2023 ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Game 36 England v Australia 4/11 1900hrs @ Narendra Modhi Stadium

England from, Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes, Brydon Carse, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes.
Australia from, Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.

England from, Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes, Brydon Carse, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes.
Australia from, Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.

Do we get to replace Mitch Marsh in the squad?

Marsh and Maxwell are big blows but atleast stoinis and green get some more experience before the finals. Also don't * it up aus.

Weird feeling we'll drop this. Not ideal but with Afghanistan and Bangladesh we should still finish 3rd or 4th.
We definitely can't underestimate Afghanistan - a win tonight will be a huge relief.

Weird feeling we'll drop this. Not ideal but with Afghanistan and Bangladesh we should still finish 3rd or 4th.
Yeah, I reckon this is a danger game too, but to be honest, I don't really care. It's nice to have England be pathetically irrelevant again, so let the reigning champions win their "final".

england camp making the same sort of noises as they did during the 2006 ashes whitewash in australia.

would love to see them miss the champions trophy. would not be surprised if they lifted for this either.
bat first, run up a big total, have them poo their pants in the chase.

If we lose we can always do the condescending ‘England won their grand final’ thing people do during the footy season.

If England have the faintest hint of a backbone.They will come out playing tonight.Time to stop sooking about the Ashes and get on with it.
Big holes with our power hitters not available.Win the toss and bowl first and see how it goes.