Roast Collingwood Supporters in love with Pauline Hanson thread

If it's a repairable write off that diminishes the value quite a bit. Doesn't mean the car isn't good just means that it's resale value is pretty much at the mercy of the buyer.

Also, basing the cars worth on market value isn't really realistic. Unless the car is immaculate for its age you also have to take off dollars for the price too.
What's the car insured for, is it insured for market value or agreed?

What is stopping your from working, if you don't mind me asking?

Can't afford insurance. Not insured.
Beauty about selling it private is nobody has to know about its history

Would love to work. Harder to find a job that I'd be suitable at doing than it seems.

Do you have a current roadworthy certificate though? You can't transfer ownership without one so knock a few grand off if you don't have one.

Not sure. Was able to transfer ownership from my mum to me with no issues about a year ago. Why would it be any different ?

That's bollocks. The whole idea of granting a DSP is because the person can't hold a job due to disability or illness... so it's stupid they make you look for jobs.

Yeah that car is too new for scrap metal... you could take it to a used car dealer but he would probably bend you over.
Have gone along for moral support with a couple of friends and they assess you as being capable of working some hours.
See it as extra income and getting out, not such a bad idea for some.
Employer also gets subsidy for employing a person on DSP.
The big problem in the current climate is that jobs aren't there.

Have gone along for moral support with a couple of friends and they assess you as being capable of working some hours.
See it as extra income and getting out, not such a bad idea for some.
Employer also gets subsidy for employing a person on DSP.
The big problem in the current climate is that jobs aren't there.

Yeah. DSP clients are allocated a local job network agency which they are not obliged to attend but can and sometimes agencies can refer you to positions. A lot of DSP clients are limited in the work they can perform.

Yes I agree but sadly whilst waiting and listening to conversations many are and it ruins it for those that can't.
Got a real education of the ins and out and entitlements. Didn't need the brochures.

Well you need to fool an independent doctor and a Centrelink doctor these days, not easy to do. But once you are on it's hard to get off.
I suppose that was more was I was referring to 'once you are on it'.

Still think it is a good idea to do a few hours work if physically and emotionally able.

Can't afford insurance. Not insured.
Beauty about selling it private is nobody has to know about its history

Would love to work. Harder to find a job that I'd be suitable at doing than it seems.

You mentioned you like tech work. That's pretty broad. Are you physically fit??

There's a lot of work available in transport - boring but plenty of work and if you can get a semi licence you can make decent money and there is always heaps of overtime...

If you want quick easy cash, you should try get into the Safeway distribution centre, mundane job with shift work hours, but casuals there I knew were getting close to 40 an hour and the were working in excess of 20-30 hours a week.

You have a computer background, maybe you could look into alarm, cctv installation. Cabling is easy to learn the only requirement would be basic programming and component set up.

Sorry, if I'm being pushy or giving advice you don't want. I'm just sharing my thoughts. Sometimes you just have to take whatever is available and keep searching in the meanwhile.

I understand life is extremely hard and everybody faces it differently with different obstacles.

Just throwing ideas around.

It's very hard to defraud a DSP these days. You need a very serious impairment.

The Government is making the DSP very hard to get on these days and Sometimes too Hard

I suppose that was more was I was referring to 'once you are on it'.

Still think it is a good idea to do a few hours work if physically and emotionally able.

Problem is people be Scared to lose the DSP IF you worked

The Government is making the DSP very hard to get on these days and Sometimes too Hard

^^^^

When I was interviewed for my initial assessment 2 years ago they took me into a room and literally filmed my every action just to have 'experts' assess weather I do have a disability or not by the way I act. It's so unfair and an invasion of privacy.

^^^^

When I was interviewed for my initial assessment 2 years ago they took me into a room and literally filmed my every action just to have 'experts' assess weather I do have a disability or not by the way I act. It's so unfair and an invasion of privacy.
Unfortunately there have been so many bastards rorting the system it's become a necessary evil mate. It sucks though, because it makes life harder on those who are honest and actually need the help.

