Rumour Yarran - homesick

mockup_AFLCtlGalleryLibraryForNews.png

News

10 Theories about my fellow bluebagger supporters

Article by the Ghost on Carltons web page.
Have a read guys and see which pool you swim in.

Doesn't paint an overly positive picture of our boards ;)

so in other words, an insightful and accurate article
;)

If West Coast want him, they can give us Mckinley and a first rnd draft pick, or no deal ...

haha gready gready Carlton ALWAYS want the better of the trade, ever since seeing Kennedy excelling and Judd showing nothing like his WCE days.

Your dreaming like we are going to give up Mckinley and a pick which looks like being from 5 - 9.

What has yarran done to prove he is worth a 1st round pick + get Mckinley?

Try Yarran for staker. thats a fair enough trade for ya.

Fair point, but how many of them strut around when they had achieved next to nothing?

Cabt speak for the others, but Buddy and Fev were both arrogant twits before they achieved a thing.

For authorities I cite the documentary 'the Draft' for Fev, and an article written by Bucks re Buddy. (Reading between the lines he clearly thought Buddy was an arrogant tool who rated himself way too highly).

Id rather a bloke that backs himself to the point of arrogance, to a shy unsure introvert.

Particulary at the 'glory' end of the ground.

A. Hamil is another that springs to mind.

Of course, Jimmy Bartel and our own Kouta were both pretty shy blokes - and elite players to boot, so maybe its just a perception thing.

That said, they werent forwards.

Mitch Thorp hey ...

Very highly rated by some. Couldnt get a game at the Dawks due to Buddy/ Roughy getting in the way + has had more than a few injury problems. And apparently is also a bit of a tool.

Taken by the Hawks at pick 6 in the 2006 Draft. I reckon their recruiters have been pretty spot on in recent times.

Listed at 194cm / 88kg.

Worth a third rounder (if medically ok) for sure. Possibly as high as our second rounder (particularly seeing as our 2nd rounder isnt till pick 28-30 odd in a weak draft).

Sorry for derailing this thread.

Actually, on second thought... no I'm not.

Very highly rated by some. Couldnt get a game at the Dawks due to Buddy/ Roughy getting in the way + has had more than a few injury problems. And apparently is also a bit of a tool.

Taken by the Hawks at pick 6 in the 2006 Draft. I reckon their recruiters have been pretty spot on in recent times.

Listed at 194cm / 88kg.

Worth a third rounder (if medically ok) for sure. Possibly as high as our second rounder (particularly seeing as our 2nd rounder isnt till pick 28-30 odd in a weak draft).

Sorry for derailing this thread.

Actually, on second thought... no I'm not.
Thats all well and good .. BUT

in the Tassie vs Qld game in May 2006 - Albert Proud punched him out during a scuffle at half time after Thorp targetted Rhan Hooper all game.

I agree Thorp would be handy because of his height and athleticsm.

I think Hawthorns recruiting has been overrated at times also - they make mistakes like everyone else - look at Beau Dowler (ill cut them some slack, as he had a car accident).

LOL. I remenber last year Cruiser 23 was on the Jack Ziebell and Jayden Post bandwagon:D:D:D Were did it all go wrong!

So he can't support a player on the team he barracks for ?:confused: Is it a full moon tonight or something.

Thats all well and good .. BUT

in the Tassie vs Qld game in May 2006 - Albert Proud punched him out during a scuffle at half time after Thorp targetted Rhan Hooper all game.

I agree Thorp would be handy because of his height and athleticsm.

I think Hawthorns recruiting has been overrated at times also - they make mistakes like everyone else - look at Beau Dowler (ill cut them some slack, as he had a car accident).

Problem with Thorpe is he was a wingman who got big all of a sudden and is still learning to be a KPP. Will take time but I reckon he'll be worth the wait.

Some players just take a while to settle down and get the confidence, whilst some are veritable spuds - but it's far too early to pass judgement on Yarran either way.

haha gready gready Carlton ALWAYS want the better of the trade, ever since seeing Kennedy excelling and Judd showing nothing like his WCE days.

Your dreaming like we are going to give up Mckinley and a pick which looks like being from 5 - 9.

What has yarran done to prove he is worth a 1st round pick + get Mckinley?

Try Yarran for staker. thats a fair enough trade for ya.

I was wondering where all the west coke e-girls drugs went to... and now I know.

You boshed the lot didnt you...

I seriously do not know why everyone is worrying when Yazz is only halfway through his 1st year.

The kid can play believe me and will be a very good player for us in coming years. Think a cross between Didak and neon leon .

The kid had an interuppted pre-season and has not had the easiest of times growing up. He is taking a bit of time to settle in but give him a full preseason and this kid will be flying next year.

If we make the finals which I think we will, Yazz may be the x factor for us come september.

