Bickley to 5AA

Did Planet close due to police catching a lot of underagers in there and the management couldn't afford the fines?

That was Heaven 1.

Planet closed due to fights and the fines and law suits that came about from that.

Well, thats what I was told.

I don't even live there now and am a bit past the nightclub scene now but I did live in Rundle Street for a few years in the mid 2000's and even then the midweek was just non existent compared to what it was in late 90's.

I dono , but I moved to Brissy for work and after 6 months was missing Adelaide like crazy, asked for a transfer back.... (Polec Style) lol
But even i admit, nightlife is non-existent and im early 20s

No, Adelaide still goes off.

Heaps of people just go to the Duke, Dog n Duck, Woolshed of little bar on Hinley these day.

Oh and the Palace and Casino on Friday and Saturday nights.

Think just the Wednesday night thing died. A shame for the kids. Went out every weekend as well but Wednesday nights were always the highlight.

I think Flash dance at HQ still goes off on Wednesday nights and I think Swish is ok on a Thursday night.

No, Adelaide still goes off.

Heaps of people just go to the Duke, Dog n Duck, Woolshed of little bar on Hinley these day.

Oh and the Palace and Casino on Friday and Saturday nights.
Personally a night out for me these days is Casino after a Crows game!!! (Draining Sorrows) or Peel or Lee st..... Not much else on offer

Not a good move by AA IMO. Bicks is boring in the media and can't really see he and Rowie having great chemistry. I would much prefer Tim Ginever, he is is one Port person who has no chips on his shoulders and is great to listen to.

This is purely a ratings grab. The "Old Darls" will love having Rowie and Bicks together, ie the two time Premiership captain and the loveable baffoon. And you just know this move of two pro Crows people, one even being employed by the club (Bicks) means that Tealsters will listen in every day just so they can bitch and whine on BigFooty/Facebook etc. As has already happened down there, you can gurantee that 95% of those on the Port board will listen in. For the rest of us who just want a balanced show with decent interviews not interrupted by music and have an "FM Vibe" this is a kick in the guts.

That's all the Port supporters ever do anyway, anything to do with us (regardless of how minute it is) is discussed at length on the "general AFL (Crows) Talk" thread.

I think Flash dance at HQ still goes off on Wednesday nights and I think Swish is ok on a Thursday night.

Swish! That was the other name I couldn't think of where I had seen Hoops years ago.

Think if I went to HQ on a Wednesday now I'd be "that weird old man". I probably should stop wearing my trenchcoat when I go there.

That's all the Port supporters ever do anyway, anything to do with us (regardless of how minute it is) is discussed at length on the "general AFL (Crows) Talk" thread.

I must say from afar I am very surprised at the move, especially given the year that Port had and the perceived groundswell of support.

There probably could not have been an appointment that would have put Port noses out of joint more. So from that point of view it is very funny indeed.

Swish! That was the other name I couldn't think of where I had seen Hoops years ago.

Think if I went to HQ on a Wednesday now I'd be "that weird old man". I probably should stop wearing my trenchcoat when I go there.

A month or so ago, went to the Archer in North Adelaide with a mate on a Thursday night. It was dead by 8:45pm.

It think there are 4 pubs in this town total. One is called Last Chance Tavern and like the Cantina is "a hive of scum and villainy". Bottle shops are not open on Sundays (yes, because that stops people from buying more than twice as much on Saturday!!!!)

Dillon said 5AA was going in a new direction and thanked bone for his efforts.

Rucci was more appealing to listen to today than anything bone served up.

You have surmised Bone's downfall really well, when Rucci is a better lesson to Bone that speaks volumes about Bone's credibility.

I don't mind him on aa, often poses decent questions. He struggles big time filling column inches in the advertiser though. Pity Kane went around again, he's excellent when on, would have been a walk up start.

Quite a good point. Rooch is not that bad on the radio, to the point I prefer him over a lot of the AA regulars.

Kane will also be a very good radio presenter. I reckon will slot straight into a regular gig on AA once retired.

Not a good move by AA IMO. Bicks is boring in the media and can't really see he and Rowie having great chemistry. I would much prefer Tim Ginever, he is is one Port person who has no chips on his shoulders and is great to listen to.

This is purely a ratings grab. The "Old Darls" will love having Rowie and Bicks together, ie the two time Premiership captain and the loveable baffoon. And you just know this move of two pro Crows people, one even being employed by the club (Bicks) means that Tealsters will listen in every day just so they can bitch and whine on BigFooty/Facebook etc. As has already happened down there, you can gurantee that 95% of those on the Port board will listen in. For the rest of us who just want a balanced show with decent interviews not interrupted by music and have an "FM Vibe" this is a kick in the guts.

Agree with your comments about Tim Ginever, I have met him a few times at a few sports/beer shows and he is a cracking bloke and very entertaining. Hopefully Bicks will open up a bit about the recent goings on at AFC, but I doubt he will. No doubt he will play a straight bat.

So bone got boned without a chance to say goodbye? Bit rough.

Glad they are moving him on but not excited by bicks, except gets him out of coaching Afc..

Much like his exit from the AFC, Im sure he would have used that experience that would have held him in good stead with the way 5AA treated him.:p

Rucci's not too bad on Fiveaa when he's the second or third host. That morning shift he's the lead on is not much better than his Advertiser opinion pieces or Tweets as far as just existing to be annoying, with his stupid "whose in the balcony" stuff.

So true mate, I dont mind him on 5AA holding the Power flag up, he makes the talkshow interesting by making controversial comments but also he does have a few other points of interest that makes the talkback show a good listen. His work in the tiser is just s**t garbage to be honest.

What is "whose in the balcony"? Or is it "who's in the balcony"? Anyway, what is that?