It's always gotta be the minority that ruin it for the majority. It's a sad reality of the world we live in, and I absolutely detest it.
But hey, I'm just one man. What can I do?

^^^^

Geez - They must be really trying to Catch People out.

So what did these "experts" do to you to See about you Disability?

As the saying goes Only Takes a Few to Ruin it for Everyone

Geez - They must be really trying to Catch People out.

So what did these "experts" do to you to See about you Disability?

Didn't talk to me much, but I obviously passed the 'test' cuz I got the DSP.

Sounds bit like when I was Diagnosed with Autism. Went to Clayton Monash Health Place. I was put into a big Room and head People looking at me thru a Big Window(I could not see Them) and then I think each one came in at different times to do Different Test's on me

It's always gotta be the minority that ruin it for the majority. It's a sad reality of the world we live in, and I absolutely detest it.
But hey, I'm just one man. What can I do?

Just one single person can achieve just about anything if they set their minds to it!*

*note this does not include time travel or teleportation (which I guess is technically time travel anyway).

I'd suggest you contact say Boost(telstra) prepaid mobile or one of those pre paid type carriers about taking your number with you? If they say you can then find a phone tech who will unlock your phone or buy a 2nd hand phone whatever is cheapest and switch. You will still owe Vodaphone but it will ease your immediate burden.
If you cannot take your number with you then bite the bullet and get a new number with a prepaid mob and use your old phone to let people know you have a new number while it's still connected. If nothing else doing this will give you a task to achieve and keep you busy orgainising switching numbers.

You could list your car on many Facebook car sales or BSS pages, you may need to make a bargain people can't resist, ignore "market values" and just sell it for what you can get.

Hi Temploar

Sorry to hear about your latest woes mate and feel for you doing it tough.

Maybe have a look at some of these jobs below. Not sure how much IT experience you have or previous training, but the installer job looks ok where you earn a wage and keep your car.

Also some trainee positions going around that you might be interested in. Good meaningful work that you enjoy I'm sure will open up many new doors. Some of these jobs even come with car and phone packages which would help your current situation.

http://www.seek.com.au/job/30380833...=214526978502730058&tier=no_tier&whereid=3106

http://www.seek.com.au/job/30362346...=214526978502730058&tier=no_tier&whereid=3106

http://www.seek.com.au/job/30325782...d=92593390903540616&tier=no_tier&whereid=3106

http://www.seek.com.au/job/30292712...d=55012460003666034&tier=no_tier&whereid=3106

http://www.seek.com.au/job/30353773...d=82090679803761710&tier=no_tier&whereid=3106

http://www.seek.com.au/job/30332296...=112338324603853233&tier=no_tier&whereid=3106

Hi Temploar

Sorry to hear about your latest woes mate and feel for you doing it tough.

Maybe have a look at some of these jobs below. Not sure how much IT experience you have or previous training, but the installer job looks ok where you earn a wage and keep your car.

Also some trainee positions going around that you might be interested in. Good meaningful work that you enjoy I'm sure will open up many new doors. Some of these jobs even come with car and phone packages which would help your current situation.

http://www.seek.com.au/job/30380833...=214526978502730058&tier=no_tier&whereid=3106

http://www.seek.com.au/job/30362346...=214526978502730058&tier=no_tier&whereid=3106

http://www.seek.com.au/job/30325782...d=92593390903540616&tier=no_tier&whereid=3106

http://www.seek.com.au/job/30292712...d=55012460003666034&tier=no_tier&whereid=3106

http://www.seek.com.au/job/30353773...d=82090679803761710&tier=no_tier&whereid=3106

http://www.seek.com.au/job/30332296...=112338324603853233&tier=no_tier&whereid=3106
Just on this, I would be happy to draft a CV for you if you like and cover letter if you don't have anything suitable - you would just need to shoot me through the information and I'll tart it up.