Anthony Albanese - How long? -2-

He must have said something really shocking for Murdoch to toss him out... and for Stokes to want to employ him..

View attachment 1968490
A tale as old as time.
White guy who gets paid to be a pig is a pig in a way that HR can't ignore.
Gets to go to another company to be paid to be a pig

This bloke has his finger well and truly on the pulse:

After the horror of Bondi and Wakeley, we needed leadership. Instead, we got Albo​

A prime minister would have, should have urgently convened a special task force or national roundtable, an emergency summit, to address the mental illness crisis in Australia, or establish a special envoy to do something substantial, national, meaningful to combat violence against the
Albanese was angrier and more active in response to the unfortunate accidental death of an Australian aid worker in the war zone of Gaza than he has been in the wake of the Bondi Junction horror.
He did not hesitate to deploy a special envoy to pester the Israeli government, under attack as it is, from the psychotic Islamic Republic of Iran and in the middle of an existential war with the (actual) genocidal rapists, murderers and hostage-takers of Hamas.
But here, at home, where we need a prime minister, a leader, we’re getting bluster. Fake outrage, faux tears, empty emotion.
This week has shown, confirmed, that this is a Prime Minister out of touch with Australians. At best, he has a superficial understanding of middle Australia, in all its complicated glory.
We were all amazed by the magnificent Bollard Man, of course we were. Albanese knew that. How could he not. So he latched on to him. He became Albanese’s narrative, his safety net. The most superficial path he could possibly take in response to this unspeakably devastating massacre. Albanese took it. Substance, or a lack of it, is Albanese’s kryptonite. Always has been. We saw it with the Voice. We are seeing it now, confronted with a national tragedy, and a society riven with division bubbling barely below the surface.
While we lost one leader this week, fortunately we found another.
NSW Premier Chris Minns, confronted by the horror unfurling in his city, stepped up. Prime Minister Albanese curled up.
Where Minns grew. Albanese shrank.
Albanese praised the bystanders who ran into danger at Bondi Junction last Saturday. He ran away in its aftermath.
Fragile as he is, Albanese will be outraged by this analysis, dismissing it, by the numbers, as wildly unfair. He will, again, miss the point, and will be destined to repeat the same mistakes.
Sadly so, for all of us.
What an incoherent piece of drivel... Alleging that the Israeli Government is "under attack" tells you all you need to know...

The opposition want's to ban social media for under 16 year olds.
Kids don't forget ( my daughter still rememberes something about a free laptop she never got ) so the liberals are shooting their future in the foot.
In and of itself, not the worst idea. Social media is a poison rotting the brains of children and adults alike. But that horse has well and truly bolted.

Also, what exactly is social media? TikTok and Facebook? Sure. Big Footy? Ah, yeah, I suppose. Pokémon fan sites with comments enabled? Liberal Party websites enabling policy discussion among members? Are they suggesting kids can’t interact at all online with other people other than direct chat?

In and of itself, not the worst idea. Social media is a poison rotting the brains of children and adults alike. But that horse has well and truly bolted.

Also, what exactly is social media? TikTok and Facebook? Sure. Big Footy? Ah, yeah, I suppose. Pokémon fan sites with comments enabled? Liberal Party websites enabling policy discussion among members? Are they suggesting kids can’t interact at all online with other people other than direct chat?

I agree , but if you ban 15 year olds, they are still going to resent it when they hit voting age.

If only there was something the Prime Minister could do beyond a tweet and a walk

If only he was part of a government

Like seriously how about removing the partner income test for welfare payments so you don't force people in abusive relationships to stay because they can't get financial independence

How about raising payments so people can afford to leave

Nah lets just tweet and say everyone needs to do better

If only there was something the Prime Minister could do beyond a tweet and a walk

If only he was part of a government

Like seriously how about removing the partner income test for welfare payments so you don't force people in abusive relationships to stay because they can't get financial independence

How about raising payments so people can afford to leave

Nah lets just tweet and say everyone needs to do better

That would be decried by traditionalists as an ‘attack on marriage and family values’ which traditionally have been blind to DV

I'd be quite happy for them to have a sook about that and I don't really see the need to make their point for them

Albo loves a tweet about how much he cares, followed by doing nothing or the opposite of what should be done.

you want to talk about virtue signalling talk about our pollies who don't walk the talk when they have the power to do so