25.3​
Cohuna GC​
Huntingdale-Cranbourne GC​
18​
Golden Beach GC​

Last edited by a moderator:
Broke my best score at Maylands today!

53, front 9.

I think my driver is actually broken, everyone agrees it doesn’t sound right when you hit it clean and it just doesn’t travel far. Used to be able to absolutely pipe my Ping and get serious distance.

What’s the best budget Taylormade driver?

I love to play Maylands mate, play there with Perth Golf Network all the time. Under rated, beautiful public course. Shame about the mozzies…🦟

Yep, got eaten alive yesterday.

I’d never managed under a 10 on the 8th hole until yesterday, every time I’d hit the back fence, bump and run it off the front of the green and likely knock it into the back fence again and rinse/repeat.

Dropped it just short of the green yesterday, bump and run onto the green and two putted for bogey.

I’d never managed under a 10 on the 8th hole until yesterday, every time I’d hit the back fence, bump and run it off the front of the green and likely knock it into the back fence again and rinse/repeat.

Dropped it just short of the green yesterday, bump and run onto the green and two putted for bogey.
Big fan of Maylands as well. Fortunately one of the lucky people that mozzies get turned off by. Playing partners get eaten alive, I'm left to 3 and 4 putt in peace.

Haha that green on the 8th is so hard. It’s Augusta National hard with that ridge right in the middle.

It’s so easy to hit the ball left OB. My go to play for that hole now is aim well right of the flag and under club. There’s heaps of room out there, and if it’s short I never mind putting up onto the green rather than down from the back.

Haha that green on the 8th is so hard. It’s Augusta National hard with that ridge right in the middle.

It’s so easy to hit the ball left OB. My go to play for that hole now is aim well right of the flag and under club. There’s heaps of room out there, and if it’s short I never mind putting up onto the green rather than down from the back.
Yeah we were playing in a group of 3, one of the others killed us (42 for the 9) but the other guy is on par with me and heading into that hole he had 1 less hit than me, he then proceeded to hit two balls out of bounds on the left off the tee and finished with a 10 by the time he got himself off the back fence from his third tee shot.

Brutal. You should play PGN. All comps are stableford scoring so you pick up your ball after a net double bogey. No tens on par 3’s. PGN play at Maylands every Thursday and Sunday morning.

Are they okay with me hitting my driver (when it’s not ****ed) into the trees every hole bar 1-2? 😆

90 off the stick, good enough for 40pts in a 4bbb final win. 3 putted the 8th, 9th and 10th, and the 9th was a birdie putt 🤮

Didn't hit a fairway up to the 7th hole at which point I put the driver in quarantine and switched to 3w which I couldn't bloody miss with.

Scores were level going into the 17th but we made par - par and they didn't score 🙈

How good is golf?? Had 19 points on Saturday. Picked up or didn’t trouble the scorers on 9 holes. Just nothing working. 3 in the drink, another 3 out of bounds and demons in my head over every shot. Backed it up Sunday, slightly less windy than the Saturday, but course was very wet from the rain in Melbourne Saturday night (30mls), had 33 and no pickups lol

Flags you mean?

Yeah.
Yeah

There's the Murray 18 (and those tiny gum trees)
The blue 9
The red 9
The Gold 9

From memory they run the 2nd 18 as the red/gold combo

Yeah

There's the Murray 18 (and those tiny gum trees)
The blue 9
The red 9
The Gold 9

From memory they run the 2nd 18 as the red/gold combo
The Murray Course
The Lakes Course
The Presidents Course (9 Holes)

My golfing tide is definitely going out. Shorter days and coaching junior footy makes it that much harder to get the practice in to turn it around.

Hit the drive of my life yesterday, new woods set is paying off, hitting it a lot better than the TaylorMades I had.

C62D3EFC-7D36-4B37-9D4F-1CEECC2EE65E.jpeg
D66498F9-7E36-43DE-991F-B99F85D990B1.jpeg

Pity I can’t chip or putt for shit as I had a look at par and ended up 3 putting.