Your Friday

• Thread starter Thread starter The Hitman

T

The Hitman

What's going on in BigFootyland on this hot Friday arvo?

Today, I had to go down to Dandenong, get my Big Day Out ticket, and search for a mini-cassette recorder.

I first had to get $200, which was meant to be in my bank account from Hawthorn. They stuffed up my account number, so I had to borrow the money off my mum, and in the hot conditions, took the bus to Dandenong proper.

I got my BDO ticket, then had a looksie at a few of the recorders. Myer, Tandy, Duck Smuth Electronics, and JB Hi-Fi all got a look, and I settled for a brand new Sony one which set me back $85.

While at JB Hi-Fi, I noticed they were having a massive sale, and I picked me up the brand new Radiohead CD, which is a live album, for only $10! :D

Went to the bakery, got me a malt vanilla Rush, and a chocie eclair, and came home, where I now have to transcribe some interviews.

So what have you done today?

The Hitman

Well I got up early and waited for the cleaning lady to arrive, than I went shopping and it was so damn hot!!! Picked up a birthday card for my friend and got her a present too, and got myself some hair treatment thingo.
Got home all red and sunburnt and just walked around the house doing pretty much nothing and now I'm on here.
I'm going out pretty soon though so there is still hope that this day will get better! :D

Originally posted by Bee
Played "cat and mouse" at lunch time. ;) :)

What's that entail?

BTW Bee, I'm sure your popularity has soared with that avatar. You'd be amazing how staring at posts all day has you associating the avatar with the identity. For instance, I surmise that McCartney5 is a large pair of breasts with legs attached.

Cheers...

Originally posted by The Hitman
I got my BDO ticket, then had a looksie at a few of the recorders. Myer, Tandy, Duck Smuth Electronics, and JB Hi-Fi all got a look, and I settled for a brand new Sony one which set me back $85.
You paid retail for electrical equipment in Dandenong from a shop??? Ironic! :D

Good pick up on the Radiohead CD. Worth owning just for True Love Waits! Awesome song!

Re: Re: Your Friday

Originally posted by FIGJAM

You paid retail for electrical equipment in Dandenong from a shop??? Ironic! :D

Good pick up on the Radiohead CD. Worth owning just for True Love Waits! Awesome song!

Good burn. ;)

Yeah, awesome sound live, Radiohead has. Loved the new track, but the whole CD is good. Very happy with that investment. ;) :D

The Hitman

Work, work, work, and more work. ;);)

Wondered down to the little cafe in Dandy to get some lunch, came back ASAP as it was way too hot to be outside!!

Thank god the air conditioner is going ok in here!!

SeinDude

Had a nice sleep in as usual, listened to a few CDs including one I bought yesterday, got my Port membership :D and came on the net and talked to a few people. I'd go out if I didn't waste all my money yesterday on the CD and tickets for the cricket :(

Have an RDO today. I was going to go to the Pura Cup cricket, but it was too wet this morning and I thought we wouldn't get any play so I didn't go. As it turned out, although it's been raining here in the lovely northwestern Hills District, they haven't had any rain in the eastern suburbs and I could have gone to the cricket:( :( :(
Anyway, been watching the tennis on telly, surfing the net quite a lot, making quite a few posts on BigFooty and drinking excessive amounts of coffee.
And tonight I'm off to the soccer. Hopefully the mighty Northern Spirit will knock off Adelaide Farce.

I had a very lazy day today. I walked down to the local shops with my neighbour and got a choc chill - man i love them (the choc chill that is ;))! We walked back home and I might be going to her house later on today for a swim. Then she's coming over here to watch foxtel, lol. Pretty boring.

Originally posted by Richmondfan#1
I had a very lazy day today. I walked down to the local shops with my neighbour and got a choc chill - man i love them (the choc chill that is ;))! We walked back home and I might be going to her house later on today for a swim. Then she's coming over here to watch foxtel, lol. Pretty boring.

Swimming :eek: :eek: :eek: it's too cold for swimming today RF1, or has she got a heated pool.:confused:

Not alot today, I was gonna go to Ikea but I woke up too late, so I just watched the tennis all day. I didn't bother geting dressed.

Originally posted by Ruddeger
I was gonna go to Ikea but I woke up too late.

I wonder why that was :p

Well, after staying in chat until God knows how long (thank you very much Alana :p ), I awoke at 7:30 and got ready for my first day of Uni. Awesome day. If not for the female eye-candy on display ;) , the fact that i had breakie at McDonald's for the first time in more than 2 years made this a day to remember.
Yes, I did wear what I said I would (for those who know) and got a fairly mixed reaction, especially my mate, who thought I'd come straight up from Sorrento. Alana you were right, some girls do dig the beach bum look :D. Best day in recent memory.

Pretty good day actually - given the weather. I went to work, worked my butt off until lunchtime - diverted my phone to my mobile and spent the rest of the afternoon having a strategy meeting with the boss at a quaint little establishment in Flinders Lane.

After waking up with a cold, i thought, i better go back to sleep, but today i re started work, so i had to go. had a fairly good day at work, but am totally stuffed now, and feel sick. Might have to have an early one. (for a change)

didnt do much, my sister woke me up (she was throwing a tantrum) and then on msn talking to some people... thjis arvo i went down to ricketts point beach with my cuz from tassie whos over to see big day out lucky thing, we went snorkelling, saw heaps of taodfish and a ray. then went back to my grandmas place and watched the rain and the road flood over and the crazy p platers speeding thru the water. very exciting.