What do you own?

I just ordered my 4th shirt.

The 3 I already had
images

17729_jerry_lawler_king_me_shirt.jpg

Then just this past minute, I did the unthinkable and got a John Cena shirt
Dont worry, it was his only good one :p
1435369_100724211256_john_cena_1.jpg

Ive got a few from when I was a younger...Most recent one I got was one of Edges first Rated R Superstar tops. If I were to get any today id be avoiding face tshirts or ones with names plastered over them. Some of Ortons ones look pretty sweet.

RatedR.jpg

I actually liked the Ryback cap and considered it a few weeks back, but it has Ryback plastered over the back so am avoiding at all costs.

Wouldn't mind an old school AUSTIN 3:16 shirt or an nWo black and white shirt. Can still spot 'em at almost every TV event.
I'm grabbing a Layeth the Smacketh down shirt as a laugh for the upcoming tour.

I'm glad people are demonstrating a modicum of taste in this thread!

I hate wrestling t-shirts, for the fact that they insist on making them such "wrestling tshirts". It's not that I'm ashamed or embarrassed to be a wrestling fan - on the contrary, all my friends and many of the people I work with know I'm a big wrestling fan.

But for every tshirt that you would actually wear as 'casual wear' (such as the Rated R and Stealing the Show tshirts), there would be 10 shirts ruined by a big WWE logo, or a wrestling ring, or something stupid on the back, or the wrestlers face or names. For the vast majority, they are creating t-shirts for people to wear to wrestling events, rather than for people to wear more generally. (The YES! YES! YES! tshirt is something I would've bought - but for the unnecessary wrestling ring and WWE logo on the back that made it a "wrestling event tshirt" rather than a "wear to the footy/pub/friends place tshirt"

I've never actually bought one... for the first 25 years of my life, because I never had the inclination. For the last 5 years, cos I wouldn't have fit into one. Now I've lost heaps of weight, so I went looking only a few weeks ago, and was just devastated by the lack of anything that you'd wear outside of a wrestling show.

If we're talking merchandise more generally - I guess I have a lot of dvds, but they probably don't fit into this category.

So all I really have are a couple of figures. I have about a dozen of my very favourite wrestler... morbidly, many of them are deceased. I actually stopped buying them partly because Eddie, Sherri, Benoit and Hawk all died within months of me getting their figures.

And then after not get buying a figure for years... FINALLY Mattel released a figure of Savage, and I hoped that maybe this was the olive branch that might let us see the Macho Man on WWE TV again some day. I ordered the figure from Amazon... he was dead within a week. The figure arrived on the day of his funeral.

Wouldn't mind an old school AUSTIN 3:16 shirt or an nWo black and white shirt. Can still spot 'em at almost every TV event.

cos wwe still sell them!

nwo - http://shop.wwe.com/NWO-Retro-T-Shi...or=Black&start=106&cgid=shop-wwe-products-men

austin - http://shop.wwe.com/Stone-Cold-Steve-Austin-3:16-Retro-T-Shirt/13342,default,pd.html?dwvar_13342_color=Black&start=116&cgid=shop-wwe-products-men

while i'm on the WWE shop - this kind of stuff intrigues me:

http://shop.wwe.com/Dolph-Ziggler-S...lor=Teal&start=170&cgid=shop-wwe-products-men

This is only one example - they have them for Punk, Cena and others as well, so they must sell. But I wonder... who wants to go, even to a wrestling event, looking like their favourite wrestler threw up crappy merchandise all over them?

Fair enough if you want to wear the Ziggler shirt - it's a good shirt, and the DZ on the sleeve is much better than the insistence on their full name... but to add the necklace... and the sunglasses... and the bandana... and the wrist band...

who would do that!

Must get one of these
zigglerstealing_display_image.jpg
Mate was going to buy that one at Wrestlemania (and try and get a Lesnar and Sandow one for me)
But he couldn't find anything at Metlife stadium beyond Cena or Wrestlemania gear

But for every tshirt that you would actually wear as 'casual wear' (such as the Rated R and Stealing the Show tshirts), there would be 10 shirts ruined by a big WWE logo, or a wrestling ring, or something stupid on the back, or the wrestlers face or names. For the vast majority, they are creating t-shirts for people to wear to wrestling events, rather than for people to wear more generally. (The YES! YES! YES! tshirt is something I would've bought - but for the unnecessary wrestling ring and WWE logo on the back that made it a "wrestling event tshirt" rather than a "wear to the footy/pub/friends place tshirt"
Agreed - It took me a while to convince myself to get Lesnar or Sandow. I hated the Lesnar on the back, but I thought, I could wear it under a jacket and people only see "Fear the Fury"

The Damien Sandow shirt I didn't like the colour, design is great, but not a fan of it on royal blue.

Beyond them, It feels like about 1 in 10, 1 in 20 are decent.

Lets go through wwe shop and say which I'd get.

