WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond

It's very quite on here this week the boys must be getting nervous. It will be quite an interesting forum come Monday.

Where will all the banter be coming from? The Dragons out Sunshine Heights way or the boys in the Red and White ( bit of de ja vu for the Dragons).

Should be a cracker of a game.....Good luck to both....

cant wait for sunday boys! herd the interviews on the radio batts was well spoken but the tool from hights cocky as usual!! north finish on top and still get no respect at all. guess that will come sunday arvo when we are holding the cup!!! bring it on!! go the devils

That's it show some confidence,can't believe how quite this site has been,go devil's and knock of the gollies..

Agree with the quietness on this thread. Doing my best to generate some discussion here:

Forecast for Saturday
Cloud increasing during the morning. Periods of rain developing during the
afternoon and persisting through the evening. Northerly wind becoming strong and gusty.

Sunday Rain easing to showers. Min 11 Max 16

With the above forecast, it will be interesting to see the condition of Chirnside Park come sunday after three games being played on it Saturday. Generally the oval will hold up however the centre will be bogged up a bit should the rain arrive saturday as forecasted.

Other thoughts/ questions:
Will the rain help the devils of heights?
What impact will bomber's resignation have on heights for the game?
If heights win, loose or draw will there be a mass departure with the coach leaving? If they win and this happens it would not be ideal going into Div 1.
Any info on matchups, who will play on Greto, phillips or montebello in the twos?
Odds on devils taking out both flags, how long has it been since a team has done this (it may have happened recently i dont know)?
How much has the long way to the GF taken out of heights. Large ground and maybe wet conditions, could come into calculations with the devils who are renowned for their fast finishes.
or Will the devils come out stale given they have only played once in three weeks.

Spark it up.

Devils by 25 points in the ones
Devils by 5 points in the reserves.

Good luck all.

None - Those guys are ready to be rewarded for 5 years of hard work

I think it will be a very disappointing day for the Devils... Albanvale who have been the Bridesmaids for the past 3 years wont let this chance slip by..
Also they will be strengthened by the Seniors being knocked out last week.

Also Heights who suffered a GF loss last year know what its all about and will produce the Goods... I predicted these teams would be in the Granny a while back...check my previous posts i will still maintain my prediction of a 10 goal win

Would like to see a close Grand Final as a neutral spectator but the odds stack against North Footscray from what ive seen over the past 3 weeks.

But best of luck and as Tatts says "the Best team will win"

If heights win, loose or draw will there be a mass departure with the coach leaving? If they win and this happens it would not be ideal going into Div 1.

Easy answers there.

No effect at all.

No one will leave with the coach because the coach will still be at the club forever just not coaching.

Any info on matchups, who will play on Greto, phillips or montebello in the twos?

dont think greto will be tagged. think malia will be there key!! greto isnt 100% was very very proppy last week. no one will stop phillips, no one good enough in this comp to!! and montebello in to 2s im prodicting 4 goals in a winniing team

minty playing in the 2nds? surly wouldnt have been dropped, must have put his hand up to let some one else play?
i agree phillips is un stopable his a freak..

im tipping a 1 point win to heights in extra time heheh
hopfully the cobras get up in the 2nds
good luck to all

Nah Karim Minty is Monteleone (sorry if I spelt it wrong Minty), Montebello is a 2's player I think. He played the in the semi

been quiet most of the year and now u decide to bob up and call ppl tools and run ur mouth off. if mallia is the key i believe that has been ur role in the past 2 seasons and hes towelled u up on every ocassion. therefore if they r ur true thoughts then u will be responisible for ur teams fate on Sunday. u upto it?
and if u think greto isnt 100% then ur very mistaken mate, dont rate him at ur peril, maybe maczohan can play on him again seeing as though he isnt fit hahaha ......
only a day and a half til all the answers will be revealed.

So typewriter who do you think will get the ressies chocolates as you have come up against both and watched both in the past few weeks

i think through the year albanvale were the better team against us. they beat us by 99 and 40 odd after being more than 10 goals up at the main break, against north we probably should have beaten them both times, after being in a winning position on both occasions.
albanvale were very ordinary last week which rubbed salt into my wounds a little, they will be boosted by a few senior inclusions, however its beyond me how they havent asked Karim to play, and with a controversial axing on thursday night which could bring unrest amongst the players, id be picking north by 5 goals.

looks like 5 in a row for the cobras in the 2s, and i think that would make it 10 unsuccessful grand finals for sticks (somebody might be able to confirm this)

Good Luck to Red Devil1 and Decka and the boys of North Footscray, lets hope the work the club has put in over the last few years pays off.:thumbsu:

Yeah it's a shame my taxes keep you lot in bread and water,hasn't this country been good to you.:mad:

Pretty sure convicts eat the bread and water Mr no culture. Or maybe your culture is hanging off the back of a ute driving around paddocks shooting rabbits and foxes with other rednecks. Everyone pays taxes too and i would be pretty sure there would be a lot more skippies walking through the doors of centrelink. The only bread i eat is dipped in tzatziki.

Go Dragons

Good luck to both teams tomorrow from what i have seen nf best has been better than sh best from a personal point of view... however sh has been more consistent in producing there best so makes for a very interesting game tomorrow .

Whenever any1 knows team of the year am very curious to find out how it turns out!!!!!!

been quiet most of the year and now u decide to bob up and call ppl tools and run ur mouth off. if mallia is the key i believe that has been ur role in the past 2 seasons and hes towelled u up on every ocassion. therefore if they r ur true thoughts then u will be responisible for ur teams fate on Sunday. u upto it?
and if u think greto isnt 100% then ur very mistaken mate, dont rate him at ur peril, maybe maczohan can play on him again seeing as though he isnt fit hahaha ......
only a day and a half til all the answers will be revealed.

hahahha please if you han any idear you would remember i toweld malia up at yarraville. toweld him up that bad last year in the finals he got fustrated and got reported? you forgotten about that day? only time ive ever been given the job on him? or anyone for the matter! but anyway i dont have the job @morrow but im shore the bloke who does should be rite> good luck tool

This has been done for the past 3 season

West Footscray - 2007
Glenorden - 2006
Altona - 2005

goin by past history you wud think nth foots will win seniors and ressies and that the same opposition teams in hts and albanvale both lost to west foots in last yrs ressies and senior grand finals

my pics:
res - nth foots by 4 pts
sen - sunny hts by 8 gls
bog - mallia

hahahha please if you han any idear you would remember i toweld malia up at yarraville. toweld him up that bad last year in the finals he got fustrated and got reported? you forgotten about that day? only time ive ever been given the job on him? or anyone for the matter! but anyway i dont have the job @morrow but im shore the bloke who does should be rite> good luck tool

Ash Lewis Please if i was to see you get more than 2 kicks in a game and earn them!!!! id be very surprised.

Ya lucky im not playin id tear you guys up again :D

HEIGHTS WILL WIN BY 10 GOALS MARK MY WORDS!!!!!!!!!

YYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

u towelled him huh?????? can u remind me of the final scores in that game? what a pivotal role u played u goose.