It still sends a shiver down my spine when I think of that one! :(

The Hitman

Originally posted by The Hitman
Does anyone remember the Hawthorn pre-season jumper with the Harlequin design, which looked like pewk on fabric?

It still sends a shiver down my spine when I think of that one! :(

The Hitman

LOL yes I just loved that one :rolleyes:, especially the blue!! :D

The worst just HAS to be that awful pastiche that paraded as a footy jumper, as worn by the Bears 1987-1992. What were they smokin? Remember, this was at a time when the football world had not experienced any marked departure from traditional guernsey designs. In one foul moment, we went from bold stripes and sashes to footballers running around with Picasso on their chests. YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUKKK!

This will sound very biased but i can still remember the doggies and sydney final in 97 at the "g".The ground was swarming with supporters of both teams and the crowd on the southern stand wing looked absolutely awesome with the mixture of red white and blue all over the place.Aswell as this the doggies colors are australian colors.:D

The worst would have to be without a doubt Hawthorn. Brown and Yellow?? Ewwww!!
Maybe in these high technology days tv stations can use virtual imaging to cover the jerseys and make them all beautiful!!!

i think we should make a topic about hounering and scolding those wonderful men who design jumpers!

Whos with me??????????

That design was my idea, he just made the graphic up. It was surely on of the better ones.

I just want the jumper to go back to navy and gold and at least look half traditional. The '97 jumpers looked pretty good.

All these non-traditional designs (like the away jumper and Ports jumper) look like cr@p.

I reckon the eagles one is the worst...they should just pick one jumper and stick with it instead of changing so many times...coz everytime they change the design it looks worse.

Great Designs

Mr Eagle, if the WCE dont choose or want these jumpers as part of their strip they are mad, being a cats supporter we are looking for a 2nd away or clash jumper.The West Coast jumper has given me nightmares in the early 90's, but thed look great as Geelong jumpers can you replace the Eagle with a GFC logo and SGIO with Ford.

If you do the Geelong jumpers can you post them on big footy and maybe Send them to www.gfc.com.au

I like no's 3-8 and 14.

Originally posted by Visro
If you would like to see Mr Eagle's website on the alternative designs you can find it here:

http://members.iinet.net.au/~limmers/

The guy is a genius! :D

Vis

Quite like this one

neweagleh7.png

Thought this one was pretty funny lol

neweaglea9.png

Very well done mate, Mr Eagle, which program did you use to make those?

worst:- West Coast (no explanation needed)
Hawthorn (those colours yuck.)
Geelong (rings make all the players look fat... no seriously!)

Best (taking Essendon out of the equation, because bias always wins)
Carlton (never underestimate what a Carlton jumper can do to a footballers sex appeal... I'm serious here!)
Richmond (that could be bias again)
the old fitzroy one was nice and COLOURFUL, Brisbane one is alright.

worst jumper designs