You heard it here first.

Originally posted by Captain Blood
Eade will Coach the Tigers next year. He is yet to talk with the Hawks!
Wallace and Hawthorn is a done deal

Thanks for the late news Sandra.

Can I please have some sauce with that meaty pie Capt?

Strangely enough, when you compare us to Adelaide and Hawthorn, our situation doesnt seem as bad.

In fact, it may even appear to some candidates that we are actually the better option:eek:

Eade will Coach the Tigers next year. He is yet to talk with the Hawks!
Wallace and Hawthorn is a done deal

What a load of horsesh1t.

Who are your sources?

You heard it here first. That is bulls****. Eade had a two hour meeting with Adelaide yesterday. He isn't in the picture at Richmond ( thank god )

Eade has already spoken to Richmond and so has Wallace, wouldnt be suprised after watching Talking Footy last night that Ayres also joins our list of candidates.

Still anyones if they want it IMO. there isnt a sure thing yet.

Fair dinkum .......There is more crap on this board about Richmonds next coach than there is at Werribee .

Surely now there is peace at punt , Miller will put his cards on the table and tell us "NOW" who is our coach . After all , in his e-mail to Pahoff he pretty much inferred that he had our coach locked in , just a matter of stability.

So come on Gregga , put us out of our misery

Originally posted by Tigerland
You heard it here first. That is bulls****. Eade had a two hour meeting with Adelaide yesterday. He isn't in the picture at Richmond ( thank god )

And tommorow he'll have a meeting with......drumroll .... Collingwood.

Maybe the safety of being an assistant coach with the pies is far more tantalizing then either Adelaide, Richmond or the Dorks.

Originally posted by mellowyellow

Maybe the safety of being an assistant coach with the pies is far more tantalizing then either Adelaide, Richmond or the Dorks.
That would be as week as P..s

Originally posted by mellowyellow

yeah, we'll give him Terry Danihers phone number and ask how much fun it was in the 12 months he had as an assistant at the maggots during and then unwittingly sacked in a year they made the GF...dont worry Miller will pump that up , just like he did the swannies hollow commitments when rayzor considered hanging out in the pre season draft

A reliable source, who has been working closely with Eade told me this on Wednesday, and I have no reason to doubt him.

I hope so Captain Blood. eade would be my preferred choice. Wallace just doesn't seem to be genuinly interested in anyone but himself.

A reliable source, who has been working closely with Eade told me this on Wednesday, and I have no reason to doubt him.

Then why fly to Adelaide on Wednesday and spend 3 hours talking to them and then fly to Melbounre today to chat with Eddie and Mick at Lexus Park?

:confused: :( :confused:

Originally posted by 1980
Wallace is the coach. Now lets get on with it.

How do you know?, I'm driving to Airlie beach tommorow so this is the last opportunity I'll have to get fresh football news

Originally posted by corporal
How do you know?, I'm driving to Airlie beach tommorow so this is the last opportunity I'll have to get fresh football news

A couple of the player/coaches managers around town are talking about how Wallace and Miller had agreed verbally at a time very close to when Frawley resignation was announced, and he's just going through the motions with the others. A bit like Malthouse at the Eagles doing interviews but already agreed to go to the pies.

Confirmed on PRE by a mate of the flea that its a done deal. Announcement on next week's Footy show once board kerfuffle dies down. Wallace the PR junkie wants to be the only news item of the week from Punt Rd.

It was a done deal once Browny signed on the dotted line . . .

In the words of Fryzie, lets just hope we finally have a 'fairytale' ending!