Your New Years Eve

• Thread starter Thread starter CHBench

Spill the beans.
How many of you drunken idiots are suffering from a hangover this morning? :)
Cbf writing mine just yet but, one word to kick it off. Disaster.
How bout yours?

Spill the beans.
How many of you drunken idiots are suffering from a hangover this morning? :)
Cbf writing mine just yet but, one word to kick it off. Disaster.
How bout yours?

More details please!

Had a bit of a hangover after a few too many beers at a mate's house. Luckily the girlfriend was there to drive me home.

Got onto the KFC for lunch......super stuff!

Only just got home from falls as the cops insisted on breath testing every single one of the first few thousand cars to leave :mad: took me an hour and a half just to drive out of the bloody campsite.

Anyway my new years absolutely went off, although I did have a bit too much and my memory of the bands is limited which is never a good thing. Was up the front of the mosh pit from about 6 til 1 which was great but I am now covered in cuts and bruises and keep getting leg cramps. Still, I rate this NYE 9/10

New years day on the other hand, apart from afore mentioned po-lice problems, I woke up with no pants, 3 shirts (1 of which I've never seen before) in a tent drenched in orange juice at 8 am to the sound of some bloke chundering next to my tent. Had an absolutely shocking hangover but am all better now thanks to a nap and some farmers union and cannot wait to go back next year :thumbsu:

I'll do it in point form cause i can't explain stuff very well:
* House Party at a mates house.
* Rocked up at around 11ish.
* Everyone absolutley shitfaced. (Btw if you forgot we're 16) Girls running around the street and everywhere in their underwear, guys in just their boxes, vomit down the hallways stinking out the house, drinking games all over the floor, food everywhere, broken bottles on the floor, peoples clothes everywhere, just general shit everywhere.
* Was actually getting pretty good.
* 11:35 mates sister rocks up with her boyfriend, they DO NOT PARTY.
* both crack the shits because of the vomit and mess.
* Our mate who chucked up down the hallway (lets call him spewman) just spewed in her bed.
* Straw that broke the camels back,
* she and her bf crack major shits and kicks everyone out.
* Just as she says that more bottles smash.

So great, awesome, 11:50 not even midnight and we're kciked out, too late to organise anything else and being in the hole that is Clarinda, no where to go. WE have spewman to carry around, he can'r walk, can hardly talk and can't stop spewing.
* We have fire works,
* With waiting for everyone to collect up their clothes and phones and wallets and drinks, everyone shitfaced, and spewman unable to walk no chance of making it to the nearest park in time.
* DING. 12 oclock we're friggen walking the streets of Clarinda. Awesome. :rolleyes:
* We eventually get to the park 5 minutes after 12.
* Let off fireworks, flares, firecrackers whatever else was in the bag.
* Spewman is again spewing up, everywhere in the park. Guts are practically poking up through his mouth. Figure out we need to get him home. Call up his drunken mum to come get him.
* We head back outside the house we were at and just sit in the gutter for an hour.
* evryone in shithouse mood,
* stuff this shit i'm going home.
* teh end//.

probably missed a few bits out, and it probably doesn't sound as bad but it was seriously shit. Was partying for all of 40 minutes. Expecting not to be going home, but no , i'm back in bed 2 & a 1/2hrs later.
don't worry. i don't drink, smoke or take drugs. i'm the one holding the girls' hair back & making sure no one chokes on their spew. :)

Any other stories?

Yeah, I've got to. Might take my time.

Made it to me mates at around 8 to help setup. Massive subwoofer which was like half a metre tall and a foot wide. Shit went off later on. Sandstorm ftw!

People started rockin up around 9, the D-floor regulars hit the d-floor...surprisingly. We all made general arsehats of ourselves whilst the others looked on stupidly. Alcohol flowage was slow, if moving at all for the others at this stage.

We attempted to get a game of Kings going. Only cos it went off at Schoolies (half the kids were skulling spirits, not beer...) Anyway, all 6 of us played and it lasted about 2 rounds. Epic fail much.

Around 10 some other kids rocked up, so we had around 25 to 30 at this stage. They started drinking and the party actually started! D-Floor goin off, chicks that never drank were drinking, high fives all around. I went halves in a slab of Heineken with a mate. We were making steady progress.

In between walking into doors and nearly getting pulled into a spa with my clothes on I managed to make a few drunken calls and messages. Dont really remember much after midnight...

Twas funny as, I hooked in with a bird who has a boyfriend, me mate hooked in with a chick who had a boyfriend, and me other mate hooked in with some chick who is an ex of another mate. :p Mad skills. Moral of the story: Guys, go to every party with your girlfriend hahaa.

So then more large gaps. We ended up leaving around 2.30. And catching the 2.32 train at 3am. That confused the shit outta me cos I was still wasted at the time.

Walked home for some reason, probably cos I felt up for it...Was interesting. The whole time we were trying to light sparklers whilst still drunk and with it being quite winds. Hilarity ensues.

Wandered in the back door at 4. Good times.

We attempted to get a game of Kings going. Only cos it went off at Schoolies (half the kids were skulling spirits, not beer...) Anyway, all 6 of us played and it lasted about 2 rounds. Epic fail much.

Ahh yepp that was it. Kings. Apparently few people were playing before i rocked up. Not sure if it was THE game that got everyone's kit off.
Twas funny as, I hooked in with a bird who has a boyfriend, me mate hooked in with a chick who had a boyfriend, and me other mate hooked in with some chick who is an ex of another mate. :p Mad skills. Moral of the story: Guys, go to every party with your girlfriend hahaa.