I seriously do not know why everyone is worrying when Yazz is only halfway through his 1st year.

The kid can play believe me and will be a very good player for us in coming years. Think a cross between Didak and neon leon .

The kid had an interuppted pre-season and has not had the easiest of times growing up. He is taking a bit of time to settle in but give him a full preseason and this kid will be flying next year.

If we make the finals which I think we will, Yazz may be the x factor for us come september.

Nah, can't accept logic today.

He should be kicking 5 goals a game by now, have The Rising Star award nailed, and be on the top tier of Brownlow favouritism..

Sorry, just had to keep Sarcasm day rolling on.

KREUZE MISSILE - YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE WHO SPEAKS THE TRUTH.

We went for Cyril, and got nothing close.

Mate, keep it real and unbiased as it should be and make every person responsible at carlton for there decisions.

People in the workplace are held responsible, so should wayne hughes and brett ratten!

I am being unbiased when I say that Yarren is unproven at this point in time having only played 3 games for the club. He should be given the time to get used to playing at a higher level. Not all 1st round picks are instant AFL stars like Murphy, Gibbs and Kreuzer. Some of them need to grow into the game and I suspect that Yarren after he has settled into Melbourne and the lifestyle there, he will sparkle and people like yourself will be singing his praises as the next coming of Jesus.

Idiots like yourself who are calling for his head and the heads of the coach and a respected recruiter, who like others in his industry do make the occasional mistake are being biased.

If I didnt know better, I would suspect you of having some sort of hidden agenda.

Are you Denis Pagan... still bitter about getting pushed out of the club because you were a complete and utter failure without a team that you had developed the core of in the under 19's

For someone who has only signed up on here, you are extremely mouthy. You are also saying that lot time supporters of the blues and long time posters on here are biased and one eyed towards the club. Of course we are you moron... We have been supporting the blues for a long time, and in my case I have been supporting them for 40 years now.

I made a decision when I was 5 against the wishes of my grandmother (the filth) and my grandfather (the bummers) and I started supporting Carlton. I have supported them through the best of times (8 premierships) and the worst of times (3 wooden spoons and the almost destruction of our club). And I have never in 40 years thought about jumping ship and going and supporting some other more successful team.

I have seen players with awesome potential destroyed because they were played too soon against full grown men and they and their confidence were smashed and their careers destroyed.

I am happy that the club, and not supporters like you, are taking the long view over certain players and are willing to let them develop over a couple of years rather than rushing them straight into the game like we did with Livingstone.

PS: And for what it is worth... my favorite colour is BLUE... any colour blue is good, but Old Dark Navy Blue is my special favorite.

Five, I haven't been impressed by McKinley's body language and form in the games I've seen him this year.

I haven't seen any reports of injuries.

Read my report below and just believe me this once

Fevola is constantly questioned and labelled as having bad body language, yet he's been carrying a heel injury and a broken thumb this year.

I don't see the difference between Fevola and McKinley in that case.

I have had both achilles and bruised heel - take it from me there is a huge difference

Here are some facts for you about Ben
1) he has been playing all year with a serious achilles injury
2) more often than not he has been told to play as a decoy. Worsfold told him a couple of weeks back when he hardly got a touch that he was really pleased with his game
He is clearly not in favour - would you be happy being the decoy?
3) he is not soft (if you have had an achilles injury you would know that 1 above is enuf to dispel that)

We might have got him if we had been prepared to offer him a 2yr contract - reckon we could more easily get him now and find big improvement if he knew he could rest his achilles (all it needs) and be coming home next year

I have had both achilles and bruised heel - take it from me there is a huge difference

We might have got him if we had been prepared to offer him a 2yr contract - reckon we could more easily get him now and find big improvement if he knew he could rest his achilles (all it needs) and be coming home next year
It is not that all you need for an achilles is rest but it is almost all you can do. Indeed ultrasound laser therapy can help. The problem with an achilles it is better to snap the bugger than to strain it.Snap - reattach : good to go. Strain - you must stay off it and allow it to repair which it struggles to do.
You can jab a heel, achilles is harder to dull and more restictive in what it lets you do.
Of course both at once...................

Yarran will be playing this week against the Swans replacing Garlett.

Your record has been very sound Molly. :thumbsu:
I accept that.

That will make 5 changes this weekend, then. Sounds about right for me.

Thanks buddy.

At this stage Armfield, Fisher and Garlett definite outs with Yarran and Scotland definte ins. (However Fisher may keep his spot if Bower and Jamo dont come up)

Bower and Jamo late fitness tests (Jamo had his appendix out on the weekend). Austin also in line. No word on O'Hailpin as yet. Stevens definitely playing for Bullants.

Quite a few possibilities and final line up probably not decided until the bounce.