Roast Action to let the club know how p***ed off we are

as an 11 game member this is one of the last matches I can attend due to going away (thank *). I want to go but I also don't. I probably will but I hope there is a lot of bronx jeers for lack of efforts and basic skill errors. Probably come late leave early
If you really don't want to go, why not put your seats up for resale? Then someone desperate enough to get to some games might get a go.

I would also add that the 2018 team drank their own bathwater a lot. Every guest on the WCE Backchat 1.0 in 2019 with Schoey was about the 2018 flag and They released that Friends Family Flags doco in 2020 when they're all still playing. Huge part of where we're at.
Absolutely - we didn't have the same desperation after that. Barrass said as much in around 2019-2020, that he was having trouble motivating himself after the premiership.

You have to laugh at the projectionist "keep calm all good" clowns 3 years into a gonzo porno level of degradation. We are in a Carlton, Essendon, Suns, Dockers, St Kilda crossroads.

For those getting their panties in a bunch over this thread, maybe best to not read the thread.

In what has been a s**t 3 years for us as supporters, some of the replies have been laugh at loud for me, which is a welcome respite from not enjoying footy anymore at AFL level, due to not have any hope from week to week we are going to see an improved effort from our team.

Maybe in protest we can all sit in the wrong section, not believe the correct ticketholder when they point it out, and have small children with you just to make it super awkward so the ticketholders have to just lump it and find another spot?

Not sure if it works as a protest strategy, but I assume it was what that nice family was aiming for at the last Collingwood game.

One of the canteen ladies at my office told me that some of her friends are planning on not taking their seats tomorrow until quarter time, she said she was not joining in but ‘people were planning to show they won’t stand for it anymore’.

I made a joke about not standing for something by not taking your seat seems counter productive - it went over her head but I think we agreed it would be the action of a complete nuffie.

Then she made my sandwich.

There were a lot of weak campaigners in this thread sooking it up. I'm glad I donned my colours and turned up to watch the boys have a crack.

Pretty loud and enthusiastic 35k I must say. Celebrated everything to let the boys know. Was nice that the team split up and hit all parts to applaud the supporters in return after the game.

Years ago - probably mid 2000s - I can recall a conversation with a Freo bloke on here, he was blabbering on about average crowds at Subi and I said ‘Freo are up and about at the moment but ultimately they have around 28k diehards that will show up no matter what - the Eagles have about 36k.’

I don’t reckon all that much has changed in nearly 20 years (yes, I’ve been posting here too long).

Those of us who went along today are the clubs genuine core of support.

We should all get free tshirts for being legends.

I guess this will end up like the Simmo thread - whenever the team puts in a reasonable performance there’ll be people popping in to prove the naysayers wrong, and vice versa when we revert to being shithouse.