Your WAFL Team

Borry

Protected Species
Aug 15, 2004
You never never know if you never never go.
South Sydney
Go Bulldogs

As someone said. 'There are only two types of supporters. Those who support South Fremantle and those who wish they did'.

Considering they are in my recruiting zone and their headquarters are freo oval its easier to barrack for them.

Go the might black ducks!!!!!! :D

It's in my family to support them, so even though i live between the subi and west perth areas, go SWANS!!!!!

I must ask, does any of the WAFL teams have anything like a cult following?

I follow Central District in the SANFL and the following there is pretty good, I stand with the beer squad who make a lot of noise and chanting.

Is there anything like that in the WAFL?

BTW I'd be more inclined to follow South Fremantle... only because they are called the Bulldogs. ;)

We are the Mighty Bulldogs always fighting on
with victory and flag our goal
With guts and determination we put the rest to shame
Because our fighting spirit wins the game

We're the Bulldogs (yes we are)
South Fremantle (yes we are)
The mighty Red V, that stands for victory

etc, etc... :D

raboyle said:
I must ask, does any of the WAFL teams have anything like a cult following?

I follow Central District in the SANFL and the following there is pretty good, I stand with the beer squad who make a lot of noise and chanting.

Is there anything like that in the WAFL?

BTW I'd be more inclined to follow South Fremantle... only because they are called the Bulldogs. ;)

I think you'll find that the support for SANFL footy is a quite a bit more passionate and fervent than at WAFL level. I know as a fact that there is a small group of supporters who make up Subiaco's unofficial Cheer Squad (they are all on RWO for some reason, two are Sydney fans!)

Never thought Cheer/Grog Squads were actually a big part of WA footy culture in any case. Do correct me if I'm wrong you Sandgropers.

JF

JF_Bay_22_SCG said:
I think you'll find that the support for SANFL footy is a quite a bit more passionate and fervent than at WAFL level. I know as a fact that there is a small group of supporters who make up Subiaco's unofficial Cheer Squad (they are all on RWO for some reason, two are Sydney fans!)

LOL, & the other one's a Port supporter! :p

Oh, & Subiaco for me! :D

East Freo and Claremont 4 me, my dad was bron in freo and claremont has its share of old freo players so i go 4 both :D

I only ever played in four team jumpers.

1. Hollywood Primary School
2. Dalkeith / Nedlands
3. Scotch College
4. Scotch Old Boys

Therefore it should come as no surprise that my WAFL team is Claremont.

Luke Logan said:
Dat, Duda, Duh! East Perth!
East Perth Forever Boys! East Perth are we! East Perth the mighty royals! East Perth the Greatest Team of all!

Mine are the Royals!!!
Now we all know why you are insane.

eagleskickass said:
second that!
GO YOU GOOD THINGS
Pity my mate won't be back playing for em this year, still recovering from cartilage replacement. Larks will be great next year but!

Yeah.....GO SAMMY!!!! :)
We're probably gonna need him more next season with Smithy likely to be off to the AFL :(

Port1978 said:
Yeah.....GO SAMMY!!!! :)
We're probably gonna need him more next season with Smithy likely to be off to the AFL :(

If Smith does go i think Subi could struggle for a forward to kick the bags of goals they need unless they sign someone else. You are pretty dominate around the other areas of the field but up forward you wont be the same without Smith thats for sure.

wellsy, did you not see Larkins in the GF? Im more than certain a whole year up forward would net him heaps of goals, he spent a fair chunk of time down back. Anyway, MAYBE west coast will take smith so Subi can keep him:D

Carn Subi!

(Sam is actually a really top bloke as well as a good footballer!)

Your WAFL Team