Your Local-Hic

Sep 9, 2004
Where No Birds Fly
Adelaide/Sturt/Wingfield
In these times of safety and drink drive penalties the day and or night at the local is passing by. But we all have one , whether we just go for the drive through or even the front bar or the Saturday night special.

I used to visit the Finsbury on Hanson Rd Woodville for a long time and going to the Mansfield Pk Hotel was like visiting another planet. Thursday nights were it if not a Saturday night. The counter meals were good for a lunchtime swing by

Now as I have moved a few times I no longer have a local. First bottle -o I see I pull in and grab a carton or bottle and Im off

Do you have a local?

We head down to the Marion or Morphett Arms for a meal now and then - but front bar drinking is a thing of the past really.

Like Kimirocks - I'm more likely to be spotted in the aisles of Dan Murphys or BWS these days

Used to be the Lockleys. Ramsgate as well.

Like others, Id rather sit at home with a bottle than head out. Dont really do local pub drinking anymore. If I go to a pub I tend to go to the Daniel O'Connell, Largs Pier or the Bartley.

Used to be the Lockleys. Ramsgate as well.

Like others, Id rather sit at home with a bottle than head out. Dont really do local pub drinking anymore. If I go to a pub I tend to go to the Daniel O'Connell, Largs Pier or the Bartley.

LEGTRAP!

What a silly name change.

The ramsgate/Sandbar is my local. Sadly footy rules the friday night double out for most of the season.

I have local bottlos, if that counts. Exeter drive thru know me fairly well, Same as the Seaton but im house-sitting at the moment so im almost Besties with the Boathouse drive thru crew.

As for Sit down meals, the Sailmaster (if in this category) takes the cake.

Aside from that the local joints are the premiers bar at AAMI or the Northern Bar at hindmarsh.

In these times of safety and drink drive penalties the day and or night at the local is passing by. But we all have one , whether we just go for the drive through or even the front bar or the Saturday night special.

I used to visit the Finsbury on Hanson Rd Woodville for a long time and going to the Mansfield Pk Hotel was like visiting another planet. Thursday nights were it if not a Saturday night. The counter meals were good for a lunchtime swing by

Now as I have moved a few times I no longer have a local. First bottle -o I see I pull in and grab a carton or bottle and Im off

Do you have a local?
I used to frequent the finsbury as a 9 year old. One of the friend's Dad's worked there.

They're playing the reigonals of the National Pub Poker League at the Finsbury. I've got my ticket :)

Have you been working on a catchphrase like the great Joe Hachem?

If so, I would be eager to hear it.

Will be house sitting for a month soon which is a 5 minute walk from the Hampstead Hotel ... will want to go there a few nights a week but have never been. Anyone feel like giving me some pros and cons about it? Heard there was a snooker night one night a week as well.. anyone know what night this is?

Have you been working on a catchphrase like the great Joe Hachem?

If so, I would be eager to hear it.

I have witty remarks I like to use at the table, but nothing trademark as of yet.

Will be house sitting for a month soon which is a 5 minute walk from the Hampstead Hotel ... will want to go there a few nights a week but have never been. Anyone feel like giving me some pros and cons about it? Heard there was a snooker night one night a week as well.. anyone know what night this is?

The Hammy is great mate and just up the road from me. The front bar is pretty tidy as some work was done on it a while ago, can't go past the sports bar though which is always a great spot for a few beers and a countery.
No idea about the snooker night though.

Used to be the BROADY or the HOLDY :thumbsu:

Got a replica of the ETTAMOGGAH PUB around the corner from me up here now.

Oh yeah lost a large quota of brain cells on the old Thursday night and Sunday arvo sessions at the Holdy, also spent many dollars over the bar at the Seacliff, ahh those were the days!!

Your Local-Hic