WCE_phil

Seriously the afl has to get their friggin act together, over here in W.A footy is our religion and its sunday arvo and there is no game on the box. Absolute friggin disgrace.

The tosspots at headquarters need to get their act together with these tv agreements. Theres 2 games on this arvo and neither are being shown on free to air.

How can you not show the geelong vs sydney game...... shit i would have even settled for the crows vs the tigers but no, instead i have to sit here, whinge and listen to fat kids instead of the footy and the asshat movie three men and a little lady......

Seven have got the rights to the Monday night game. Since they can only show two games a round the Sunday games miss out. Its no different to when Ten have the Monday game, the Saturday arvo game gets skipped.

Yeah it's because Seven are showing the St Kilda v Carlton game on Monday night and can't show their regular Sunday game.

Would have been good to have the Geelong v Sydney game on FTA though, or even the Adelaide v Richmond game for lulz.

I know why its happening but tbh it really doesnt lessen the complete and utter cumwad camel flange decision by the afl to let things like this happen.

Or you could get Foxtel..

Seriously the afl has to get their friggin act together, over here in W.A footy is our religion and its sunday arvo and there is no game on the box. Absolute friggin disgrace.

The tosspots at headquarters need to get their act together with these tv agreements. Theres 2 games on this arvo and neither are being shown on free to air.

How can you not show the geelong vs sydney game...... shit i would have even settled for the crows vs the tigers but no, instead i have to sit here, whinge and listen to fat kids instead of the footy and the asshat movie three men and a little lady......
because each station gets 2 games on free to air each week. instead of using today seven are saving their second for an even bigger match than cats and swans, Blues and saint on monday night footy.

And the thing is (in Albury at least), it's given the NRL a free pass, the Sunday Channel 9 game is being shown here now (3pm-5pm) instead of the usual midnight.

^^^

exactly, now you can get your footy fix on a Monday, if you are prepared to wait till 8:40 and stay up till 11:30 with school/work/uni the next day. MNF must be a Foxtel game to work in WA

on saturday both radio stations said that the AFL would not allow them to broADCAST the ess v port game,it was not on fta either.

I reckon the AFL has lost the plot:thumbsd:

article-demetriou-420x0.jpg