News Yarran Charged

• Thread starter Thread starter YelloMit

For being charged with disorderly conduct? I'll wait until we hear more.

He got charged for not obeying a move on notice which is the most bullshit charge in existence. Cops can issue one to anyone for any reason at any time, just because they don't like the look of you. And to ignore it is a criminal offense, something I found out the hard way.

Yeah but that's a bit shit though isn't it?

He's had a shit year with injury, but we've invested in him.

I'd hope that it takes more than this to get kicked to the kerb

The club has barely 27 players from its entire squad to pick from. Yarran, on the night after a WAFL game, and instead of getting sleep and recovering, goes out on the town and gets in trouble with the law. This scenario screams 'I don't give a ****'. Considering his background, it doesn't look like he is taking his AFL opportunity seriously. I know that it sounds like a weak charge but he shouldn't of been there in the first place. Rosich has said that we're gonna rebuild, how does a 27 year old with behavioral problems fit into that rebuild?

I'm angry because the club has worked hard to earn a lot of respect over the last few years and it seems like we're losing a huge chunk of it this year.

Yes and no. A list spot is precious - clubs weigh up pros and cons for every player and make the call whether they're worth it.

There aren't many pros with Yarran. 27, late draft pick, no experience, injured, dodgy past. Hence why players like him don't need many cons to tip them over into the delist pile.

He's had a shit year with injury, but we've invested in him.

I'd hope that it takes more than this to get kicked to the kerb
I wasn't that thrilled at all when we drafted him because of his past but now that he's here if it's only something minor they should give him another chance for mine.

Yes and no. A list spot is precious - clubs weigh up pros and cons for every player and make the call whether they're worth it.

There aren't many pros with Yarran. 27, late draft pick, no experience, injured, dodgy past. Hence why players like him don't need many cons to tip them over into the delist pile.

We've carried Nic Suban for 8 years...

I'm prepared to be lenient

The club has barely 27 players from its entire squad to pick from. Yarran, on the night after a WAFL game, and instead of getting sleep and recovering, goes out on the town and gets in trouble with the law. This scenario screams 'I don't give a ****'. Considering his background, it doesn't look like he is taking his AFL opportunity seriously. Rosich has said that we're gonna rebuild, how does a 27 year old with behavioral problems fit into that rebuild?

I'm angry because the club has worked hard to earn a lot of respect over the last few years and it seems like we're losing a huge chunk of it this year.
He was reported in the game for striking. He's not the first person to have a few too many drinks after a disappointing day. He has to learn that he can't respond to disappointment by getting pissed any more. Let's see how he responds.

I'm surprised you don't have more information on your buddy Fred. Did he run off and have a sook after you took his girl at the Hip-E club?

I wouldn't be seen dead in Leederville.
Let's not be too hasty in condemning here until we hear more details. Disobeying a move on order is a small fine.

WA police have a pretty bad record when it comes to the Indigenous population. I'm gunna blame the cops for being campaigners.

The thought had occurred to me. Again, I'll wait before I make that call.

$400 fine. Fair dinkum Shane. That's just crazy in your circumstances.
What the hell you doing in Leederville anyway ? It's a shithole.

Where did the $400 fine figure come from?

I've been keeping my eye on the vfl, Jacob Ballard was out with injuries till 5 games ago, in the last three games he was either best or second best on ground and kicked two goals today in a pour Richmond team,I'm certain he would've loved that pick.

I've backed our recruiting team most times but last draft it's been average,tucker should come good but there is doubt on all the rest.

Collins is going OK, Ballic will be a gun and Nyhuis and Uber also look the goods. Bit early to call it a bust.:rolleyes:

The thought had occurred to me. Again, I'll wait before I make that call.

Where did the $400 fine figure come from?

That's about the fine for disobeying move on orders. There's no assault or damage charges so could be fairly minor incident being blown ou of proportion: but still........

I wouldn't be seen dead in Leederville.
Let's not be too hasty in condemning here until we hear more details. Disobeying a move on order is a small fine.

I got a $400 fine and a spent conviction. But Yarran has a previous criminal record so his conviction will stand (if convicted).

The club has barely 27 players from its entire squad to pick from. Yarran, on the night after a WAFL game, and instead of getting sleep and recovering, goes out on the town and gets in trouble with the law. This scenario screams 'I don't give a ****'. Considering his background, it doesn't look like he is taking his AFL opportunity seriously. I know that it sounds like a weak charge but he shouldn't of been there in the first place. Rosich has said that we're gonna rebuild, how does a 27 year old with behavioral problems fit into that rebuild?

BS we're losing respect this year. Our game plan wasn't there, we've been ravaged by injuries and we've had one bloke get pinged while out on the gas when yes, he should have been home. our expectations of footy players is seriously off the mark. Lycett gets one week and Simpson comes out with the Australian of the year statements of the standards we walk past are the standards we accept. Give me a break.... This is footy, they're not saving lives here.