You dirty dirty dog. :D

Wheels, spill it. ;)

Had a few people round our house with a barbie. My friend's BF ended up smashed and telling everyone to pour drinks over him at 12 o'clock for some unknown reason. Which we did.
Probably the best one for a couple of years as it was relaxed and fun. No arguments, lots of sport talk, lots of spewing!
Everyone else seemed to pull up quite sick, however thanks to cold sausages and Iced coffee i was impressed with not feeling ill. Then proceeded to waste the whole day and most of the night by playing Saints Row 2 and blasting the shit out of people on that.

however thanks to cold sausages and Iced coffee i was impressed with not feeling ill.
It's a life saver isn't it mate? Whenever I drink I make sure to bring some or along, or the change to buy some. Makes you feel that much better straight away :thumbsu:

I had a quiet one, picnic mat, esky of creaming soda and a bag filled with 1 bottle of sake down by the creek just laying there ind ead silence, midnight came around and it was like there was a war going on as out of nowhere voices in every direction and fireworks going up.

Didn't really want to be around people this year, and of course no copious amounts of alcohol for me as I'm continually working on my health as that's rather detrimental to it.

It's a life saver isn't it mate? Whenever I drink I make sure to bring some or along, or the change to buy some. Makes you feel that much better straight away :thumbsu:

Oh hell yeah! i had 3-4 hot coffees before I had my Farmers Union Iced Coffee and they got me back to a level but the IC is golden stuff.
For taste and "hit" I prefer the FU over the others minus the IC strong Iced Coffee.:thumbsu:

Oh hell yeah! i had 3-4 hot coffees before I had my Farmers Union Iced Coffee and they got me back to a level but the IC is golden stuff.
For taste and "hit" I prefer the FU over the others minus the IC strong Iced Coffee.:thumbsu:
Yep farmers union is definitely best, don't drink IC unless there is nothing else there.

On a NYE related side note, can you believe that at a festival of 16,000 renowned for it's heavy drinking, not one shop thought to stock farmers union? It got the point by NYE where I returned to my campsite at 8 pm for a snack to find my mate I was camping with, 2L farmers union in one hand, deck chair as weapon in the other, desperately trying to fend off 3 other mates we know (who had spent a good part of the day smoking bongs in a 2 man tent) who were dying for some union. You might think they were joking around but I saw the look in there eyes and I genuinely think if I didn't turn up things could have got ugly. As it was we had to lock ourselves in the car and offer them some pizza shapes to get them to piss off, it was like a scene from a zombie movie :(

For real? Any form of milk sounds sheethouse. Water b4 u crash, and powerade n maccas in the morning = cured

Milk is actually not preferrable, it'd be the coffee that might make the "difference" although that'd only be mentally really.

The theory behind powerade (this is from experience) is that since alcohol dehydrates you drinking to an excess where you start to lose your vision or capabilities, water with electrolytes (powerade) is designed to rehydrate you quicker and thus rehydrate the body from the effects of the alcohol. Unfortunately for some (agains experience) all it does it turn your vomit pretty colours as your liver says "nuh uh not gonna be fooled by that!".

Then of course you have people taking it to extremes and making themselves ill because they're trying to saturate their bodies with far too much water all at once.

Moral of the story: Combine everything with juice, still get the hit but the juice also acts as hydration. Stay away from spirits because THEY BURN, THEY BURN LIKE HELL!

That is all...:D

I'm fairly good at holding my alcohol. Usually takes a lot or....weed to make me chunder. But lets not go there :D

I usually just drink a lot of water if I'm still in a good enough way to get to the bathroom and stick my head under the tap. Works most of the time, just sucks cos you get up at 7 needing to take a piss. And then you can't get back to sleep. :(

Milk is actually not preferrable, it'd be the coffee that might make the "difference" although that'd only be mentally really...
Serious? Must be placebo then, or just the fact that it's a cold liquid lol.

I also find it impossible to eat before about 12 after drinking, so I like to think drinking iced coffee fills me up a bit more than water would (of course those nutritionists out there will probably tell me that's bullshit)

Serious? Must be placebo then, or just the fact that it's a cold liquid lol.

I also find it impossible to eat before about 12 after drinking, so I like to think drinking iced coffee fills me up a bit more than water would (of course those nutritionists out there will probably tell me that's bullshit)

The milk creates like a protective layer & mixes with the acid in the stomach when digested, so if the body is already dehydrating the body will try to draw nutrients from elsewhere, and milk is not meant to be used in that way. When one drinks enough milk over a period of time (lets assume a night out runs 8 hours with above average alcohol consumption) just drinking milk will make the body reject the milk past what it thinks is enough. Ever tried skulling a 2ltr bottle of milk? Won't happen and if it does you'll feel horrible afterwards.

If you add this which dehydration due to alcohol you get the risk of the stomach acid running amok also because the milk will be trying to keep that down, but coming up anyway, that will mix with everyone else and you'll end up with a painful experience. Coffee however, wakes or tricks the mind into waking the body, so it'd tink its working faster than it is, so there's then less chance of any build up.

Of course, I haven't touched alcohol in 3 years since I have a history of dehydration so after mnost outings and getting drunk my head was buried in a suitable container, but that I made it sound so horrible that my friends dubbed me the balrog. So in my case, I found that drinks like powerade with the higher electrolytes did in fact help with feeling better or getting the last bits out quicker than items with milk in it, but that before a night out milk also worked better since it acted like a barrier.

Really though, if something works for you, then it works for you so more power to you!