Alberto Del Rio - 0/3
Antonio Cesaro - 0/1 (0/4)
Big Show - 0/1 (0/5)
Brock Lesnar - 1/3 (1/8) - Would get 'fear the fury' - Only to be worn with jacket to show front, hide back.
Brodus Clay - 0/2 (1/10)
Chris Jericho - 1/3 (2/13) - Would get the 'Always imitated, can't be duplicated' shirt - Wrestling events only
Christian - 0/2 (2/15)
CM Punk - 0/11 (2/26) - Did seriously consider the 'I dig crazy chicks' shirt, but decided against it as I think CM PUNK was writen just below. Not for sale anymore either.
Cody Rhodes - 0/1 (2/27)
Damien Sandow - 1/1 (3/28) - It is a nice shirt. Gives that air that you're an egotist :p
Daniel Bryan - 1/4 (4/32) - Would get the 'no! no! no!' shirt for wrestling events only
Dolph Ziggler - 0/2 (4/34)
Hornswoggle - 0/1 (4/35)
Jack Swagger - 0/1 (4/36) - I actually like the design, but being Australian it means nothing to me, if I were American I would've gotten it in a heart beat.
John Cena - 0/11 (4/47)
Kane - 0/3 (4/50) - But I must admit, the embrace your evil shirt. If the back was on the front and the front was no where, I'd probably buy it.
Kofi Kingston - 0/1 (4/51) - But I will admit, if I was into wrestling when space jam came out (so 1997 with me being 7) I probably would've gotten this.
Mark henry - 0/1 (4/52)
Paul Heyman - 1/3 (5/55) - Would get 'paul heyman guy #2extreme4wwe' for wrestling events only
Prime Time Players - 0/1 (5/56)
Randy Orton - 0/6 (5/62)
Rey Mysterio - 0/2 (5/64)
R-Truth - 0/1 (5/65)
Ryback - 0/1 (5/66)
Santino - 0/1 (5/67)
Sheamus - 0/4 (5/71)
Sin Cara - 0/1 (5/72)
The Shield - 0/1 (5/73)
The Rock - 1/14 (6/87) - Check OP, Front: Your role, know it, Back: Your mouth, shut it. Rest get 12 instant no's, 'The Get Ready... Your arse is next' is ok, undecided though.
The Miz - 0/2 (6/89)
Triple H - 0/4 (6/93)
The Undertaker - 1/6 (7/99) - Would get the 'it's my yard' shirt for wrestling events only
Wade Barrett - 0/1 (7/100)
Zack Ryder - 0/3 ( 7/103) - If the 'Here 2 Party' shirt didn't have the wwe logo on the front, I'd seriously consider it.

So out of 103 shirts, I'd only get 7
Or 1 in 15.

I hate wrestling t-shirts, for the fact that they insist on making them such "wrestling tshirts". It's not that I'm ashamed or embarrassed to be a wrestling fan - on the contrary, all my friends and many of the people I work with know I'm a big wrestling fan.

But for every tshirt that you would actually wear as 'casual wear' (such as the Rated R and Stealing the Show tshirts), there would be 10 shirts ruined by a big WWE logo, or a wrestling ring, or something stupid on the back, or the wrestlers face or names. For the vast majority, they are creating t-shirts for people to wear to wrestling events, rather than for people to wear more generally. (The YES! YES! YES! tshirt is something I would've bought - but for the unnecessary wrestling ring and WWE logo on the back that made it a "wrestling event tshirt" rather than a "wear to the footy/pub/friends place tshirt".

So much this.

The only 2 that have ever had legit " street cred " are the AUSTIN 3:16 and NWO ( original ) shirts.
Prolly add the good ol yellow HULKAMANIA shirt

2 that i always wanted -

deadman_inc_t_shirts-r3c23e4497a304125ae3ed29073bb4a60_va6lr_216.jpg

009-100-195-2.jpg

390540780051_1.jpg
- Chris Jericho Highlight Reel Shirt

dx.jpeg
- Shawn Michaels DX shirt

At the show last year I got these two;

cm-punk-in-punk-we-trust-gray-best-in-the-world-t-shirt-profile.jpg

WWE%20Daniel%20Bryan%20Yes%20T%20shirt_02.jpg

I'm deciding which of the following I want.

p-cmpunk-second-saint-tshirt.jpg
W04643.jpg

f369bca1a7b2d69d21cbe6ff0c86697c_1024.jpg

I really like the plainness that is the Shield's shirt. Also, the "Justice Isn't Free" statement represents where I've come from so effectively.

If Lesnar's shirt didn't have his name dominant on one side on the back I'd also consider that one. I also like Triple H's.

I've got Austin 3:16, Cactus Jack Dead or Alive and Punk's BITW and In Punk We Trust.

I don't really wear them. Would buy heaps more wrestling shirts if they were sold in singlets so I could just exercise in them or bum around in them. But WWE only ever sell tank tops (which suck hard) and I can't find them anywhere else on the net.